Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 221 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

221reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great service and comfortable suites!

By

January 16, 2017

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Pell City, AL during my son's wedding at Applewood Farm. We met with Eddy, the hotel manager, months in advance. Eddy was so very kind and helpful. He helped me with multiple reservations and changes along the way. He took care of many details for me. I would highly recommend this hotel, thanks to the great staff! Very clean and well- maintained!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Donna Thank you so much for your awesome review and for your business! We hope if your travels bring you back to our area we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again!
Read More
Read Less

great hotel and staff

By

January 12, 2017

club

very nice stay, good location, friendly staff. very clean facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear micpon Thank you so very much for your awesome 5 star review and for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

A very pleasant stay when traveling thru Pell City, AL

By

January 07, 2017

club

We were traveling west and needed to stop overnight around the Birmingham area, and found this hotel online. It's about 30 miles east of Birmingham on I-22. The hotel was easy to locate off of the interstate. The facility looks brand new with spacious, airy reception and breakfast areas. The front desk clerk was very courteous. We asked for a room on the side of the hotel not backing up to the interstate and she was happy to accommodate us. The room was large and comfortable. A nice bonus was a chaise lounge with a floor lamp that was ideal for reading and relaxing. The Wi-Fi was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. We usually carry our own pillows because hotel pillows are typically too big and firm, but these pillows were just right. We would definitely stay here again. Right across the street is a strip shopping center with several restaurant choices. We picked up burgers and po' boys at Hwy 55 Burgers Shakes

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Anneliz, Thank you for your business and the awesome 5 star review! We are so very pleased you stayed with us! Please come back again!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and very comfortable

By

December 29, 2016

club

The customer service was great. Hotel rooms very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Cornelioso, thank you so very much for the great 5 star review and your recent stay with us! Please come again!
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Safe and Very Comfortable

By

December 16, 2016

Pleasantly surprised with front desk staff, cleanliness, and comfort of the room, and over all experience for a reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Good afternoon Seahawk13 Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for your great comments! We hope to see you again soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Good afternoon Seahawk13 Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your awesome comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Good afternoon Seahawk13 Thank you so very much for your recent stay with us and for your kind comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

I would definitely come here again, no hesitation!

By

December 12, 2016

club

I was staying locally at a different hotel, but due to the poor quality at the other place I decided to give Holiday Inn a try. I'm sure glad I did! The room was spacious, comfortable, well-lit, and clean with plenty of options for sitting/reclining and working. The breakfast was the best I've had with an enormous variety of high-quality, delicious foods. I utilized the fitness room and enjoyed the convenience and comfortablenss of it. Every time I interacted with the hotel staff I was treated respectfully, courteously, and with a smile. I felt great about staying at this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to try another Holiday Inn based on my experience here. And if I'm ever staying in the Pell City area again, I won't have to think twice about where to book a room!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear SoapCommander Thank you so very much for your recent stay with us and for your comments. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Good Afternoon SoapCommander! Thank you for your recent stay with us and the awesome 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer service

By

December 09, 2016

club

What an awesome hotel. The customer service and beauty of facility was magnificent.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Simple-Gurl Thank you very much for the great 5 star review, we appreciate your business and your kind words! Thank you and have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated property and guest rooms

By

December 03, 2016

club

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at this property. The lobby area and guest room featured new renovations and furnishings. The property was clean and attractive. The front desk associate was great. We enjoyed a very nice buffet breakfast on the morning of our checkout. We would not hesitate to stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear Gtwbiker, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your kind words. We appreciate all feedback and I have shared your comments with our team! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Check out

By

November 27, 2016

Our group checked out a day early.
The woman at the front desk was clearly the overnight clerk and could not have been more unpleasant! She audibly sighed and grumbled at each of us as she processed our check-outs! Getting the itemized receipt from her was like pulling teeth, and in the end I was forced to settle for a mediocre photo copy!
On day two of my stay I discovered that an old used k-cup had been left in the Kurieg for goodness knows how long!
Very disappointed!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear MirandaTx, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback. We apologize we did not deliver an outstanding stay for you. I have addressed and resolved these issue. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay.

By

November 07, 2016

platinumelite

Staff members were very friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear A Mill THANK YOU for the awesome 5 star review and for your kind comments and your business! We hope to see you again! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

October 28, 2016

Bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. I chose to eat at the Waffle House up the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
Dear Snappy Traveler, Thank you so much for your recent stay, we are glad you enjoyed the new bedding and pillows and were able to get a great night sleep. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

clean and recently renovated

By

October 19, 2016

club

Was very clean. Eddy at the check in is very knowledgeable and provides great customer service!

Breakfast choices and staff attentiveness was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 28, 2016
Good Afternoon lolajon, Thank you for the awesome 4 star review and for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less