Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

8 International Drive , Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1031 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1031reviews

  • 5 Stars
    856
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Weekend relaxation in good hotel but stupid survey which waste people time

By

October 21, 2020

club

Excellent
Weekend relaxation in good hotel but stupid survey which waste people time

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 18, 2020

club

Only stayed one night on our way to northern Ontario. This hotel was spotless. You could see the cleanliness the minute you walked in the door. Rooms were spotless as well. Beds very comfortable. My only dislike was that even though it’s still a single serve individually wrapped buffet, you still have all hotel patrons getting their own coffee and opening the refrigerator to get yogurt, milk, juice,etc. This goes against what I consider trying to stop the spread of Covid. I know the hotel is doing its utmost to keep it safe for guests but you still have multiple hands touching coffee cups, creamers, stir sticks (that by the way aren’t wrapped), refrigerated goods, etc. I did my utmost to not touch anything that was touched by another patron (using a napkin to touch the coffee pot and open refrigerator,etc) but I was still nervous. It would be nice if there was a staff member there to get coffee, hot water, etc. Much more sanitary and safer.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 15, 2020

Excellent location, right of the TC and close enough to Algonquin’s Achray entry point. Beds were very comfortable. Couldn’t get the TV guide to show what’s on, otherwise all good.

Read More
Read Less

Passing Through

By

October 13, 2020

Excellent stay except I woke up with a sore back other than that I really enjoyed my stay. Not sure if the mattress was the problem or something to do with my sleep position.

Read More
Read Less

Another pleasant stay.

By

October 12, 2020

club

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in the past and were again pleased with it. (We even watched it being built, years ago.) The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and fully functional.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Pembroke Ontario

By

October 06, 2020

I loved my stay here,beds were so comfortable.
Staff were very helpful and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 06, 2020

club

I have been traveled around the world as of my business trip. Some were very expensive considering foods and other service quality. Of course, some were good hotels with reasonable prices and nice service with their heart.
This hotel's price is a little high considering location and COVID-19 situation. Because they cannot provide the full service they used to do including breakfast, therefore, the price would be a little lower and grab more people's attention.

Read More
Read Less

fall colors

By

October 03, 2020

very good value
given the cv19 situation everything was well cooridinated

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Modern

By

September 29, 2020

club

My husband and I were getting away for a few days around Algonquin Park. This hotel was new, modern, clean and staff was friendly. We very much enjoyed the first floor private patio where we had our own space, and had a friend over to visit while social distancing. I liked that you had the choice of having a complimentary breakfast sitting down or a bagged one on the go. Beds were comfortable, and I really liked the quality of natural products they had for complimentary toiletries.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!!

By

September 29, 2020

club

Great hotel and friendly staff. Clean room and comfortable bed. Nice and modern. Only draw back was the breakfast. Covid has closed the Buffett, and we found the prepackaged breakfast not very appealing.

Read More
Read Less

Stair issues

By

September 28, 2020

club

Why is there no way to access the hotel via card reader from an outside stair location? Similar to the pool access. My wife doesn’t do elevators, so we had to go through the pool area to get to the stairs. Once outside you have to go all the way around to the front to get access.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

September 28, 2020

club

Overall, the stay was fine. We were happy with the COVID precautions, and we did feel safe staying there. Breakfast was nice, if they can even deliver it to our room, that would have been even better in terms of avoiding a crowd. However, my husband said there were not many people in the dining area regardless. The only negative that I will mention was that there was a bug in one of our drawers, so it would have been nice if staff can check the drawers on cleaning.

Read More
Read Less