Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Pembroke

8 International Drive , Pembroke, Ontario K8A 6W5

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1156 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    950
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Another enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Hotel

By

September 25, 2021

platinumelite

My second stay at Holiday Inn Pembroke and again, another enjoyable, relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant visit from check-in to check-out

By

September 23, 2021

club

I was very pleased with my stay. The staff is efficient and friendly, which makes a great impression on a first visit. The room and public areas are clean and well maintained. Our room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay

By

September 22, 2021

club

All went well, it was a quiet stay in a pleasant room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Establishment

By

September 21, 2021

club

It was everyone we would expect from the Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 21, 2021

club

The room was clean, the bed was soft, and the staff were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

September 21, 2021

club

A very comfortable well maintained hotel. Friendly staff and lots of green areas to stretch your legs. Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

September 11, 2021

club

Super friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Easy registration

By

September 07, 2021

club

The registration was simple and the room very nice. There were no issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 07, 2021

club

Very comfortable beds, extremely clean, soft carpe snub hallways kept outside noise down. Easy quick check in. Staff were friendly. Breakfast could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Services: Front desk, breakfast, room & swimming pool

By

September 06, 2021

club

The front desk, breakfast, room, and swimming pool services were excellent.

The front desk staff, especially Kaylee and Abbi, were extraordinary in providing service to me and my son. They provided excellent service beyond what is in the hotel manual, I think. They have very good personality and character naturally as individuals. They were very friendly, kind, respectful, helpful, considerate, caring, always smiling, and asking what else they could help or do for us while in the hotel or outside the hotel. They marked up maps for us showing possible "G" driver test routes. We became very close friends. We have been to several Holiday Inn hotels (Barrie, Guelph, Washington DC, etc.) and other high-end hotels in Ontario, Quebec, Florida, New York, Detroit, & Las Vegas), but the services by Abbi and Kaylee were at the top of all. Crystal at the front desk was also excellent while on duty. However, *Abbi & Kaylee are the epitome of excellent hotel service at front desk*. They should make a presentation to other Holiday Inn Express staff at corporate level in Ontario/Canada about how they make a difference to customers.

Breakfast services were also excellent everyday - great variety ever seen - baked beans/hashbrowns, scrambled/omelette eggs, sausages, cereals, bananas/apples/oranges. Serving and cleaning staff ensured food was available and place was spotless.

The ladies changing rooms provided excellent service too. Changed towels and other items as needed. Spacious rooms,

The swimming pool was excellent too - warm water, appropriate level and size. Good shower, clean towels, and enough chairs.

Exercise room looked excellent but didn't have time to use it.

Covid-19 care/response excellent - distancing signs, hand sanitizer at every strategic place.

Enough parking, TV with lots of channels, excellent internet.

All in all, excellent services and facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Good view and room but service is lacking

By

September 05, 2021

Overall our experience was quite well despite being told our room would be cleaned and it never got clean to be ran out of all of our toiletries admittedies that we needed for the room and had to call down to the front desk twice

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

September 04, 2021

club

Went for business 2 overnights. Nice hotel will return

Read More
Read Less