Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Aransas/Beach Area

727 South 11th Street , Port Aransas, Texas 78373

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 857 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

857reviews

  • 5 Stars
    558
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Comfortable bed , excellent location

By

March 17, 2021

Very clean, Comfortable bed, excellent location, nice parking lot, close to the beach

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

March 17, 2021

club

Good service, clean, breakfast was not bad but not good. The hot tub wasn't working I was sad about that.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to the beach

By

March 16, 2021

My room was spacious and had all the modern conveniences.
If I had a complaint it would be that the shower head was installed with very tall people in mind, but I was able to reach up and adjust the flow so it was okay. Aside from that, the room was terrific; the bed very comfortable and many places where you could charge phones and tablets. The wifi has good bandwidth. Whenever I return to Port A I hope you have a room for me.

Read More
Read Less

Bed, what bed?

By

March 13, 2021

Close to the beach. Usually comfy beds. This go-around, was terrible. the bed was so hard, we couldn’t sleep comfortably. I woke up with a (very painful) crick in my neck. For years, we have stayed here. I am saddened to say, we are definitely considering staying somewhere else next time. I don’t want to, but after a day in the sun, I need a comfy bed.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and safe

By

March 11, 2021

Great stay, comfortable room. Hunter, desk clerk, very nice and helpful. Also perfect location fir the beach!

Read More
Read Less

Closest hotel to the beach!

By

March 11, 2021

club

We rented a golf cart and went back and forth to the beach all day and at nights we had a campfire on the beach! Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Loved the sink in the kitchen with the pull down sprayer! Breakfast was good every morning. I had to push out my reservation because of the snow in Texas. Everyone there was nice and friendly. We didnt swim in the pool (was too cold for me) but it has a waterfall and a separate little section for little kids and the hot tub felt wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great service

By

March 10, 2021

club

Was a clean and comfortable stay. Kids had a blast in the pool and enjoyed breakfast. Loved how it's a walk to the beach. Definitely will be a next time here.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel and staff

By

March 10, 2021

club

Had amazing time and staff was amazing also very clean hotel and parking lot

Read More
Read Less

Location!

By

March 07, 2021

The location of this Port A hotel can’t be beat, only a block from the beach. That said, our room had no beach view. And the hot tub was “being maintained” the whole week we were there, front staff had no idea what was wrong/when it would be fixed. Not happy. Can’t eat breakfast in the breakfast room, orders taken and placed in styrofoam to take back to your room. Breakfast staff was generous in their servings. Front desk staff was non-existent as we went in/out but it was no problem, we didn’t need them for anything. The hotel was quiet. The one thing that I feel is a huge problem is that there are NO USB ports in the room. We had to go purchase a plug-in so we could charge sour phones and iPad. In this day/age, you think that would not be a problem. Okay stay, reasonable price for off-season.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 17, 2021

club

Hunter is amazing and impeccable. Thank you for all you did. You are appreciated and a great employee.

Read More
Read Less

Back again

By

February 11, 2021

I have been staying at this hotel about once every three months. Every time I have gotten the exact same room, awesome. The staff is always very courteous, and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying at Port Aransas

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a getaway

By

February 10, 2021

club

The hotel was great and clean. So close to the beach you can walk.

Read More
Read Less