Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit - Farmington Hills

21100 Haggerty Road , Northville, Michigan 48167

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 890 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

890reviews

  • 5 Stars
    496
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    52

Christmas stay!

By

December 28, 2020

club

Wonderful staff and facility. Staff was very accommodating, respectful of our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Well..the bed was comfortable but that was it.

By

December 28, 2020

club

Our room was so loud and they stacked others above us so we heard everything. Screen in window didn't fit so it rattled. Bathroom sink did not drain...disgusting. Vending machine (only one) did not work, they gave us no water. We got no breakfast or fresh coffee with cream.
But most of all the night crew did NOT wear a mask! We did NOT feel safe at all. Will never go back.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, but bad service.

By

December 22, 2020

club

Very upset about stay, never had a stay so bad. Holiday inn express ha been our go to place to stay, not so sure anymore. It took almost 45 min to check in because the front desk guy couldn’t figure out what he was doing, we asked for a roll away bed for our daughter, they told us they would bring it in 10 minutes and an hour later we called to check on it and they were still looking for one, never got one!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

December 19, 2020

platinumelite

Check in/out was easy. Rate was great. Staff was attentive. Room was clean. Doesn't get much better.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

November 30, 2020

nice staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty common areas

By

November 17, 2020

club

Dirty common areas, smelled like weed. Kids running up and down hall all night long! Would not recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

November 12, 2020

Had an amazing stay at this quaint and comfortable hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Northville (Metro Detroit) location in Michigan

By

November 11, 2020

club

My son and I had a wonderful stay at the Northville, MI location of the Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Landlords

By

November 09, 2020

platinumelite

They spoke to me like a landlord talking to tenants. Grilling people about wearing mask when staffs are often seen working without it.
Discriminating people by asking questions to selective people . Night guy was wearing hobo outfit. French girl at the front acting like she owns it.
I stayed 4 nights, and checked out 5 days earlier than plan.
What a stressful stay. Stress assured, IHG !!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 26, 2020

club

Staff was very acommodating with me. Needed to check in early because my son was gettling married that day. They arranged to have a room ready early so I could get checked in and dressed and to the wedding on time.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

Would not recommend very ghetto. Hotel is loud, people sitting in parking lot late at night watching you, didn’t accommodate for being elite member, and didn’t feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Hotel

By

October 21, 2020

club

Needed to extend my stay in the Detroit area and randomly selected this location. I'm so glad I did. It was exactly what I needed for this last stretch of my trip. The manager and staff were awesome and committed to me having a great experience. Greatly appreciate them all!

Read More
Read Less