Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 383 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent suite value

By

March 22, 2017

club

Check in was smooth, room was a nice size with refrigerator, excellent shower - couldn't ask for more!

Read More
Read Less

Roanoke Rapids, NC

By

March 20, 2017

club

Pretty good value. Night attendant was not the most pleasant and the heating/cooling unit was a walk unit. I'm used to being able to control the thermostat on the wall, like at home. The breakfast was good. I think that's what I like about the Holiday Inn best - the breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel when you recently needed a place to stay in the Roanoke Rapids, NC area. I am glad to hear that you found our Holiday Inn Express & Suites to be a good value, and I love knowing that our breakfast bar was such a great start to your day! I do apologize for the fact that you did not receive the most professional service from a member of our team, and I'm sorry that our thermostat was not to your liking. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are completely satisfied and will use your comments to continue to make the changes that we need to. I hope that you'll give us another chance to welcome you here soon. We'd love to have the opportunity to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next visit to our hotel. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, quiet

By

March 19, 2017

club

Convenient location, clean comfortable room, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Dear Doglover123, We were absolutely delighted to receive your 5-star review here on IHG.com! Thank you for allowing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites to be the hotel to recently provide you with lodging in the Roanoke Rapids, NC area. We sincerely appreciate hearing that you were pleased with our property's location, as well as with the accommodations and service that you found here. Our team members take great pride in delivering superb experiences to all of our guests and they will love reading your remarks. I hope that you'll be able to return soon to our part of North Carolina; we are looking forward to being able to welcome you back soon. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

March 18, 2017

club

Slept like I was sleeping in my own bed!! The room was very spacious and very clean. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear 135pilot, I am thrilled to hear that you found such a wonderful night's sleep at our hotel! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide you with such a home-like experience when you needed a place to stay in Roanoke Rapids, NC. We appreciated that you chose to make your reservations here and we thank you for taking the time to let us and others know of your complete satisfaction at our property. We strive to deliver such an all-around excellent experience to all of our guests and hope to be able to welcome you back soon for another great stay! Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable overnight stay

By

March 17, 2017

club

Attended a family event in South Carolina. On our return to Virginia we stopped overnight at the Holiday Inn Express in North Carolina. This was our first visit to this hotel. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and good, hot coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Lisbon, Thank you for allowing us to offer you a place to rest during your drive from South Carolina to Virginia. We were pleased to have you as our guest and are happy to hear that you were absolutely satisfied with your accommodations and our complimentary amenities here. I hope that you awoke well-rested and ready to continue on your journey. We would love to be able to welcome you back for another stay should you ever need a place to lodge in Roanoke Rapids, NC. Our entire team is looking forward to providing you with another 5-star stay! Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy access, quiet location

By

March 08, 2017

club

Located just off I-95, this is actually much more quiet than some of the competing, one-night stopping point locations..Quite frankly one tends to hope for a quiet environment, comfortable bed, and an internet service that works. We got all three at this location. The morning breakfast was attended by a lovely young lady, who made certain everything was
Nicely presented and served in a clean environment. Don't know if we will ever be back to this specific HIExpress, but if we are in the area, we will certainly stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Oystertravels, I am so glad to hear that you found everything you had hoped for in a stopover hotel when you made the decision to be our guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Roanoke Rapids, NC. Many of our guests are travelers of the I-95 corridor, and we take great pride in offering a comfortable, quiet, and relaxing hotel for our guests to rest and rejuvenate within. Thank you for taking the time to mention all of the specific things that pleased you while you were our guest. Our team members, especially those on our breakfast staff, will certainly be delighted by your remarks. I do hope that your travels will allow for you to return to our area at some point in the future. We're looking forward to being able to welcome you back for another 5-star stay. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Roanoke Rapids

By

March 07, 2017

We travel frequently and this was our second visit to this same hotel and it remains to be the BEST Holiday Inn Express we've ever visited! The facility still feels like new (it was new when we stayed last year). The staff is friendly and efficient. The guest room was large, clean, modern, and comfy. The public breakfast area is quite nice and the foods they offered were more than sufficient for a nice way to start the day. They even offered my favorite flavored coffee creamer...the real deal, not those little plastic tubs. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. You get a lot of bang for your buck!

Read More
Read Less

Comforatable and Quiet

By

March 04, 2017

club

Rooms were nice and very clean - there were many work crews staying at the hotel so breakfast was a little crowded. Overall a nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Dear Flint319, We are certainly pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the recent experience you had at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC. Thank you for letting us know that you found our property to be quiet, comfortable, and clean. I do hope that the breakfast crowd did not prevent you from enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast, and we will continue to work with our design teams on ways to further enhance the flow of people through that area. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope that you'll choose our hotel again during your next visit to this area. I know that our team members are looking forward to having you back, and we will work very hard to ensure that your next stay here is worthy of a 5-star rating! Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

March 02, 2017

Good stay for the family. Angela, the general manager, was very accommodating to me in upgrading my room due to my recent surgery. We all slept soundly and enjoyed our stay. I would certainly return if we happen to be in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear BB601, Thank you for letting us know that our team members did such an excellent job of accommodating you during your recent visit to the Roanoke Rapids, NC area. We were pleased to be able to offer you a room that would allow for you to easily relax as you continued to recover from your surgery. Thanks for also mentioning to other IHG.com users that you rested well at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites and that you would be glad to return here again. We value your satisfaction and hope to see you soon. Our staff will work very hard to ensure that your next stay here is worthy of a 5-star rating! Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

March 01, 2017

Just very bad service from the front desk agent. Not feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear James, I am deeply sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with one of our team members, and I apologize for the fact that you did not feel welcomed at our hotel. I will be looking into your stay here to find out who you may have possibly interacted with and I will address your general concerns with our entire team. I assure you that it is our goal to work to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience here and we do certainly appreciate your remarks. I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star experience during your next visit to this area. Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

CLEAN and Comfortable

By

February 28, 2017

For the money I paid for the room I felt 100 percent satisfied, the room and hotel in general was super clean, the beds were very comfortable and in short it was a great stay......and to end it with a better then average breakfast before I hit the road was an absolute plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear sbs29, Thank you for letting us know that you found our Holiday Inn Express & Suites offered you a superb value! We were so happy to be able to offer you a great night's sleep and a delicious breakfast while you were our guest. I hope that the rest you found here was an asset to you being able to successfully continue your travels after departing from the Roanoke Rapids area. We appreciate the 5-star rating that you've left for our property here on IHG.com and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here soon! Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 28, 2017

club

We were on our drive home from Florida and landed here for the night - the front desk was wonderful -
the only thing I would say wasn't was the people on the 3rd floor - someone was running up and down until about 11 - not a hotel issue if it would have kept going we would have called but I didn't feel like moving my room either so was glad when that person quieted down. Breakfast was the usual, everyone was friendly -
nice hotel, lots to eat in area as well. Good stop off I-95

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear chris1, We appreciate hearing that most of your stay here went well, and that you found our location to be exceptionally convenient to I-95. I hope that you found your accommodations here to be comfortable, and I will let our front desk team know that they did an excellent job of welcoming you to our hotel. I do apologize for the fact that your visit to our property was briefly disturbed by the noise of other guests at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that this was only a temporary issue, and I want to stress that you can always reach out to our team members immediately if you ever have a problem of any sort during a future stay with us. We value your comfort and the right that you have to the quiet enjoyment of your guest room, and we will work very hard to ensure that your next stay here is an absolutely superb one. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Angela Clark General Manager
Read More
Read Less