Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 287 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

287reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

Find somewhere else in the area...

By

January 23, 2017

club

Decided to stay at this location as it was conveniently located across the street from the Outlet Mall and 7 miles from where my daughter had a gymnastics meet. Growing up, we had always stayed at a hotel in front of the Outlet Malls, so I knew there were good places to eat nearby.

We arrived at the hotel about 8:00PM. When we got to our room, it was a little scary, especially for my daughter. Neither bed had any sheets and one bed had literally 15 pillows (without pillowcases) piled on it. The ice bucket had the plastic liner in it filled with water (from what I gather was the previous guest's ice), there was used coffee pods and trash on the table and both trash cans still had trash in them.

I contacted the front desk and advised them of the situation. He was very apologetic and came up to our room with key cards and escorted us to a room at the end of the hallway (even though my profile requests near the elevator, but at this time of night you take what you can get). As the manager left, he said he would see how he get us compensated for the trouble.

At the end of the hallway, next to our room, was a window with 5 dead flies on the windowsill. Inside the room, it was "meh" - outdated and very simple. We went straight to bed and got up at 5:00AM the next morning to leave the hotel by 7:00AM.

Breakfast was again "meh" but it was all my daughter needed before competition to hold us over until lunch. They did have Chobani yogurt, which was a plus.

While at the location for my daughter's gymnastics meet, I found their rates were only a few dollars more a night. Had I known that, I would have much rather stayed on the lake and been closer to our meet.

All in all, this hotel is not worth the cost even after having to sign up for the IHG membership to get a discounted rate. Others in our group stayed at mom and pop places that were similarly outdated but very clean but for half the rate.

I would say the manager on duty was very good and even recommended a good spot for dinner (Pappo's Pizza). But, the physical hotel itself was not a good value.

Upon checking out, I noticed our bill had not changed, so I asked about it and was told we had been "awarded" 2,000 points. I am not sure what good that will do if we don't stay in another Holiday Inn.

At the end of the day, we didn't hit the outlet mall until after the gymnastics meet, so it didn't really help staying across the street from the shopping area.

We have 3 more out of town meets this season that I will need to get hotel rooms for and it will be hard for me to consider another Holiday Inn considering this experience. If I were you, I would look for a better place to stay...

Read More
Read Less

Stay here

By

January 20, 2017

Very nice staff, well maintained older hotel. Hotel area is kept up

Read More
Read Less

Great location with friendly staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

Stopped during an ice storm, and was expecting the worst. They had plenty of parking, and were very polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Working out of town

By

January 15, 2017

club

Very comfortable and clean. Did not have a fridge or microwave. That was the only disappointment because i had brought groceries.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We would love for you to visit again. Just let the front desk know you need a fridge and we'll get one delivered to you. We will be undergoing a full scale remodel over the next year and a half and at the end of it, all our rooms will have fridges and microwaves. Until then, we will have them available upon request. Hope to see you soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
The next time you stay with us, ask for a refrigerator, we have some on property and if available we are happy to provide one for you.
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

January 14, 2017

Doug went above and beyond to make this a memorable trip. He didn't have to work on accommodating us in our extra day stay but did. While we were gone closing on our condo Doug not only got our preferred king bed confirmed also our same room. We had booked two queens as that was all that was available. Upon returning to the hotel Doug met us at the door with the good news. Thank you Doug.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. It is great to know that our staff is going above and beyond to make your experience with us a great one.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Would stay at again. Staff was very helpful. The room was quiet and clear.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Front desk so friendly. .great bed and pillows

By

January 03, 2017

club

Couldn't say enough about Heather at the front desk. She was friendly and very accommodating..
The pool looked very inviting altho we didn't use it.
Our room was clean, bed super comfortable and just the right pillows.
Very comfy even tho the furniture was very dated,

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 18, 2016

club

Outstanding Staff and accommodations. Were made to feel right at home. In all the years of business/personal travel this little place in Osage Beach was the best!

I will be happy to respond to previous surveys extra through e-mail only.

Our stay was excellent. But no one should rely on the breakfast.

Loved access to coffee, sugar cookies and gift wrapping supplies! Met some very nice folks!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for the accolades. We appreciate you being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Not a terrible place

By

December 17, 2016

I expected better for the price, especially during the off-season.... Overall, disappointed. Bed was great. TV had more channels that I was interested in. Breakfast was absolutely horrible. not sure where they get the "scrambled eggs", but they were disgusting. The microwave bacon was chewy and flavorless, and the attendant was busier talking to other staff than taking care of the food and customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
We are very sorry you did not have a good breakfast experience with us. We will address each of the issues you have mentioned to make sure from here on our breakfast is of the highest quality and our staff is completely attentive. Thank you for taking time to tell us the issues, so we have an opportunity to address them.
Read More
Read Less

Had a relaxing stay.

By

December 16, 2016

Room tube had one jet not working and shower curtain let a lot of water out.
In general hotel breakfast are not of very good quality at most locations.
No problems with the rest of the hotel or any others I have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
We are happy you had a relaxing stay with us. Come see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly thoughtful staff and services

By

December 16, 2016

club

This past stay has been one of many over the years -- we continue to come back for a reason. Its location, as well as the exceptional accommodations and staff that service this facility. Always find it comfortable and enjoyable.

Thank you!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty to our property and staff, we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

December 01, 2016

club

What a pleasant surprise to have free wrapping supplies provided in the lobby so that you could wrap all the gifts your purchased for your holiday shopping. The staff were extremely pleasant. The cleanliness of the property was outstanding. I will definitely stay here again during holiday shopping season.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Every year we like to put on our "Stay, Shop & Wrap" event. From November 1st through Christmas - if you stay with us and shop, we provide you with all your gift wrapping needs. We look forward to your return next year.
Read More
Read Less