Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Sarnia - Point Edward

1460 Venetian Blvd , Point Edward, Ontario N7T 7W6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 208 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Nice to Stay at this Location

By

April 19, 2021

It was a great experience to stay at this location. Always warm welcome by staff, nice and clean room all the time.

Read More
Read Less

Séjour impécable

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

Tout était parfait. L'emplacement, la qualité du service et la propreté de ma chambre etait excellent

Read More
Read Less

Clean, efficient, safe

By

April 02, 2021

club

Nice rooms, very clean, quiet, I felt safe and socially distanced the whole visit. No complaints

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

March 31, 2021

Staff was excellent and rooms were clean and spacious

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

March 29, 2021

Room floor was dirty start. For 3 days in a row I asked to have my room cleaned and nothing on their end. Just terrible no service. This hotel will get grimy in just a few years.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are keeping everything clean

By

March 22, 2021

Hotel concierge is disinfecting everything and are doing a great job in welcoming and keeping visitors safe. Keep up the great work

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

March 18, 2021

club

Stayed for one night. Chose this hotel because of its proximity to my work place. Wasn’t disappointed. The property is about a year old. Very clean. Checking in and out was a breeze.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and beds are extremely comfortable

By

March 17, 2021

club

This is my second time staying at this hotel and it was wonderful both times. It is very modern, clean and relaxing. The staff is fantastic and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Fantasic Venue, Highly Recommended

By

March 16, 2021

This nearly brand new location in Point Edward is excellent. The pool is nice, the rooms are clean and modern and the staff are provide the utmost professional service. All staff that we dealt with over the weekend were friendly, polite and helpful. The value compared to similar venues is fantastic. I will absolutely stay here again. A special shout out to Timi at the front desk for his excellent customer service skills.

Read More
Read Less

Stay from 31st Jan till 5th March

By

March 14, 2021

Stayed in the hotel for 30 days. Discussed with Amanda the needs and options for long stay. Amanda provided very competitive option per the current market condition. Check in Process was painful as the staff made us feel unwelcomed. We had lot of stuff that was being moved into room and staff on duty mentioned fire hazard/trip hazard as a reason when reviewing all the articles being moved in the house. Next day Manager on duty visited the room and showed no concerns and then the tone of the same staff member that checked us in changed stating -I need a lesson from your wife on how she organized all the stuff in the room. To be honest the way we were treated during check-In. We started consulting with other hotels to move to next morning but the manager "Doug" brought the change. I intentionally did not name the employee that checked us in but the staff knows.

Any ways Nice hotel, Nice Location, Room number 623 will also stay in memory as it created a history in our life journey.

Thanks to all who made our stay comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Sarnia

By

March 14, 2021

Have now stayed at this hotel three separate times for 1 2 and 3 night stays, and all have been great. Great location, close to areas of interest, i.e. Blue Water Bridges, the river, downtown. Easy on and off of the 402 so you can get to the east of town quick and easy.
Rooms are nice and comfortable and clean.
My pick when in town.

Read More
Read Less

Sarnia Business Trip

By

March 06, 2021

During Covid 19 I had a safe comfortable stay. The only problem is these new hotels are prefabricated and you can hear everything through the walls and windows. The other problem is the doors slamming. Unfortunately this is a problem most hotels have. I have stayed in establishments with hydraulic or electric doors that soft close. Holiday inn does however have soft closing drawers and armour which is great. I unfortunately travel a lot for business and sometimes put in 12-16 hour days and all I want to do is sleep without distractions. I be use earplugs and night mask when needed but prefer not to. All in all great stay

Read More
Read Less