Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Kansas City

1995 Macon Street , North Kansas City, Missouri 64116

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 814 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    507
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    27

Anothe good stay

By

May 31, 2020

club

We always stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday In. express when traveling if available. Love the comfort and style of both.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk lacking knowledge or helpful assistance

By

May 18, 2020

platinumelite

When we checked in, because of the virus closures, we asked where we would be able to get something to eat for dinner, and if they knew if the places where take out only or eat in. We were told she didn’t know anything about the area. She also said that most people just do Uber eats or other like companies to get dinner. Well, since we don’t use that service, we asked how to use it, and she said she didn’t know. Not very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

May 17, 2020

club

Everyone was nice and place was clean . Was a great location and it was very quiet .

Read More
Read Less

Traveling, so short stay

By

April 28, 2020

club

We pulled in late to our reservation. There were a few things that I had requested that I did not get or have ready for me but I did receive one of the things I requested after calling the front dest. Overall, the stay was very nice. I enjoyed my check in and my checkout experience was great as well.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

April 01, 2020

I highly recommend this hotel. I was working downtown KC and this hotel was just outside downtown. Fresh cookies every day at 6 PM. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 18, 2020

club

Very friendly staff The breakfasting staff was the best

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 17, 2020

A little off the beaten path but great stay for the value. Friendly staff! Clean and maintained well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 17, 2020

club

I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in this area. The staff and great and the beds are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Northtown - KC

By

March 03, 2020

club

This property and location served our needs and was well situated. As with most HI Expresses, the breakfast was just adequate although the person in charge of it was very helpful and went out of her way for us. An older property that has received some updates - have stayed there before and have no qualms about staying there in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Needs to be renovated

By

March 02, 2020

platinumelite

Way to expensive for the room quality. King suite was a small room with some room attached that had nothing in it. Shower has a light switch in the shower. I stay at IHG facilities all over the US. This one was very disappointing!!!

Read More
Read Less

Hot, hot, hot

By

February 28, 2020

Although the HVAC thermostat in the room appeared to be operational, it was impossible to reduce the room temperature to a habitable level even though it was cold outside. It was simply too hot to sleep. Miserable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in North Kansas City

By

February 24, 2020

club

New, lots of outlets in rooms!! Comfy, quiet, everything you want in a hotel at a good price!

Read More
Read Less