Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Aransas/Beach Area

727 South 11th Street , Port Aransas, Texas 78373

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 650 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Hotel

By

February 26, 2020

club

My daughter and I were in Port Aransas to relax for a few days. We stayed our first night at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was well maintained, extremely clean and the staff was wonderful.
Once we got into our room, had already showered and was in the bed when we realized the AC in our room wasn't working. I'm sure the hotel staff would have moved us to a different room but we were exhausted and didn't want to move our stuff in the middle of the night. We suffered throught the warm night. We will stay there again on our next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Port Aransas stay

By

February 24, 2020

platinumelite

Our trip was cut short and front desk was incredible to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, close to beach, exceptional staff experience, great linens

By

February 21, 2020

club

Hotel was full, so the room we received was below par like items in the bath were still under construcion. Shower curtain missing, slippery bottom in tub. The shower head was about at 10 foot high, (which for large persons was great ) but adjusting head was more difficult. Water pressure appeared lower (maybe cause the head was high). Couldn't get the head to work the first night, so took a bath. No plug for bathing.

Read More
Read Less

Handicap Bathroom floor

By

February 19, 2020

What was supposed to be a leisurely stress reducing weekend turned out to be a horribly stressful weekend. My wife slipped and fell in the handicapped bathroom breaking her left pinkie toe. In my attempt to help her up, my foot slipped under the door and caused a cut on the top of my foot. She was seen at a med clinic in Corpus Christi, which xrays verified the broken toe and recommended she be seen by an orthopedist. She was seen by an orthopedist in San Antonio the next day. The orthopedist did not recommend surgery for the pinkie toe fracture, just a boot for a month and a return visit to see how it is healing. From what we can figure, the steam from the shower caused the slippery sutuation. The front desk manager agreed that floors in a handicapped room should not be slippery in any situation and would recommend something be done to remedy the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend get away

By

February 19, 2020

club

We usually stay at the holiday inn. But after this trip I’m not sure I will return. We called ahead and we were told
The pool and hot tub were open, but we found out after checking in it was closed. The bathroom had broken floor tiles and the grout and tub were dirty in the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel!

By

February 11, 2020

club

The room was great! Everything seemed updated, nice, and clean. We were very happy with our stay, and would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

nice easy going stay

By

February 09, 2020

club

new hotel was very clean and contemporary furnishings.
kind staff and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

February 03, 2020

club

Highly recommended, can’t wait for the next Vacation

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, very good breakfast

By

February 01, 2020

club

We enjoyed being in a nice hotel so near the beach. We walked to the beach, and had a nice time overall. Breakfast was good in the morning, a check out was very easy.

Read More
Read Less

2 night vacation

By

January 28, 2020

club

Very nice hotel, newly renovated, the room door had to be slammed for it to close correctly, the hot tub was out of order, the swimming pool is not heated. For what we paid for two nights these issue should not of been there.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a winter beach weekend

By

January 22, 2020

club

Loved the king bed room with sleeper sofa for our toddler to spread out in. The complimentary breakfast was great each morning and the convenient location near the beach and town center was perfect for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay, and very affordable

By

January 21, 2020

club

I would definitely stay there again. And I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable, comfortable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less