Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 329 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

329reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice Job

By

September 29, 2016

Once I remembered to shut my blinds all the way, I had a great sleep. Wonderful promotion to move checkout and breakfast to noon! Thanks for the extra hour of sleep

Read More
Read Less

Short drive to downtown

By

September 26, 2016

Stayed for business, clean and comfortable and close to downtown. Excellent, Helpful staff!

Read More
Read Less

clean and friendly

By

September 13, 2016

The staff is very friendly and helpful with directions and local restaurants. The Hotel is clean and quiet, could stand to be updated but overall a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear j_hass, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased to here that our staff was able to help you with local restaurant selections and directions to near by places. We are starting a new renovation soon to increase guest satisfaction, hopefully we can welcome you back to our newly renovated property again in the near Future. Have a wonderful Day Nicole Sylvanus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place and Staff

By

September 12, 2016

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. Every time we stay the experience is great. Donna in the breakfast area went out of her way to welcome us. It was like it was her own kitchen and want to make sure we have plenty. She even fixed up a to go bag for us and freshed up our coffee. Would love to have her as a co-worker and/or employee. Every staff member had smile on their face. We feel like we were with friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Bonie58, Thank you for joining us again for a third Time and taking the time to write a 5 star review. I am pleased that Donna and our Staff was able to make you feel relaxed and at home while staying with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the future with a smile and great cup of Holiday Inn Express Coffee. Have a great Day Nicole Sylvanus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Some good, some bad, overall good.

By

September 07, 2016

club

Pros:
- Location
- Price
- Staff is fantastic
- Breakfast

Cons:
- Noise level is extremely high, if you're trying to get a good nights sleep this is not the place, if you are leaving early it's great.
- Pool and vending machine were not working
- Miniature bathrooms

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced older hotel

By

September 01, 2016

This is an older hotel that is beyond it's useful life. To make it worse, the price is way too high for the quality of the accommodations.

Room 314 is too hot and noisy.
The parking spaces are too small.
The bathroom lighting is inadequate.
The desk lamp outlets were loose.
The price varied significantly over a 3-night stay.

THE BREAKFAST LADY IS THE BEST IN THE HIE NETWORK!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Navybubblehead1979, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently working on a new renovation project that will include improving our bathroom lighting, Parking Lot and much much more. I hope that we can welcome you back to our newly renovated property next year. Have wonderful holiday weekend Sincerely, Nicole Sylvanus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

work trip

By

August 31, 2016

club

A room to sleep and clean up this was a work trip . pool was small but good shape. Ate Breakfast only once will there was not open before I had to leave for work.

Read More
Read Less

Unwanted wake-up call

By

August 26, 2016

The hotel is in a great location in close proximity to casinos. I have stayed here multiple times and have had great experiences. However, this time, the hotel gave me a wake up call at 5 in the morning. I had to jump out of bed to be able to get the phone. I had not requested a wake-up call, so someone must have thought it was a joke. I couldn't get back to sleep after this and had to drive 10 hours on less than 5 hours sleep. The hotel manager said that they would refund the points for the stay, but I still have yet to receive them. I would not have made this negative review if I had gotten the points like the manager said I would. I will stay here again, but will make sure they don't wake me up again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Lemo, I sincerely apologize for the issue with receiving a unwanted wake up call, I also investigated the issue with you not receiving your promised points and found that being the amount of points it required approval. I issued you the points plus an additional 10,000 for the inconvenience that this has caused you. Again I am so sorry that you had any issue but I hope that we see you again soon. Have a wonderful day Sincerely, Nicole Sylvanus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

North Kansas City

By

August 11, 2016

club

I was looking for a hotel and when I came across the Holiday Inn Express logo, it gave me peace of mind! It's always a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
Dear Larry M., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 4 star review !! All of the team members here really appreciate it and we are so glad that we lived up to your expectations. I do hope that you will come to stay with us again on one of your adventures in the future! Thank You Nicole Sylvanus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place for travel stop

By

August 10, 2016

Great staff, excellent access from the freeway, breakfast was good and fairly quiet area. (It is in an industrial area so some noise was expected and was less than we anticipated.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
Dear Mike 0166, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to leave us an excellent 5 star review. I am so happy to hear that you appreciated our great freeway access and that you found your breakfast options to be enjoyable. We are surrounded by many other businesses that make our small community the unique place that it is. I am happy to hear that our neighbors did not affect your stay in a negative way. Thank you for all of your great feedback! If you find yourself in Kansas City again I hope to find you staying here with us! Nicole Sylvanus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 09, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express us conveniently located to interstate and restaurants! The staff is very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
Dear TexieL, You left us a 5 star review !! Thank you so much for taking your time to do this. Feedback like yours is very important to all of us here. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location so convenient and our staff memorable. We do hope to see you stay here with us again in the future. Thank you! Nicole Sylvanus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room/Great Customer Service

By

August 09, 2016

We checked in to this hotel on Saturday August 6, 2016. Check in time isn't until 3 pm however I called to see if we could have an early check in for 12:30 since we had a 2 pm event to go to. The front desk was very accommodating and stated they would notify the cleaning crew to clean our room next since the last customers had just checked out at 11 am. The room was ready at 12:30 as promised. Everything was cleaned to perfection. We stayed in the non smoking king executive suite. Very spacious and nice. This hotel was located not to far from downtown where we spent most of our time for the weekend. Quick and easy access to the highway as well. The only downside to our stay was we were unable to get the air conditioner to a comfortable temp. We tried to turn it to up to 70 degrees but when it got too warm in the room after that the air would not come back on to cool the room. Therefore we weren't able to sleep very well because of the temp in the room but we didn't call the front desk as we probably should have. The bed however was comfortable. The only other downside was our room was located next to the ice machine so that did cause us to hear noise quite often. The breakfast downstairs had a variety of options. The staff that was working in that area were very nice and made sure to ask us if we had everything we needed. We do recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 20, 2016
Dear Cyncyn79, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful 5 star review!!! Your feedback is incredibly important and extremely helpful to all of us here. Your concerns have been notated and we will use them to better the stays of all our future guests. I are glad you found us conveniently located and that you enjoyed your visit to the downtown area. I love to hear that the staff was able to meet your needs as we strive every day to create great experiences. I hope you will visit us again on another of your weekend getaways! Thank you Nicole Sylvanus General Manager
Read More
Read Less