Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit - Farmington Hills

21100 Haggerty Road , Northville, Michigan 48167

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 885 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

885reviews

  • 5 Stars
    493
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    50

Dirty common areas

By

November 17, 2020

club

Dirty common areas, smelled like weed. Kids running up and down hall all night long! Would not recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

November 12, 2020

Had an amazing stay at this quaint and comfortable hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Northville (Metro Detroit) location in Michigan

By

November 11, 2020

club

My son and I had a wonderful stay at the Northville, MI location of the Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Landlords

By

November 09, 2020

platinumelite

They spoke to me like a landlord talking to tenants. Grilling people about wearing mask when staffs are often seen working without it.
Discriminating people by asking questions to selective people . Night guy was wearing hobo outfit. French girl at the front acting like she owns it.
I stayed 4 nights, and checked out 5 days earlier than plan.
What a stressful stay. Stress assured, IHG !!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 26, 2020

club

Staff was very acommodating with me. Needed to check in early because my son was gettling married that day. They arranged to have a room ready early so I could get checked in and dressed and to the wedding on time.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

Would not recommend very ghetto. Hotel is loud, people sitting in parking lot late at night watching you, didn’t accommodate for being elite member, and didn’t feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Hotel

By

October 21, 2020

club

Needed to extend my stay in the Detroit area and randomly selected this location. I'm so glad I did. It was exactly what I needed for this last stretch of my trip. The manager and staff were awesome and committed to me having a great experience. Greatly appreciate them all!

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms with Great Service

By

October 12, 2020

club

Check in and out was a breeze because of the super helpful staff! The rooms were very modern with nice amenities. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy pillows!

By

October 06, 2020

Our stay was very seamless from check in to check out. The front desk staff was very transparent about their COVID19 policies. My husband and I loved the fact that 2 different types of pillows where provided! This allowed for us to sleep comfortably! B

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 06, 2020

club

The stay was great friendly service, quite building and very clean rooms!!

Read More
Read Less

Loudest hotel ever

By

September 29, 2020

club

Hotel room clean, pillows comfortable, but was awakened far too early in the morning by guests above me. Just a mere step they’d made the loudest of squeaks. I could not fall back asleep as guests above would not stop walking around. I understand a hotel can get busy, but you can’t put someone in room with nobody above them if you know you have world’s noisiest floor ceiling? Doors don’t sound like they are even there either. I could hear anyone walking by as if no door was there at all. I could hear everything everywhere. The only reason I booked this hotel was to get away for a good night sleep, instead it was a nightmare.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

September 27, 2020

club

This hotel was awful. Gym and pool was closed even though the holiday inn 10 minutes away was open. They had frozen breakfast sandwiches and no coffee. They refused to allow food to be delivered to my room, I requested that they clean my room and they refused. The staff was argumentative and combative with every issue and blamed everything on covid. I had a coworker staying at a hotel 2 blocks away and that hotel was open. I stay at holiday inns all over the country and this is without a doubt the most poorly run hotel I’ve ever had the misfortune of staying at...I will be in the area next week and I will guarantee that I will not be staying here!!

Read More
Read Less