Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 385 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great place to relax

By

July 26, 2017

club

The bed was amazing there was no outside noise or traffic in the hallways

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable Good Location

By

July 24, 2017

Title says it all, quiet clean comfortable, great breakfast, friendly accommodating staff. Will definitely stay again on future trips through Richmond.. convenient location

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 23, 2017

Had a good stay. No noise, comfortable bed, and a consistent breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Richmond E - Midlothian Trnpke

By

July 19, 2017

Nice/decent place- standard Holiday Inn Express-meets standards of other HIE properties i have stayed at. Seemed to be one of the better hotels in the area

Read More
Read Less

Business luxury

By

July 18, 2017

club

My company loves this hotel, we usually get stuck in some junk hotel like a Quality inn or something to that nature. We have about 20 people a week staying at this hotel and we all like it.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 16, 2017

Was a disappointment compared to other HIE hotels I have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda y servicio excelente

By

July 10, 2017

club

Al llegar al hotel fuimos recibido muy cordialmente , el check in fue rapido. Al llegar al cuarto estaba limpio , en los pasillos estaban muy limpios y tranquilos. El area del desayuno estaba limpio y el desayuno muy bueno.

Read More
Read Less

Quick but great stay

By

July 09, 2017

club

This was a quick stay for work. After 15 hour day and a 13 hour ahead of me it was all I need. Peaceful, quiet and restful with gods breakfast to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Out of the way but still nice

By

July 06, 2017

It's a little bit alway from dining and shopping but overall it is a nice hotel. The Bob Evans beside the hotel is lousy and has very poor service and food quality and I like Bob Evans. It has a keurig machine in the room which is nice and overall a pretty good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly front desk and great service

By

July 05, 2017

club

Everything as excellent besides very noisy and outdated room ac unit .

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing as IHG member

By

July 04, 2017

Really disappointing as IHG members! We love to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels. But this time things really did not work out well. We arrived late, tired and we're given a ground floor room despite reserving for an upper floor room. When we entered the room we experienced a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. We returned to the front desk and explained that we could not sleep in that room and the clerk only responded that there is no smoking in this hotel. She decided to give us a third floor room. We then explained to her that we would like to use extended stay perk as members and we were told that they're very book on weekends and that they could not accommodate us; so she gave us one extra hour and told us that we could speak to the manager the next morning at 7:00 a.m. We got up early to meet with the manager and we arrived at the front desk, the clerk told us that she does not come in until 9 or 9:30. We could not wait that long because we had an appointment but made sure that we packed our bags in case we had to check out before 12 noon. When we returned from the appointment at 10:30 we went straight to the front desk and asked to speak with the manager. The clerk told us that she 's still not in. We explained our request to him and he gave us an extra hour. It was like begging for every little crumb and all we wanted was to be able to get some rest. In the past we had been to other Holiday Inn Express Hotel that were newer, cleaner and much friendlier. This one did not even offer the basics: no shower cap, no lotion but just as expensive. I don't recommend this hotel if you want to be treated respectfully. Throughout our stay, we never noticed any volume of people checking in. Their excused of housekeeping needing to prepare rooms for the many people coming was completely uncalled for. In conclusion, they just were not flexible or accommodating. If we return to Richmond, we will certainly not return to that hotel. They don't prioritize hospitality!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed Musty Smell

By

June 30, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express location was convenient to family living in the area. I enjoyed the pool. The bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less