Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 327 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Reliable every time

By

September 29, 2016

club

Every time I travel, I look for an HI Express. Good value for the money. Always clean, comfortable and always consistent quality at each location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Waterdog18, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating you've left for our property here on IHG.com! We sincerely appreciate hearing that you're a loyal guest of Holiday Inn Express properties, and I am so glad to hear that our hotel met with the high standards for accommodations, services, and amenities that you've come to expect from the brand. Our team members will delight in knowing that you found our hotel to be a clean and comfortable place to rest. I hope that your travels will allow for you to return to the Roanoke Rapids, NC area very soon. We are looking forward to being able to welcome you back to our hotel for another excellent stay. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Insufficient Lighting in Room

By

September 19, 2016

Great place to stay. My wife and I have stopped there several time on our way to Florida. Other than the In-room lighting being terrible and a couple of soiled towels that were left in the bathroom, everything else was good. Great breakfast. We'll stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear bucklejo1, Thank you for providing us with your feedback following your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. We are glad to hear that you and your wife have been loyal guests of our property and I appreciate all of the remarks you've left in this review. I am sorry that you were not pleased with the in-room lighting during this trip and I sincerely apologize that there was an oversight by our housekeeping team that left previously used towels in your guest room's bathroom. I'll address your concerns with our maintenance and housekeeping teams immediately, and I hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever you're in Roanoke Rapids, NC. We'd love to see you again and we hope to provide you with a completely superb experience during your next stay here. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

August 28, 2016

Hotel was convenient. Staff was courteous and professional. Room was good size and clean. Bathroom clean. Bed comfortable. Plenty of fluffy towels. Breakfast had nice variety of hot and cold foods. Overall, very pleasant stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear Susan R-J, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel! It was our pleasure to welcome to here when you recently needed lodging in Roanoke Rapids, NC. It sounds as if your experience here was certainly a superb one and I know that our staff and other IHG.com users will all enjoy reading your remarks. We value the feedback of all of our guests and I hope that you'll always have a 5-star experience whenever you stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. We're looking forward to seeing you here again soon. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Check-in

By

August 26, 2016

Very disappointed with overall experience at this hotel from check-in to check-out. Have had satisfactory stays for years with wonderful staff members that are no longer there. Did not get a welcoming feeling from present staff member at check-in. This has never happened before. Hotel atmosphere just was not the same as in previous visits. Very disappointed this visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear flumpsy1903, Thank you for giving us many opportunities to welcome you here during your visits to the Roanoke Rapids, NC area. We've appreciated the chance to welcome you here many times and we thank you for your return patronage. I sincerely apologize for the fact that you were disappointed in your most recent stay here and I will address your remarks with our team members. I'm sorry that you did not feel completely welcomed at our hotel and I hope that this problem will never repeat itself during any of your future visits here. We are looking forward to continuing to have you as our guest whenever your travels bring you to this area. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great housekeeping services

By

August 24, 2016

club

Extremely clean and inviting. The housekeeping was immaculate. Breakfast not many choices. Cable was horrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Mamaskull, We appreciated the opportunity to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC. Thank you for choosing our property and for letting us know that you found a comfortable bed and wonderful housekeeping here. We enjoy being able to provide our guests such a welcoming environment. I do apologize for the fact that you weren't pleased with our hotel's breakfast bar. I'm also sorry that our cable service provider was experiencing some trouble during your stay here. We value your feedback and hope that these issues will not prevent you from reserving our hotel for any future travels to this area. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back and we hope to continue to provide you with pleasant stays. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

August 23, 2016

club

The only two bad things were: tight parking lot and the room a/c fan was noisy.
Other than that it was good.
I have come to rely on Holiday Inn Express for rooms when traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for being a loyal guest of Holiday Inn Express hotels whenever you're traveling! We loved being able to welcome you to our property here in Roanoke Rapids, NC and I'm glad to hear that most of your stay met with the expectations you had for a high quality experience within our brand. We always appreciate hearing about the things that pleased our guests, as well as the areas in which we could have improved. I'm sorry that you were not pleased with the size of our parking lot, and I further apologize for the fact that the HVAC fan in your room was not functioning properly. I hope that neither of these issues caused too great of an inconvenience for you, and that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever you're in town. We're looking forward to welcoming you back and hope to provide you with a completely superb experience during your next stay here. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room and amendities

By

August 23, 2016

club

Excellent,
Staff was extremely friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear Denny C-Port, Thank you for the 5-star rating and very positive review of your experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. We loved having you as our guest and appreciate hearing that you found a great room, a friendly staff, and wonderful amenities at our property. It's our goal to deliver such an excellent experience to each guests and we're glad to have your remarks. I hope that you'll continue to choose our hotel whenever your travels bring you to this area. We can't wait to have more opportunities to welcome you to Roanoke Rapids, NC. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

August 19, 2016

Comfortable room and breakfast was terrific. Clean and safe,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Dear Dunn1970, I love hearing that you found such comfortable accommodations and plentiful complimentary amenities at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel! Thank you for leaving this 5-star rating here on IHG.com for our property. We loved being your hotel of choice during your recent visit to Roanoke Rapids, NC and I know that our team members will appreciate the positive remarks you've made about our hotel's comfort, cleanliness, and security. We strive to deliver such a comprehensively excellent experience to all of our guests and hope that we'll be able to welcome you back here very soon. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelent hotel Great people

By

August 15, 2016

I would gladly return to this hotel for business or relaxation proposes. The staff is excellent! The hotel is clean inside and out. The location of the hotel is excellent for any and all travel proposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear jared0805, I know that our team members and other users of IHG.com will certainly enjoy reading this review and knowing of your complete satisfaction at our hotel. I'm glad to read that you had a 5-star experience here and I love hearing about all of the things that pleased you. We strive to provide excellent service, a superb value, and ample relaxation for all of our guests. It's great to know that you'd gladly return here in the future, and I do hope that your travels will allow you to return to the Roanoke Rapids, NC area very soon. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for another stellar experience. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN

By

August 15, 2016

club

UPSET THAT I ALWAYS GET A ROOM ON THE 2ND OR 4TH WERE THERE ARE NO ICE MACHINES. VERY ANOYING WHEN DRIVING A LONG WAY AND IAM TIRED.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear WALLYT, Thank you for leaving your 5-star rating and feedback here on IHG.com following your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Roanoke Rapids, NC. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be a great place to rest and relax, but I'm sorry for the fact that your room assignment did not fit with your desire to be near an ice machine. I will review your case with our team members to see if there was a particular reason we did not assign this to you, or if possibly your profile preferences need to be updated. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and I hope that we'll be able to get you a room that meets with your needs during your next stay here. We're looking forward to welcoming you back for many more great stays! Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and relaxing

By

August 11, 2016

club

Our decision to stay at the HIE and S was a great choice. The rewards program is a plus as well. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the staff was courteous and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Sinn2, It sounds as if you had an absolutely wonderful stay at our hotel during your recent visit to the Roanoke Rapids, NC area. Thank you for leaving this 5-star review for us here on IHG.com. I know that our team members will be so pleased to hear that your expectations were completely satisfied by our Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We value your loyalty to our hotel and to the IHG family of brands, and I hope that you'll continue to find great perks with the IHG Rewards Club program. It's our goal to maintain the high standards for accommodations and services that have been set by our franchisor, and we're looking forward to continuing to serve your lodging needs whenever you're in town. We hope to have you here again soon. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine for a quick stay off the interstate

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is adequate. No concerns about bedbugs or creepers. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast is about what you should expect in a place like that; I was disappointed by the lack of healthy food options for breakfast (something vegetarian, non-processed, without cheese in it). The available fruit looked really old.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear surfbird, We appreciate that you chose our hotel as your lodging provider during your recent visit through the Roanoke Rapids, NC area. I am glad to hear that the expectations you had for an experience with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites brand were met at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast bar did not completely meet with your dietary needs and I will be sure to pass your remarks about this issue along to our franchise management team. It's always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests and I hope that you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel during your next visit to this area. We're looking forward to working hard to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less