Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Jantzen Beach

2300 North Hayden Island Drive , Portland, Oregon 97217

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 964 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

964reviews

  • 5 Stars
    639
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great room and comfortable

By

December 26, 2020

Excellent room, great property with great staff. The room was clean and need was comfortable. Easy check in and ready check out. Breakfast was good and coffee was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 17, 2020

Enjoy how quiet this location is tucked back on the island.

Read More
Read Less

Very good staff

By

December 07, 2020

I'd like to start off by expressing myself on how good in my experience was at the Holiday Inn in Jantzen Beach it started off with the staff who was very professional and made me feel comfortable there and the breakfast to sleep everything was great I give it a 10 in my ratings the staff there or I should say the reception is explain to me how to go in and out of there out of the island and what was open for business what was around there everything was very professional about her and she really made me feel comfortable like I said

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay when traveling

By

November 20, 2020

I was very satisfied with everything.
As well as the staff.
Everything was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

November 07, 2020

club

Staff friendly..clean hotel..definitely would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Covid stay.

By

October 19, 2020

club

Food was not the best because of limited food from covid. Room was out of conditioner. And no one asked to take any trash out. I was there for 2 nights. Pool was closed but other then that the stay was what I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 29, 2020

In this crazy pandemic and wild fires we used this hotel as refuge for a friend in the Portland area. Staff was great and very safe and friendly environment. Can’t recommend this hotel enough.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Quiet Hotel

By

September 26, 2020

platinumelite

Awesome Staff !! Very polite. Want to stay here on other Business Travel and enjoyed the quiet peaceful relaxation.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and attentive stay

By

September 24, 2020

The check in process was a breeze and the lobby was very clean. The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I misplaced my car key fob, I let them know when we checked out and they called me later that day stating the found it. I appreciate the time they took to look for it and contact me.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

September 23, 2020

I originally booked the accessible bathroom queen bed room as I frequently travel with people with diabilites and wanted to see what the hotel offers in terms of accessibility. I was very pleased to find the room had a roll in shower, shower bench, and very comfortable moveable shower wand. The bed was a good height to get into and out of and the desk in room was also quite accessible as well. When I come back with family, I will definitely see if I can get a room like that again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room!

By

September 17, 2020

club

The room was very clean. Nice and friendly staff. Wish the TV was working the whole time. But I did inform the staff of the problem.

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff and clean accommodations

By

September 17, 2020

So thankful for a hotel that takes cats. The staff were very helpful and understanding of our situation. They were there with anything we needed, and at least 3 times added two more nights at a time for us to continue to stay until we were able to return home due to a wildfire.

Read More
Read Less