Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 566 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Amazing

By

January 19, 2017

This was a great hotel and the staff was amazing. Thank you for making it such a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
It is always wonderful to hear what our special guests experience while staying with us and exploring Portland. Our amazing staff was so pleased to hear of your compliments and happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us! Thank you for choosing us, as well as taking the time to review our property. We hope to have you return and enjoy another stay with us real soon! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Complimentary Breakfast

By

January 18, 2017

I was on a business trip with some coworkers in Oregon and after checking into the holiday inn express there, we were already exhausted from the sixteen hour shift we had just pulled. For that reason I was overwhelmingly thankful for the rooms we had gotten. It was clean, had an AC unit (it was freezing outside and we needed to warm up). The bathroom was a lot nicer and more spacious than what other hotels offer. Plus the bed was comfortable. But the best part about this hotel was the complimentary breakfast. Now I know a lot of people have had bad experiences with hotel breakfast, but this one was fantastic. They had real eggs, sausage, pancakes, yogurt; a real diversity of foods that we were able to eat and actually enjoy the taste. Hats off to a hotel who actually did a complimentary breakfast right. I would definitely stay here again if I ever went back down to Oregon.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
We were so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations on your recent trip to Portland! Comfort is most important for our special guests and a full hot delicious breakfast is a must when traveling and working long hours as you were. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland for your recent business trip and we hope that you will visit us again in the future! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and wonderful service.

By

January 18, 2017

club

From checking to checking out, and everything in-between, our stay was a wonderful. Thank you :)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review~ it was such a pleasure to host you during your recent visit to Portland. Our staff enjoyed you as our special guests also and thank you for the compliments! Your comfort and overall experience at our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland is a priority and we were pleased to hear that our staff was able to make that happen. We hope you enjoyed the location and wonderful amenities we offer and look forward to welcoming your return to our hotel again soon when your travels bring you to Portland! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is in great location and easy to find, extra parking space downstairs. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We were pleased that you were able to take the time to enjoy the Nob Hill/23rd location with all of the restaurants and shopping within walking distance from the hotel. Our friendly staff enjoyed hosting all of you as our special guest and thank you for the compliments. It was our pleasure to offer you the comfort and amenities during your stay. We would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express NW Portland for your recent stay. There continues to be many new openings of restaurants and shopping in the area, so you will have more to choose from on your next visit to Portland! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location!

By

January 16, 2017

23rd Street is an excellent place to dine and shop and the Holiday Inn Express is in a perfect spot to walk to these local places. While I was there a huge snow storm came thru so being able to walk to dinner was very important.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for offering such a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express NW Portland! We are so happy that we were your choice. Meeting and exceeding your expectations is a priority to our staff and we were so pleased to hear that was your experience with our hotel. Enjoying the wonderful restaurants and shopping in the trendy Nob Hill area offers a memorable experience of Portland. We were happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of them during your stay during the snowstorm! We welcome you each and every time you visit the area for business or pleasure and hope to host you again soon. Thank you for your wonderful review! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel within the vicinity

By

January 15, 2017

The hotel room was not clean at all especially the bed and bathroom. Breakfast can be better improved since it did not taste great for the warm food. Aside from that everything was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you at the Holiday Inn Express NW Portland during your recent stay in Portland. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of Nob Hill/23rd which is within walking distance to so many restaurants and shopping areas. Guestroom comfort and cleanliness is a priority at our property and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will take corrective measures regarding your comments.Your feedback is important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon so we may show you how our hotel will exceed your expectations. Thank you for your valuable review! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 10, 2017

club

Safe area and just 4 blocks away from a row of trendy restaurants and pubs. I had officemates who stayed on the other side of the city - near the river. They had to take Uber all the time to get anywhere. We just walked. Breakfast is free and adequate. Room and common areas are clean. Staff are helpful and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Isn't the NW 23d/Nob Hill area amazing? We were so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the restaurants and pubs it has to offer. Thank you for the compliments regarding our guestrooms and amenities offered at the hotel. We will share your wonderful comments with our team and look forward to your next visit to Portland! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

January 09, 2017

I had a great experience. Location is very convenient, staff very helpful, parking was plenty, breakfast was decent. I would stay here again if I come to Portland.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
What a pleasure it was to host you during your recent stay in Portland. Thank you for your wonderful review and for making our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland your choice while visiting the area. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location which offers so many restaurant/shopping choices in the trendy Nob Hill area. Free parking is a bonus and thank you for the wonderful compliment regarding our valued staff. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good service and no problems

By

January 05, 2017

club

Our trip was very nice and there were no problems with the facility or staff. The room was clean, breakfast was good, location was great and easy to get around.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and time you have taken to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express NW Portland! It was great to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of home and that our staff was helpful and friendly. As you mentioned, the location is easy to get around the area and there are so many restaurants and shopping in trendy Nob Hill just a quick walk away from the hotel. We will share your wonderful comments with our team and look forward to your next visit to Portland! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, relaxing, and accommodating

By

January 05, 2017

Great hotel! The staff are very friendly, and the hotel is very clean and has a relaxed feel to it. They help you as soon as you need it.

The room is nice and dark when you need to sleep, and there's multiple lights in every room. The bed and pillows are comfy. A little bit of noise gets in from outside the room when there's people walking and talking in the hallway, but it's not bad.

The parking is good, and there were plenty of open spaces when I was there.

Overall the stay was very pleasant. Can't complain.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
We were so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland during your recent stay in Portland. We hope that you had an opportunity to enjoy the trendy Nob Hill/23rd area with all of the restaurants and shopping around the corner from the hotel. We appreciate your wonderful compliments regarding our amazing staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service and are so pleased to hear that they fell nothing short of your expectations in welcoming you to Portland and to our hotel. We hope to host you again in the future! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

great stay at a reasonable price

By

January 04, 2017

great location, minutes from downtown, great view from the room, clean room, very comfortable bed!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
We were so pleased to hear that we were your hotel choice while staying in the trendy Nob Hill 23rd location and that you were able to enjoy the area. We appreciate your wonderful compliments regarding our guestrooms and the comfortable bed. As you mentioned, our hotel is minutes from downtown with easy freeway access and so many restaurants and shopping to offer just around the corner from the hotel. We look forward to your visit to the area again soon and thank you again for your wonderful review! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience very favorable. Staff very friendly, eager to serve.

By

January 02, 2017

club

We found the facility easy to find off the freeway and convenient to restaurants and shops in the down town Portland area. Beds had quality linens and we're very comfortable. We used both the microwave and refrigerator, an added convenience. We will choose to stay here next time in Portland.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We were pleased that you were able to take the time to enjoy the Nob Hill/23rd location with all of the restaurants and shopping within walking distance from the hotel. Our staff enjoyed hosting all of you as our special guests and thank you for the compliments. It is our pleasure to offer you the comfort and amenities during your stay. We would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express NW Portland for your recent stay. There continues to be many new openings of restaurants and shopping in the area, so you will have more to choose from on your next visit to Portland! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less