Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 440 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Accommodations and Service

By

September 26, 2016

club

This is the third time staying at this location. Every stay was enjoyable and I was made comfortable.

We were able to use the outside grill to prepare our dinner and this was great to have.

Thank you for the service and great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Sanford NC

By

September 25, 2016

I booked at Holiday Inn Express at Sanford because there was no other decent hotel nearby. I came to Sanford with a lot of apprehensions about the city, the hotel and other conveniences. Frankly I was delighted from the moment I stepped into the hotel. Front desk staff were courteous and we checked in quickly. The room size was quite large (based on my experience at other hotels), well-lit, with comfortable temperature, was very clean. The housekeeping staff were very courteous and did a thorough job of cleaning the room. Check out was quick and painless. Overall it was an experience to relish for a while! Thanks guys at Holiday Inn Express, Sanford, NC! Keep up the good work!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds

By

September 14, 2016

I slept very well on this visit. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I will stay at this hotel again when visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice furniture; bed clean and comfortable

By

September 12, 2016

We would select this Inn again. The reservation process was simple and the staff readily agreed to change the night of our stay without difficulty. The entrance lobby was attractive and inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are all so pleased to read your great comments, as we strive for excellence at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 12, 2016

club

The staff were fantastic. I stayed here for two nights for business and was greeted with a smile and a welcome each time I returned to the hotel and every morning. As a frequent business traveler it is nice to feel welcome when away from home. Great staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review of your most recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad that you had a great stay with a even better staff! I am so pleased to read your comments and to share them with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Angela Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

We've stayed here many times...

By

August 31, 2016

club

We have family in Sanford so we visit once or twice a year. We have pets so it's harder to find a good hotel. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn probably a dozen times over the last ten years or so, and have always had a good experience. The pets are welcome and there's a fenced in area to take them for potty breaks. We never asked for a specific floor until the last several years because my husband has some hip/leg issues, so we've started requesting a first floor room. Our requests have always been met and it's proven to be very easy to take the dogs out for their breaks without much hassle. The beds are always incredibly comfortable, clean and have a number of pillows (a plus for senior citizens who need to prop pillows between knees, under arms, etc). The room is comfy and never feels cramped. The bathroom is clean with great water pressure.. The only thing I'd suggests is vents in the bathroom, but this is really a minor issue and wouldn't stop us from staying there. The internet is fast and easy to access. The breakfast is the best by hotel standards! Always delicious. All in all, staying there makes our vacation much more relaxed and comfortable, considering we always feel safe and secure at this location. It's also easy to get to mcd's, resturants (there's a steak house across the drive), walmart and many other stores are just a short drive away.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more so that you continuously choose our hotel for your lodging needs. It's something that our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hoiliday Inn Express Sanford

By

August 29, 2016

platinumelite

This was the Best Holiday Inn Express property I have visited.

I highly recommend staying here when you are in the Sanford NC area

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Carpets, Slow Elevator, Hot Hallways, Delayed Breakfast

By

August 24, 2016

Arriving at this hotel, the outside appearance is very nice. Checking in was easy. Elevator is VERY SLOW! A/C in the hallways and common areas is not on or is set too high. Very uncomfortable outside of the room. Carpet in room was filthy. White socks turned grey! A/C in room worked great. TV and internet was great. Bathroom was clean and very brightly lit. Breakfast was supposed to be served at 6:00 am and was not served until 7:00 am. Checkout was easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We also want to make you aware that breakfast does not start until 7:00 am on weekends and 6:00 am on weekdays. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing

By

August 22, 2016

club

AAA Very comfortable wonderful staff and marvelous rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you so much for completing a review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is something that our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

August 22, 2016

I had to stay in Sanford for a month for training. This hotel was very convenient to my training and was priced right. The hotel was very clean and the bedding was extremely comfortable. The staff at the hotel were friendly and always willing to help. The room amenities (microwave, mini fridge, Kureg coffee maker) were a pleasant surprise. I would definitely reccomend this hotel and look forward to staying at other Holiday Inn Express locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is something that our staff takes great pride in, so we definitely value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

August 17, 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Sanford, NC. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and design of the hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something that we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. WE hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

operation R

By

August 16, 2016

Arrival check in, less than 5 mins. Room - clean, dry, and serviceable. Did not use pool. Appearance was clear water, clean surfaces, sturdy furnishings. Food service area displayed 100% rating and proved why they received it. Enjoyed the fish tank. They appeared happy and healthy. Outdoor landscape was well maintenance and inviting. Thanks for helping to make this years vacation a relaxing success!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something that our staff takes great pride in, so we definitely value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Angie Minnick General Manager
Read More
Read Less