Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Conway

1732 White Mountain Highway , North Conway, New Hampshire 03860

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1474 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    734
  • 4 Stars
    329
  • 3 Stars
    168
  • 2 Stars
    132
  • 1 Stars
    111

Dirty

By

June 23, 2022

club

Not up to what I expect from HIE.
1. Room dirty. Dusty, trash under chair.
2. Laundry dryer not working. Trash on folding table and trash can over flowing.
3. Room phone didn't work.
4. No microwave.
5. No shower gel or tissues.
6. Used soap bar left in shower.
7. Fridge was dirty.
I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and this was far below expectations.
The bright spot was the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

June 20, 2022

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in North Conway, NH. The staff was friendly, and the room we stayed in was clean. Did find some hair in our bathtub that didn't belong to us, so we washed it off of the wall. For the price our room was worth it. Breakfast was good - the omelets were just a little warm, and would have loved to have bacon offered as the meat instead of/in addition to sausage.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Help

By

June 16, 2022

club

This property needs help to bring it up to a higher standard. The first room we were given was 1st floor king. The couch had a huge stain on it and a view of the parking lot. No sheer curtain so it was either be looked at or go full dark.
Asked for a room move and the front desk was helpful. Moved to 3rd floor w/2 queen beds. The mini fridge had a hair and dirt inside. The conditioner appeared watered down and the body wash was empty.
Really a disappointing stay. Doubt I’d ever stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Desk Staff, Rundown Hotel

By

June 09, 2022

club

The Front desk staff were excellent. They were extremely busy but they took the time to do things right.

This hotel definitely needs a major renovation. From the missing siding on the front of the hotel to the dirty and worn pool area, this hotel requires a lot of work. The bathroom has cracked tiles, one bed was missing the mattress cover and the phone did not work. Minor things overall but when you are paying premium prices, you expect more.

Read More
Read Less

Questionable maintenance

By

June 09, 2022

Front entrance had empty flower pots and was disorganized. Not very inviting.
Room carpet was dirty and bathroom lighting was poor.
This property is definitely in need of an update to IHG standards.

Read More
Read Less

Poor welcome, worse room

By

June 08, 2022

No recognition as a Platinum with Ambassador benefits. No attempt to upgrade room. Room was advertised as having a separate living area…it did not have one. When I advised the receptionist she said, “That’s what you ordered” and then proceeded to argue with me about what constitutes a suite with a separate living area.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 07, 2022

Great value, friendly staff. The best stay that I’ve had at a holiday inn property

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodations Very Relaxing

By

June 05, 2022

Staff was very accommodating - provided local information when requested.
The room was very relaxing and very clean.
The entire hotel was very clean. The breakfast was very good. The person in charge of this area kept everything clean and well-stocked. OVERALL AN EXCELLANT GETAWAY!!

Read More
Read Less

Has gone downhill and rude manager

By

May 31, 2022

club

My family and I have been staying here for over 10 years. It is definitely not what it used to be. Normally, check is in a 4, but with young kids every time we've stayed we were able to check-in at 2. When we arrived there was 1 person in front of us and a man helping him. he took one look at us and said check in is at 4. very dismissive, we left. Later when we were checking in he was there and clearly didn't know how to operate the check-in system despite being a manager and the girl in front of us, instead of being attentive to us was constantly helping him. As for our room, the a/c was def not working. At breakfast there weren't enough utensils. We wanted to use the pool before leaving, but couldn't as there were rowdy guests with alcohol and management wouldn't do a thing. Also, the hallway has been "under renovation" for 4 years. Sadly, won't be coming back. There are better/newer hotels in the area and we'll be taking our business there.

Read More
Read Less

Too many problems

By

May 30, 2022

club

First things was we requested before our stay to be able to check in early due to time of events we were attending. When we arrived the man at the counter was extremely rude and told us absolutely not!!! Then when we did check in later our rooms were not to satisfaction at all. Right off the bat, our room keys wouldn't work. Had to go get different ones. One room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Neither room had shower items, shampoo, body wash, etc. One washcloth for 4 people at a two night stay. Hair dryers didn't work. Microwaves didn't work. We had to get new room keys numerous times. We stay at Holiday Inn all the time but won't stay at this one again!

Read More
Read Less

Upgrades needed

By

May 03, 2022

I have stayed at this property 2/3 times a year for many years. I was disappointed in the quality of the room. It seems to have deteriorated over the years. The rooms need a good deep clean and up grade. Several spots on the carpet and chair. Rust stain in the tub. I was not able to access the internet. (I have had this problem at several properties after they have gone to IHG Connect.) All I get is a blank screen when trying to log in. I was not even able to get a nuber to call for internet service which has been available elsewhere.
On a possitive note the breakfast area was clean and the food plentiful.

Read More
Read Less

Not great, long post but read

By

April 30, 2022

Booked the room on IHG web site, said it was 3:00 check in and got there at 2:00 and said I know I'm early and was told room was not ready and would be 2 hour wait. I said I understand I was 1 hour early but it said 3:00 check in, front desk pointed at a sign they had on the wall that said 4:00 and that IHG wouldn't update the web site. So we went out around the area and came back at 3:30 and the room was not ready then person came and said it was just finished. We went to the King bed room with jacuzzi tub, the room was a nice size with sitting area and bed room off from that. Wallpaper was pealing in a few areas and food partials and other stuff could be seen under the baseboards and the alarm clock was unplugged and on a corner table. We went to the pool for the hot tub to relax. The hot tub only had 2 jets that really work the others barely put out water it did look clean and we got the last 2 towels. We went back to the room and discovered there was no microwave in the room. I went to the front desk and inquired about it and was told the were remodeling (I saw that on the way to the pool as the hallway had the bottom half of the wall removed, nothing about that on the web site) and some rooms didn't have microwaves even though it stated that on web site and was told I could use the on in the lobby. We were planning on going out and getting takeout to eat latter in the room after we got back and that was not acceptable due to it was said the room had one and was told sorry. Before we left for or night out the staff brought up a microwave for the room (great). We went out and had a nice time around the area got our food and came back. We got back and settled in for the night and used the jacuzzi tube and only one jet worked. After that disappointment we went to reheat our food, put it in the microwave for the time and took it out and just as cold as putting it in, rechecked and tried again and cold. Well it didn't work and we ate cold food, we were not dressed to go to the lobby and should not of had to do that to reheat our food. Voiced my problem during check out and was told that's strange we just purchased a whole bunch of those microwaves (so why was there not one in the room). Most of the staff were nice and I know places are having problems but this was over the top for the price.

Read More
Read Less