Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottumwa

941 North Quincy Avenue , Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 146 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Clean room, great staff!

By

August 02, 2020

Very affordable and quiet. Enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 02, 2020

Upon arrival staff was friendly but not enforcing 6 foot rule. Room clean but coffee k-cup was left in the machine, used one that was.

Read More
Read Less

Lower average

By

July 31, 2020

club

Friendly staff for the most part. Bed was kind of sloppy made. had to go ask for Towels when I got there. No body wash. Bathroom floor and entry in room were sticky. No breakfast in mornings.

Read More
Read Less

Hotels and the virus

By

July 26, 2020

platinumelite

We have stayed here many times but this may be our last.
Front desk employees did not wear masks. This, in my opinion, is unacceptable right now. That was the first impression when we walked in and then breakfast/snack bags were lacking. Our bags had a granola bar and water. Really?
We stayed in Des Moines the next night and at least had a breakfast sandwich option and more. I feel this location did the bare minimum.

Read More
Read Less

Unprofessional

By

July 23, 2020

Greeted walking up to entrance with cigarette butts in walkway and employee sitting out front on bench smoking. A couple of times returning to hotel at night staff used tables in lobby to fold towels and sheets. Due to COVID, no service on room so one morning before my departure that day (0730) I requested room to be vacuumed, I returned at 3pm and nothing done. When I call front desk to report and say never mind as I was in for night....the only response I received was....”ok”. I actually walked down to the housekeeper room that was unlocked (locates next to ice machine and trash that was sitting in bags my entire stay) and took the vacuum to take care of my room. The statement made was that if you set your trash out then they would be able to remove and new liners put in...never a liner so I had to use shopping bags that I had. The morning of checkout, I found the clear sitting in the lobby with shoes off and bare feet up....and a puppy by her side. She stated to me that due to pregnancy feet needed to be propped up and that she breeds dogs and she had the puppy there to show a coworker... overall the most unprofessional experience with a Holiday Inn ever.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 22, 2020

club

Great stay ....................................................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 20, 2020

The rooms are extraordinary, amazing staff, and a quiet place to relax!

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

July 19, 2020

Not clean. Our door didn’t lock during our 5-day stay. Stay Go somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Housekeeping

By

July 18, 2020

Read previous statement. Horrible Housekeeping and cleanliness. All housekeeping needs to be retrained on IHG standards as well as provide hand sanitizer in common areas. Problems weren't addressed when front desk was notified. Worst IHG experience and hotel I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at well over 50 hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 15, 2020

club

Covid-19 changed the stay experience, but you can't hold that against anyone. Breakfast was less than stellar but again that is due to covid restrictions. The staff was great, beds were comfortable and the rooms were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 08, 2020

club

This hotel is pretty new, and nice. The room was very comfortable, great all around. Although someone from the hotel came around the back with 3 dogs and all got to poop on the back hotel sidewalk and the person just walked away without even bothering cleaning it up. This is not acceptable, at least for me. People have allergies and expect better from certain hotels and this was a big disappointment The staff is also very unprofessional gathering around the front desk.
The breakfast was the grab and go due to Covid, which is understandable to an extend, they still could do a lot better with some healthy options, instead of just garbage that has no place at breakfast. Although this hotel has a lot potential to be excellent, but needs to do a few changes, or I will be looking for one that does not accept pets due to my allergies.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel Experience

By

July 06, 2020

club

Room was great! Because of Covid, we appreciated the fact that once you entered the room, no one else came in. You had to request cleaning service if you wanted that service. We requested new sets of towels through the front desk and left our used towels in the room.
Would have felt more comfortable if the front desk was required to wear a mask and it was required in the hotel lobby and elevators. Also, would have preferred more of a mix of pre-packaged breakfast snacks. We try to eat somewhat healthy so a chocolate muffin 3 days in a row really blew it for us.

Read More
Read Less