Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Nw Downtown

2333 NW Vaughn Street , Portland, Oregon 97210

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1255 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    811
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great Roadtrip Stop

By

February 16, 2020

club

This Holiday Inn location was an awesome stop during my family’s road trip from Vancouver Canada to San Francisco. The location is close to many great restaurants and shops all within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Quick access and terrific breakfast

By

February 11, 2020

This Holiday Inn is a gem. It's close to both downtown and my fave area of Portland, NW 23rd. Staff are lovely and our room was very clean. Breakfast was a surprise-we didn't expect the quality and quantity of choices and the friendliness of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 28, 2020

club

The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect. The facility was clean. When I checked out and left jewelry in the room, the staff was exceptional at helping return the jewelry to me. The kids loved the pool and breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

January 25, 2020

My children moved to Portland and I stayed here, first time. I liked the hotel very much. It was close to the interstate without being noisy, close to restaurants, shops, etc and on bus lines. Having a fridge and microwave was a HUGE plus, especially in this foodie town. Staff is terrific, they had homemade cookies in lobby daily which were delicious! Parking was easy and plentiful, right at front door.
My only complaint was that I never saw any security. It seems like a very safe area, but I like the presence of some type of security, especially since elevators have no key lock.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful place for our family to relax and play!

By

January 21, 2020

club

It was a wonderful place for our family to come play in the pool and relax!

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn I ever stayed at

By

January 21, 2020

club

If all holiday inns were this good, I would use them more often. Clean, comfy, nice room, comfy bed, great pillows, so good I meant to ask them where I could get some. Only thing wrong was I couldn't get CNBC on the TV they came to fix it, said they did and apparently they did not. The station I watch the most was the only one I could not get, and they could not fix it.

Read More
Read Less

It was perfect

By

January 20, 2020

club

The experience was fantastic and the staff were really amazing. I would recommend to everyone I know.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, dirty rooms

By

January 18, 2020

club

Besides the bugs in room 315 and mold in 322, the staff was great. The hotel is in a great area for food and drinks but the cleanliness was about as bad as it could get.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and breakfast.

By

January 14, 2020

club

This is a good location to downtown Portland and the included breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 13, 2020

club

Very nice staff in an older building, work out facility is small but has everything you need.

Read More
Read Less

Good value in business travel lodging

By

January 11, 2020

platinumelite

Parts of Portland get a bad rap due to vagrants, theft in parking areas etc. This property is an exception. Staff is attentive to security and guest safety. Felt safe the entire time even though I arrived well after dark. Staff efficient, professional during checkin and answered questions. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas vacation

By

January 06, 2020

club

staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast provided excellent choice and quality with lots of healthy food to choose from.
swimming pool and fitness are good
room was clean and comfy but only thing is we can hear what people are talking about from next room so soundproof can be definitely improved.

Read More
Read Less