Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Aransas/Beach Area

727 South 11th Street , Port Aransas, Texas 78373

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1055 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1055reviews

  • 5 Stars
    676
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    39

Great Beach Hotel

By

August 09, 2022

Very nice hotel. They have friendly staff, clean rooms and satisfying breakfast. The location can not be beat, being 2 minutes from the Port A Beach. They also had a great pool, which gets little use, due to the proximity to the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Elevator didn’t work

By

August 08, 2022

The hotel was ok. Glad it was close to the beach. Pool closed two hours early and breakfast was very limited and also closed early. The Room would only be cleaned by request. A couple of staff members were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place & great location

By

August 06, 2022

Worked out for a last minute getaway, staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was spacious for having a wheelchair & all our stuff. The kitchen area had plenty of room & no problem there. Only issue was a musty odor from the carpet or A/C, most likely from all the dampness. Overall a good time!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great vacation

By

August 05, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff good location and able to walk to the beach and to family dining spots. Definitely recommend for family vacation

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room, comfy bed/pillows

By

August 04, 2022

Overall the experience was great, comfy beds/pillows, shower had good water pressure...But as a coffee lover, having a moldy coffee pod holder was not good at all, luckily they had one left at the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Elevator out of order and shortened pool and breakfast hours

By

August 02, 2022

club

Thankfully there is a beach a few blocks away. Elevator was acting up the first two days and didn’t work at all the last two days. Closed the pool and breakfast early. Only cleaned rooms on request.

Read More
Read Less

Returning Guest

By

July 28, 2022

club

The rooms were very nice. Breakfast there were not many choices. Tried to use the pool but it was not open when stated. Was not recognized as a IHG Rewards Club Member.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 27, 2022

I love this hotel…Staff was so friendly and I felt so welcome :)

Read More
Read Less

Needs some updates

By

July 25, 2022

Was an ok stay. Loved the parking for the beach buggies, even if we did find a car parked there one day. Needs more actual car parking spots tho. Breakfast was decent. Could use some updates as there were holes in walls, paint chipped, smell coming from ac, broken curtain, plugs are very loose.

Read More
Read Less

nice and clean with good AC

By

July 20, 2022

nice and clean with good AC. Staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Port A

By

July 13, 2022

They were able to help me with a last minute room when we had an issue with our AIRBNB. I should have booked with the Hotel from the beginning. Had a great nights sleep the first night. Love the proximity to the beach as well!

Read More
Read Less

overall experience

By

July 12, 2022

This hotel was very nice, affordable and clean, kuddos to the employees in the kitchen area, food was delicious and there was plenty of it.the kitchen employees were helpful and made you feel warm.I will stay here next time I am down with my family and highly suggest it to everyone I know.

Read More
Read Less