Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland

100 Holiday Drive , Portland, Indiana 47371

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 553 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    409
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great hotel

By

July 28, 2020

club

Clean, safe, accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Room and Service Lacking at this Time

By

July 20, 2020

club

We were disappointed with our stay this time. I understand that things are a little different right now with COVID-19, but I would think that the hotel would go out of its way to please what customers they do have. However, we stayed in a room that was newly remodeled, but it didn't have adequate pillows or a hair dryer. When I asked for these items, I was just given the answer that they didn't have any. I had to purchase a hair dryer for our week long stay. The normal breakfast bar and pool are closed. I understand that these things are out of the control of Holiday Inn, but the pick up breakfast did not have healthy options and was out of milk 5 of the 7 mornings.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best place to stay

By

July 15, 2020

club

Had some kind of bugs in my room front desk didnt answer went down to find no one around so said something to day shift they sprayed but there were still bugs dead and alive.someone urinated in the elevator and once again noone around to clean it up. No manager to talk to.not keeping up on Cleanliness very well. It was the worst stay at a Holiday in. Express I have ever had.

Read More
Read Less

Ok place

By

July 14, 2020

Owners refused to open gym and pool although we were told they would be prior to booking our room. While we were here the owners decided to cut tv channel's. The staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 06, 2020

club

Service was good for everything going on in the world.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

July 06, 2020

club

Rooms was very nice they have been just remodeled.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 01, 2020

platinumelite

The only negative we had with our stay was the pool being closed and the poor breakfast options.... but.... most of that is caused by the covid situation. They offered items to be delivered to your room for breakfast but it was a very small list to choose from. Cereal options and maybe fresh fruit would have been a nice addition to the list. But overall a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 30, 2020

Check in and out was easy and Front desk clerks was very nice. Housekeepers was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 30, 2020

club

Newly remodeled. Bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. Loved that our breakfast was delivered. The town is nice and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great room size

By

June 28, 2020

Spacious room size. We had a double queen room. Plenty of room. Nice closet, Black out blinds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee, hair dryer. We were able to order our breakfast the night before and pick it up in the morning.
My only complaint is I booked 2 queen rooms and they weren't even next to each other as I requested.

Read More
Read Less

Portland review

By

June 26, 2020

Third floor Is freshly remodeled. Dont put guest in 319. Staff stands in hallway in early am and talks loudly. Covid19 impact not early explained. No pool. No hot breakfast. No towel service or room cleaning for multiple night stay guest. Breakfast area downstairs is packed with boxes and appliances. Guess they are remodeling soon. Bottomine communication was poor. Services we used to expect were not available but prices is the same. Stay in muncie. Cheaper and better value.

Read More
Read Less

Nice But Pricey

By

June 16, 2020

This is the third time we have stayed at this HIE. Very nice motel and staff. The staff gave us special price for final day since we were not staying the night. However, even though the room was paid for by our employer (a church), when I saw the final bill, I thought the room cost per night was a bit pricey for this HIE location.

Read More
Read Less