Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pasadena - Los Angeles

3500 E. Colorado Boulevard , Pasadena, California 91107

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 938 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    642
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great to be back

By

March 17, 2020

We practically always stay here when visiting our family who live in the area. Super rooms and service along with an awesome breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed

By

March 15, 2020

it was peaceful we enjoyed our stay.. i hope that they do train better the front desk person (man). But other then that we had a good time. We both slept like babys. We will be staying here other night in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 13, 2020

platinumelite

I was very comfortable and satisfied in my room. In the morning, breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good location; good hospitality

By

March 11, 2020

The hotel is excellent at most things. The staff are great, the rooms are clean and well lit. There are not as many plugins as I would like but more than most hotels. The only problem was with the breakfast. The single staff person worked VERY hard but was overwhelmed by the demand and the slowness of the kitchen to produce food. Every day of my stay this resulted in long food lines, wasted time, and frustrated customers.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with very friendly customer service!

By

March 10, 2020

platinumelite

I am a frequent guest at the Holiday Inn Express in Pasadena, CA, and I highly recommend this hotel. The manager, Annie Hsu, and her team of good employees always make me feel at home and they do a great job. The hotel is consistently clean and comfortable and the customer service is excellent!

Read More
Read Less

First time stay.

By

March 10, 2020

club

Overall very nice clean staff was incredibly accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

March 08, 2020

platinumelite

excellent location would return at a later. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

March 07, 2020

club

Would stay here any time. Staff are very friendly and are very good at what they do, simple as that.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre at best

By

March 05, 2020

Overall one of the worst Holiday Inn’s I have stayed at in some time.
Dated and did not look like the pics when booking.

Read More
Read Less

A Very Good Choice!

By

March 05, 2020

This was my second stay at this Express. The first was in the new wing, which was a SPACIOUS single king. This also looked like a brand new room, completely different than any previous HI Express room I have seen.
This stay, I was (I think upgraded) to a suite in the original building. This room included a sofa, and two televisions. The room looks a bit dark, but I can live with that, to have a sofa and coffee table in the "living room".
The bed was typical HI Express, which is to say, very nice. The mattress was quite comfy, and with a choice of soft, or firm pillows, you are likely to have a good night's sleep.
The bath is large enough for peak efficiency, and in addition to the permanently-fixed shampoo, conditioner and body gel in the tub-shower, this property includes designer lotion and mouthwash--the latter, a really nice touch if you have to be out and about for a long day.
Breakfast included a choice of scrambled eggs OR a cheese omelette, a choice of turkey sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy plus the usual bread, bagels etc, with cold cereal and yogurt. Add in low-fat or skim milk and FOUR juice choice (incuding guava!), and you should find something to your liking--unless you are unreasonable.
I really find plenty to like at this property, more than at even pricier hotels. Even if it is a few miles out of your way, consider staying here.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent choice in Pasadena

By

March 02, 2020

club

This hotel is conveniently located just off the 210 freeway, however, there was no excessive traffic noise. There is shopping such as drugstore and Sprouts nearby. The hotel was modern and very clean, the bed comfortable, the room fairly spacious. Super friendly staff. Breakfast included many options and was served in a nice, airy area just off the lobby.
I can’t complain about anything at all and would recommend, and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

March 01, 2020

club

Great stay, friendly staff, hotel was clean. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less