Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pasadena - Los Angeles

3500 E. Colorado Boulevard , Pasadena, California 91107

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1147 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    790
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    22

Many Stays

By

June 19, 2022

I've probably stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times over the past year or so. I really like the location as it has excellent access to the freeway. In addition, there is a great Japanese restaurant on the property. The room are great and comfortable. The staff is great and are always very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Hidden prices 5/25/2022

By

June 17, 2022

I have stayed at this location several times for work purposes. While processing my travel reports, I noticed two added fees; service fee 3.00 and parking fee 10.00. I called to inquiry because no one mentioned the fees at check-in and in the past (as recent as 45 days) they did not exist. The employee stated they no longer offer free parking. It was 10.00 per night and the 3.00 service charge was for the breakfast that was advertised as FREE. I challenged the new unannounced fees and successfully had them removed. The housekeeping staff wasn't the friendliest. It bothered me that they placed me in a room over the pool area, knowing I was arriving for business purposes and staying a long period of time. The rooms can use a facelift. It is safe to say, I will no longer stay at this location upon returning to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and comfortable beds.

By

June 17, 2022

Family stayed here overnight on our way back to SFO after visiting the Disney parks.
Rooms were clean and beds were comfy.
The one thing I did not like was the TV being
really small and dark. Really outdated. The s showers had shampoo conditioner and body wash which you pump out of the bottles hanging and conveniently placed. Wish all hotels had this. The pool was nice and surprisingly, warm temp. Kids and us adults as well had a great time. Spa was working great as too. Included was breakfast buffet. We had to pay
$10 for parking which in my opinion should be
free for guests. Overall good stay and value.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 17, 2022

Clean, nice breakfast, great staff, no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 13, 2022

Room was okay, smaller than other Holiday Express hotels. Bed was comfortable, front personnel were nice and we were quickly checked in. I was disappointed with breakfast. Small parking area, I didn't realized you had to pay for parking which is not good cause there are other businesses who they share the parking lot with.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

June 12, 2022

This is the first time at this location and found the location centrally located and freeway close. The covered parking was convenient and safe. I would stay at this location on future visits to Los Angeles.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful.

By

June 08, 2022

This was a very nice hotel. Location was a little weird, and paying for parking in a strip mall was not expected. I didn’t park in the parking garage as I like to keep an eye on my vehicle, which I was able to see from my room. . Room was nice and I love the fact that they offer Dove soap as I have sensitive skin. I also forgot my toothbrush and was able to get one from the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Work and Family Hotel

By

June 07, 2022

I stayed here because of the close proximity to my project location, it was very convenient only a few minutes distance by car. I am a business owner, wife and mother and had to do all those jobs on this trip. The hotel made my work possible, my leisure time with my family relaxing, and saved me so much time. Having a hot breakfast prepared every morning is a super time saver! The business center was GREAT! I was able to work on the computer, print, and even have a small meeting there. I loved my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good location in Pasadena

By

May 16, 2022

This hotel is in a good location to the Pasadena/LA sights. The view of the mountains was very pretty from the outside deck. My biggest complaint was the hallways were very noisy. It may have been that the hotel was very full but you could hear every door open and close all morning and night. The breakfast was excellent and even though you have to pay to park it was a covered garage.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 11, 2022

Comfortable bed and clean rooms. Felt their security was good regarding getting up to the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great property and it shows through the staff and hotel cleanliness.

By

May 10, 2022

This location had everything to make me feel right at home and the breakfast is served hot, fresh and is a great spread.
I recommend when visiting this area choose this location the staff is friendly and helpful and expedited myself right to my room.

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! AVOID!!!

By

April 30, 2022

I'm very disappointed and utterly appalled someone would yell at a guest after inquiring why there was no call back from a manager, as requested, days after my keepsake item was stolen from my room. The front desk staff member who yelled at me was very offended by the term stolen, which is removing one's personal property without permission or my knowledge. This situation was resolved after receiving the item 2 days later by returning to the front desk and asking if the item was found. His verbally abusive interaction, with outlandish claims, is why I will never return! My stay here was an absolute nightmare!!! I don’t want to speak to anyone at this facility at all. I did not feel heard; the manager stated, "This is very unusual for his team member." He continued with an email saying, "My feedback will be used as a coaching opportunity." This property in Pasadena, CA, could not pay me to stay at this facility!!!

VERBATIM INTERACTION WITH FRONT DESK TEAM MEMBER:
He stated, “I can’t stand ‘you people’ and I am refusing to speak to you right now you need to get out!!!!!” He continued with, “What’s wrong with you saying ‘stolen’ haven’t you ever stayed at a high-rise hotel and know the maids just throw the linens off the bed.” He also stated, “I can’t stand you people saying things are stolen from your room and our maids get fired what’s wrong with you!”

The team member was nothing shorter than verbally abusive. The insinuation I was trying to get someone fired and the outlandish claims could not be farther from the truth. My keepsake item needed to be cleaned, and I don't feel I should have to front the costs of the dry cleaning bill. He claimed I was incompetent and new to the traveling lifestyle when I had just checked out of their sister property in San Francisco after a two-month stay in February-March. I will never return! Do yourself a favor and don't stay here!

Read More
Read Less