Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 296 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Best sleep I've had in months

By

January 18, 2017

club

The bed was extremely comfortable,clean and overall it felt like home. Only problem was the noise from the hallway. The walls/door is paper thin and you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway and rooms surrounding yours.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
We are thrilled to know that you found our beds to be extremely comfortable and you enjoyed a great night's sleep - that's what we're here for! We appreciate your 5-star rating of your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and comfortable beds

By

January 17, 2017

club

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Richmond E-Midlothian Trnpke, Richmond, VA from Jan. 2 through Jan. 14th.

The staff were very friendly and made us feel very special.The staff at the front desk always said Welcome to the Holiday Inn when you came in. We also talked to them at times and enjoyed them making us feel special.

The breakfast staff were awesome. They talked to us which we enjoyed. They made sure you had anything you wanted and if they didn't have it out they would get it for you.

We got snow bounded in for 5 days in the hotel which sucked but being in the room was very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in, nice big pillows and dark shades to sleep in the day time.

We will be back at least twice maybe 3 times this coming year and will definitely be staying at this Holiday Inn Express.

I would recommend anyone staying here if you want to have friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfasts.

Read More
Read Less

Customer

By

January 13, 2017

club

Nice room, good customer service and good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your review. We especially enjoyed your comments on the customer service you received during your stay - it is always our goal to provide our guests with top-notch service. We look forward to your next stay and hope it is even more pleasant than the last.
Read More
Read Less

Love this facility!

By

January 06, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and pillows. Great service and friendly, attentive staff. Ms. Beatrice in food service is an amazing lady. She has a smile that is so contagious!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our Team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to us all as we continue to strive to provide each of our guests with the best possible stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope to always exceed your expectations!
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Customer Service

By

January 03, 2017

club

A wonderful experience from start to finish. A slight confusion with the reservations through no one's fault, but was upgraded to a larger room because of it and given points towards my rewards card. Outstanding customer service and extremely attentive staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
We set high standards for product, service and cleanliness and it is very gratifying to hear that we met those standards during your stay. We appreciate your kind 5-star review and look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Midlothian Turnpike again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast variety

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

The food service was excellent. The dining area was very clean and the attendant tackled multiple tasks like an experienced seasoned professional. She was great and very personable serving everyone as if you were a guest in her home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
What a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and great service during your stay! It is always our goal to treat our guests just as we would treat a guest in our own home so we are thrilled to know that you felt so warmly welcomed during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

We were happy to be able to bring our well-behaved dog along to this property. The room was spacious, the mattress was comfortable, the pillows were nice. The one thing that was problematic was the way the bed was made -- the duvet was too far down and didn't adequately cover our shoulders. And I missed the lotion in the bathroom. But I'd stay here again. The breakfast lady was particularly pleasant!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
We enjoy being a pet-friendly hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed a good stay with us. We understand how important it is for folks to be able to travel with their pets and find good quality lodging. After all, pets are part of the family! It is a pleasure to know that you were comfortable during your stay and that you plan to stay with us again in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Alycia night staff

By

December 29, 2016

Alycia who checked us in late at night was very nice. She is hospitable and professional. She is very kind and knowledgeable of her job. Thank you very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of your experience. Our staff to provide each of our guests with top-notch service during their stay and it is truly a pleasure to read that this was your experience. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff. We look forward to your next stay and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Incredible stay!

By

December 29, 2016

club

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two months and couldn't have been happier with our experience!

Everything about our stay was phenomenal. The room, the bathroom, the staff, breakfast, internet, it was all great!

The staff was truly incredible. Tim, Jenn, Alicia, and the whole team went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of and made to feel at home. I am so thankful for them and their kindness.

When I'm back in Richmond, this is where I'll be staying. Truly a great experience!!! Twenty gold stars!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guests during your extended stay here in Richmond and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed a "phenomenal" stay. Thank you for your kind compliments, which I look forward to sharing with our Team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to our entire Team as we continue to strive to provide each of our guests with the best possible stay. We are honored to have won your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again whenever you are in our area!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

December 20, 2016

club

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for trusting Holiday Inn Express Richmond Midlothian Turnpike for your hotel needs and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and I look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff. We look forward to being of service again in the future and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer service

By

December 17, 2016

Holiday inn is not a hole in the wall hotel. The food was not from the 13th cent. It is clean .And safe

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your kind compliments on the service you received during your stay. We strive to provide each of our guests with top-notch service and it is a pleasure to read that this was your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Down on the Heels

By

December 14, 2016

The staff was surprised when I checked in, uncertain why someone would check in to a hotel. The breakfast did not have enough coffee pumps, and kept running out. They had another area with coffee but that was on the other side of the lobby, not near the food. The breakfast was lacking as it seemed to have been out too long. The room had a hole in the wall. The in room coffee maker did not work. When I alerted the front desk, they did not seem to know what to do about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
As noted in other reviews, we are typically known for our friendly and efficient staff so we are disappointed to hear that we were not performing up to our usual standards during your stay. We apologize for the disappointments you encountered and look forward to the opportunity to replace this with a superior experience in the future.
Read More
Read Less