Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 197 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great hotel,great value,great experience

By

August 11, 2016

Enjoyed our stay, great value and friendly and helpful staff. Pool not heated, but still felt great after day on road.

Read More
Read Less

nice staff

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

I was warmly greeted by the staff, she asked if I go to purdue because she did too! Nice to meet her here.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

August 01, 2016

We have stayed here for the last nine years in a row. Our only complaint is the breakfast. It has never changed and is not that good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I first want to apologize for your dislike of the breakfast provided, we do follow Holiday Inn guidelines on what we serve. But your feedback does let us know what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel; outstanding staff

By

July 25, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Portland is one of the most immaculate hotels I've stayed in. The staff is so courteous and helpful. Having breakfast ready before leaving for business is a plus. I will definitely stay there again while traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for talking the time to complete a survey of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am very pleased to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve Van Fossan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crystal is awesome!

By

July 21, 2016

I don't normally do reviews, but Crystal went above and beyond to make sure my reservation was in order for the following weeks of my stay here in Portland. I cannot thank her enough. She's great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am very happy to see that you were impressed with the way Crystal handled your reservation. Our entire staff stride to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kind, helpful staff and clean, comfy room

By

July 21, 2016

club

My husband and I enjoyed our one-night stay at this hotel. We found our room to be clean, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The staff was helpful in booking our room as we had been searching for a place to stay on our route home from visiting friends. Breakfast was delicious, with several options.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am very happy to see we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

There for 3 nights. Upon check-in staff already had our reservation ready, took less than 1 minute to get room key. very clean room, and liked that the closet door had a full length mirror, clean bathroom. stayed on 3rd floor, back, view was the rear parking lot, not noisy and a pretty field beyond. did not use the pool. No whirlpool. laundry room okay, needed some cleaning and more updated machines. did request a microwave and frig when i called to check reservation, but did not get them, not until my last night's stay and then i just happened to bump into the cleaning staff who had them, and i requested them. i find it odd that it wouldn't be already in the room. breakfast had different main selections daily, veggie omelette, scrambled eggs, thick bacon, sausage patties, fruits, juices, etc. very good. I was very pleased overall. It was much better than the HIE in Muncie, which is about 45 mins from Portland, nice country drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I glad to see that we were able to give you a quick check in, and a clean and comfortable room. I do apologize for not fulfilling your request for a microwave and fridge for your room. Once again thank you for your review and for showing your loyalty of being a IHG Rewards member. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

July 20, 2016

Great place to stay, Staff you always on there game.
Room had lots of space thru out. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had at a Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Nice Stay

By

June 28, 2016

Clean hotel and room. Comfortable bed and pillows. A friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to see you enjoyed you resent stay with us, and that we were able to satisfy your needs.. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very nice room, great breakfast

By

June 22, 2016

club

the hotel was full of school reunion attendees. the staff was very accommodating as we lingered for hours in the dinning room and public areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am very happy to see that you enjoy your stay with us, while attending your reunion. It was a pleasure having all of your group stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments, it shows that we are doing the right things to accommodate our guests. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

This is my 2nd stay at the hotel- both times I have found the rooms to be clean and the beds comfortable. My only critique is that the breakfast choices are very limited (I ended up going to Wal-Mart next door for additional items).
I would also suggest NOT to have a room facing the back of the hotel since semi-trucks park there and it can get very loud when the engines start in the early morning hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I first want to apologize for the two issues you had during your resent stay. We try to supply a variety of breakfast choices for our guests. Your comments do help us to know what we're doing right, and help us know on what we need to improve on. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback, and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

June 16, 2016

Very pleased with the Staff, the breakfast and the property in general.

However, I travel for extended periods on business and have become accustomed to having a small refrigerator and microwave in my room. Unfortunately, this was not the case at this property. Certainly not a show stopper and I will likely stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I first want to apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you not have the refrigerator and microwave in your room. But I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve V General Manager
Read More
Read Less