Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oroville Lake

550 Oro Dam Blvd , Oroville, California 95965

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 776 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

776reviews

  • 5 Stars
    571
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great service and friendly staff

By

November 25, 2021

club

I love this hotel, you can go wrong with it, the place is clean and comfortable the service is great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

November 24, 2021

I was in Oroville for a family wedding. The familiar brand and also owning a timeshare with the company, made my decision an easy one. Comfortable bed and nice breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

IHG worthy

By

November 21, 2021

Your corporate values show thru here. What a great place to stay while you visit the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice pillows

By

November 16, 2021

This location was very convenient to the event that we were attending. I enjoyed the pancake machine at breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect

By

November 01, 2021

club

The hotel and staff were very nice. The only problem we had was that some off the staff did not wear masks and none of the staff enforced the mask mandate at the hotel. There was a big sign out front saying masks required so that’s how it should be. If it were up to me you would require vaccines of your staff and guests and then non of this would matter, but until then it would be nice for your staff to follow through on the masking and mandates as we are still in the middle of a deadly pandemic.

Other than that the hotel is clean and comfortable and the people who work there very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Worked for a work stay...

By

October 29, 2021

club

This was a very clean hotel which I appreciated immensely. The bathrooms were very clean, and the bed was very comfortable; the linens were also soft and comfortable to sleep in.
I gave breakfast an "average" rating - I'm a foody so I'd say I am a bit picky about what I eat. I would say the SBX next door saved me since the coffee at the hotel is not my preference: SBX isn't my favorite either but it was a better standard brew compared to what was offered: Again, I'm a bit picky so - assess for your own tastes accordingly.

The biggest positive is that I would want you to take away is I would stay here again because it was quiet, the rooms were very clean with a modern feel, and as a woman traveling alone - I felt very safe during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Did not stay.

By

October 29, 2021

I did not stay. It was a mistake on my part which I had to pay with a one night fee.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service snd staff

By

October 28, 2021

platinumelite

Thank you for a great quality hotel ! Great staff snd manager . Great rooms and work out room

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

October 27, 2021

This is the only hotel I would stay at when I have business in Oroville. I come back again and again for the cleanliness of the hotel and the comfort of the beds. I also appreciate the full-size shampoo and conditioner (when it's not empty) instead of those usual tiny bottles that are hard to get the stuff out. Hot breakfast is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Rest Assure!

By

October 24, 2021

club

Was not sure what to expect as we were visiting family. Wonderful hotel and service; extremely clean; nice décor; Breakfast choices were good, with staff keeping food stocked and clean. I highly recommend, sweet dreams!!

Read More
Read Less

Just like home

By

October 20, 2021

I use the Holiday Inn for my stays all across the US. This property in Oroville CA is a step above some of the other hotels I’ve stayed at. The quality is consistent every time I’m here. The staff is always personable and accommodating for my needs. This property is in a great location for food ,drink, and shopping. Always a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 20, 2021

The hotel are very clean and the services are excellent

Read More
Read Less