Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 550 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great hotel to stay in

By

July 21, 2017

club

Awesome clean rooms pretty comfortable beds and pet friendly I will definitely be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean, comfortable

By

July 09, 2017

club

The staff here are all very nice and helpful! The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Great Job!

By

July 09, 2017

If anyone is looking for a great hotel at a reasonable price. The Holiday Inn in Sanford NC is a great choice. The amenities offered are a welcomed plus. Microwave, refrigerator comfortable desk chair and working internet. Also I can't forget about the pool and pancake maker machine. My five year old couldn't get enough. The location was great for me to access the business I needed to.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 07, 2017

club

Pet Friendly. Great location. Had no issues with the staff, location, room, etc. It was great!

Read More
Read Less

Southern charm

By

July 06, 2017

Very nice property and people! Highly recommend. The sweet tea im the lobby was a nice southern touch. Hence "southern charm"

Read More
Read Less

Great services

By

July 05, 2017

I have family that live in Sanford we visit at least once per year. Most of the times we drive because we have two four legged children and Sanford Holiday Inn Express is pet friendly. The service is always professional. Staff treats you as family and will remember your name. The place is clean. Staff will tend to your needs. Most of the time we get two rooms. We also have two children. Love staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Had a nice stay here

By

July 05, 2017

club

Staff was very nice, room was very clean. Internet was super slow

Read More
Read Less

The best ever!

By

July 04, 2017

club

This hotel exceeded my expectations. In a small area like SANFORD, I didn't expect the service to be great. Boy was I wrong! It was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Good Quality

By

July 02, 2017

club

We have used this location on numerous occasions when visiting family from out of town for ourselves and other family groups. Rooms are consistently clean and in good repair.

Staff is helpful and courteous. Only wish they had a hotel bar for a night cap!

Read More
Read Less

My Review on IHG

By

June 28, 2017

club

It was pretty good stay. I think the front desk clerk needs more training in customer service skills sine we had to wait 30 minutes to be Check in

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Sanford

By

June 26, 2017

Excellent rooms, great central location. I stayed here while my house was being packed for moving out of state. They were extremely dog friendly and made that usual hurdle into an easy step. If you need to stay at a hotel in Sanford, this is definitely the place to go. Only issue, staff doesn't seem al put together, I was left hanging on a receipt issue - so just know that nothing is ever perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room Bad staff service

By

June 24, 2017

Hotel was comfortable, clean, and breakfast was great.

Desk clerk told us she was the only staff person working on the night of our stay and her response to our problem was slow and not very hospitable. The manager called our room and tried to justify the desk clerks action via telephone and ended up hanging up on me. Tried to use microwave but it would not work. Clerk responded to the room and found out that the microwave was not plugged in. Pulled plug on the coffee machine to plug in microwave. Told us we should have removed microwave from cabinet and found that plug located inside cabinet was not plugged in.

Read More
Read Less