Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 379 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Location

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

The location is great for travel in and around the Overland Park / Kansas City area. There are many services within easy access of the property including restaurants, shopping, etc. The location was very quiet even with a number of young girls staying at the property for a softball tournament in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Military ID not good enough.

By

August 05, 2016

We checked in around 08:30 PM. I was asked for a credit card and picture ID. I produced my credit card and military ID, which definitely has my picture. The military ID was handed back and I was asked for a driver's license. That was very irritating to me. I have used a military ID 52 years and that is the first time it was not accepted. Had I been asked for a credit card and driver's license originally, I wouldn't have thought anything of it, but the way it was done was insulting.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible guest services

By

August 01, 2016

Right when I arrived there were 2 gentleman working at the front desk. I stood there for about 5 minutes before anyone even said anything too me. Finally I got checked in and they were not friendly at all. At about 9pm My family and I were laying down when we notice a stain on our comforter it looked like dried blood, I took the comforter down to the front desk where the same 2 gentleman were at. I explained it had a stain on it and I ask for a new clean one. He ask me to carry it to the laundry area because I'm sure he didn't even want to touch it then he said he would bring me a new one to the front desk, a few moments later he came back with a sheet and stated that housekeeping was no longer available and he didn't see a comforter but that in the morning I could talk to housekeeping about getting a new comforter. I stated I would be checking out in the morning and was needing something now not in the morning. He had nothing to say no I'm sorry or anything. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and normally love them. This was by far the wost experience ever for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Mitchell11, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry for the issue you had, not only with the comforter, but with the service you received. It is not the service you should receive and is not typical of the service we deliver. We pride ourselves on being one of the best at delivering outstanding hospitality. I will be following up with the front desk regarding your comments. I appreciate you taking time to give your feedback and hope you will come back again and give us another opportunity to exceed your service expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfortable stay

By

July 20, 2016

Very comfortable stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Softball parent15, Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 stars! Hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel inside and out. Great service.

By

July 20, 2016

club

This hotel was a last minute choice but I am very glad to end up here.

The location was convenient to many major highways while the property still felt secluded.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
dark shadow, Thank you for staying, I'm glad you found us! Hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less

clean and friendly

By

July 10, 2016

club

Price was a little high, but I will stay there again. Can't say anything bad about it. The man doing breakfast was very friendly and polite. He kept everything neat and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for choosing us! I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay & I will pass along the compliments to my breakfast attendant. Hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great people at front desk

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

Checked in late in evening. Had forgotten all my toiletries. Hotel staff provided a complete kit for me! Very friendly and helpful folks at check in!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Proud Grandpa Jim, Thank you for staying with us. I glad we had everything you needed. I will be sure let the front desk associate know of your appreciation. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

As I hopefully conveyed in my survey answers, the property was beautiful and modern, as was the room and breakfast area and front desk area. The only "issue" we had with this property was the noise level in the room. We have NEVER before been able to hear conversation in adjoining rooms or noise and footsteps from above like we did at this property. It would probably cause us not to chose to stay at this property again unless we were in a top floor room. The noise level actually awakened both my wife and Mother-in-law in the night. Apparently, some shortcuts were taken in wall and floor insolation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
BigA71848, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I appreciate your comments. We do everything we can to spread our guests out in the hotel when we are not busy, as we very aware of the construction issue we have encountered. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back & see us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

June 28, 2016

club

We found this motel because of no vacancy in Overland Park. This motel came to the rescue and we were pleasantly satisfied. We got a good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
David 1950, I'm glad you found our hotel! I hope you will come back and see us again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Wedding addition

By

June 28, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at Overland Park, KC. We were there for a wedding and neither of us had ever been there before. Everything was good. We did have a flat tire and we were able to get someone to come out, change the tire and point us in the right direction to get us on the road back to Wisconsin. Room was very comfortable. The staff was very nice but particularly the gal at the front desk---she was fabulous, funny and friendly. Plus she had a great smile.

Read More
Read Less

Modern, clean and friendly staff

By

June 27, 2016

Great place to stay - staff helped us with a common meeting room and cables to display computer on TV. Rooms clean and modern. Comfortable all around!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

June 23, 2016

We were so well treated all during our stay in Overland Park. True hospitality and kindness.
I would highly recommend anyone visit this area and hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Kelfus, Thank you so much for your compliments and the recommendation! I hope you will come back and see us very soon!
Read More
Read Less