Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Jantzen Beach

2300 North Hayden Island Drive , Portland, Oregon 97217

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1106 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1106reviews

  • 5 Stars
    727
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    32

Friendly atmosphere and clean rooms

By

April 26, 2022

My family enjoyed our stay at this property. It was clean and had a friendly atmosphere. The only con was the mattress. It was too firm and the soft pillows were too soft. They didn’t hold any space between my head and the mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 21, 2022

I just wanted to take the time to acknowledge one of your team members.
This is our second time staying at your property. While we do not enjoy the area due to the homeless situation, I would like to highlight Theresa at your front desk.
She went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was great and we had everything we needed. She was always in a positive mood which welcomed all of us after a tough soccer game or just encouraged the team to have a positive attitude. She even had cookies ready for us after dinner because they ran out of them by the time my kids arrived after their game. She is a very warm-hearted person who really cares about the clients and the well-being of all of them.
You really have a great staff! Theresa provided work that definitely exceeded all expectations in my book! An employee's hard work is the fuel to great company culture. I hope you will take the time to let her know how much we appreciate all she has done for all of us this last weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 11, 2021

club

The minute my family and I walked in, we were greeted from the front desk person. Also, very nice, polite and helpful when she had mentioned the pool, work out area as well as where we can locate everything. Only downfall would be that we didn’t have a private bathroom, as well as when we were in the elevator it would take a while for it to come down or up, or even close. When getting off the elevator the hallway to get to our room, didn’t have the most pleasant smell to it. But all in all, it was a great stay and much needed little vacay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 09, 2021

Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms and friendly service. Quiet area

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, nice rooms and excellent staff.

By

December 07, 2021

We were really happy with our stay. The rooms were great for the price and the staff was amazing. We asked for some last minute accommodations (added a room next to ours) and they came through beyond expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Don't waste your money or time

By

December 05, 2021

This hotel has the most unfriendly, unhelpful and awful staff of any hotel I have ever stayed. My vehicle was stolen, they refused to rent a room to me and then made me leave the property with my belongings while waiting for the police and lyft.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Does It Again

By

December 02, 2021

They had a clean room, great breakfast, friendly staff, easy check in process. I couldn’t have asked for a better stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing spot with some of the most comfortable bed.

By

December 01, 2021

The location was great and easy to get to. It was very quiet and calm, we were able to get a great rest in. The pool was super fun for my son, as I enjoyed the hot tub. All of their staff was super friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great jacuzzi tub

By

November 28, 2021

club

After some hilarious trial and error, I was able to get settled into my reserved room with a jacuzzi tub. The entire process from calling to inform front desk staff about bringing emotional support animals to hilarity that later ensued, was done with the best customer service skills and patience I have encountered. Kudos!

Read More
Read Less

Janzen Beach Holiday Inn Express

By

November 28, 2021

club

The hotel was very clean and accommodating, beds AMAZING, pool and hot tub were clean, hot tub was not in working order, the jets wouldn't turn on, which was the main thing we were looking forword too. The continental breakfast was great, but trays to take the food to the rooms would be helpful. My room did not have a telephone so I couldn't contact the other room I booked. The coffee maker in the 2nd room wouldn't work. The satellite TV kept going off and on. The snacks offered at the reception desk are a little high priced! Although there were some negative things, my overall experience was great!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Setting

By

November 27, 2021

While this hotel is unusally nestled back off the main road for a quiet stay some attention to details is desperately needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 27, 2021

We were satisfied and happy of our stay in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less