Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Overland Park

7580 W. 135th Street , Overland Park, Kansas 66223

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 965 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

TERRIBLE TV SERVICE......

By

August 13, 2020

SEE PREVIOUS NOTES ABOUT TV SERVICE....SEE PREVIOUS NOTES ABOUT TV SERVICE.....SEE PREVIOUS NOTES ABOUT TV SERVICE......

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

August 13, 2020

club

With the COVID 19 measures the breakfast experience was lacking, but kinda of expected it. The king size room was nice. We spent 2 nights but our room was not cleaned because we were in it the time housekeeping stopped by. I assumed they would come back later which they never did. Other than that the hotel was in a good neighborhood. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Easy access with many nearby dinner options.

By

August 12, 2020

club

We needed to stay in a hotel the night before my daughter's early morning surgery. Thanks to redeeming acquired points from previous stays, we were able to cut a substantial amount off of the price of a night's stay, which helped us tremendously.

Read More
Read Less

Dependable stay.

By

August 11, 2020

club

Holiday Inn Express are always a dependable stay for us. We called in advance to make sure they were actually open and if the breakfast and use of the pool were available. They were. The breakfast was served as you requested the items and you took the tray back to the room. The seating area was closed. The pool was on an hourly reservation basis, but with fewer people in the hotel, it was no problem getting a time slot. Almost brand new hotel in an area with lots of shopping and food options. Easy access off the 69 highway at 135th St.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and night staff offered excellent service

By

August 10, 2020

club

The lady who checked us in after midnight was of great help. The room that I was in unfortunately had a couple of crickets crawling around on the floor, but otherwise the room was nice and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were not the greatest and that was one of the main reasons for picking that hotel, so that was disappointing. We were there for a total of 2 nights and had 2 rooms and it was quite pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

August 04, 2020

Our stay was better than we expected with the Covid-19 limitations. Very impressed with the stay and this property.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Reasonable, Convenient

By

July 30, 2020

platinumelite

I can't say enough about the staff, they were all doing 110% to make my stay as pleasant as possible during these strange times. The facilities were clean and well maintained, I will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Softball Mom

By

July 29, 2020

Excellent Hotel stay, only complaint is little water pressure in the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Positive experiences

By

July 14, 2020

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Overland Park, KS several times and we have always been happy.

Read More
Read Less

Ms megee review

By

July 12, 2020

I definitely enjoyed the stay here the only thing I would say is to open the waffle maker up with the staff making them

Read More
Read Less

Oasis in Johnson County

By

July 09, 2020

club

This HIE is located adjacent to a small creek/nature area. It is set back from major roads and all the congestion/chaos in Johnson County. It is the quietest hotel I have found. The front desk staff is fairly apathetic but tolerable. The only negative aspect of my stay involved forgetting my sunglasses in the room and no one returned them. Oh well...I guess they needed an expensive pair of Tifosi sunglasses...

Read More
Read Less

Great Job with COVID-19 protection

By

July 08, 2020

Very clean with easy access to sanitizer. The breakfast was handled the best it could considering Covid-19, and they did a good job keeping us protected.

Read More
Read Less