Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Ana - Orange County

1600 East First Street , Santa Ana, California 92701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 806 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

806reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    27

A perfect location with a nice staff

By

January 11, 2022

platinumelite

Great spot, right across from all the Anaheim park activity. The staff is spot on, the facility is clean and it's a nice place to rest your head. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

December 20, 2021

When I booked this Place didnt know exactly where it was at, I knew it was 10-15 minutes from from Daughter's Wedding Venue and close to my Hair appt. I Live in Los Angeles so I needed somewhere close, But when I walked In the hotelwas Very Clean very Spacious, Very close to the entrance our room was, Then saw 2 queen beds very nicely made up spacious restroom and desk for my lap top and small little bar area for coffee and small fridge, small balcony ,view of swimming pool very nice, I recommend this place to anyone having an event in the area, close to gas station and liquor and fast food places, very close to all major fwys also which was a PLUS,

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay for the price

By

December 20, 2021

the room is clean and nice but the bathroom door is not good.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

December 14, 2021

Good stay but could have been better staff was good though and helped me with the issues the front desk gentle men at night was great

Read More
Read Less

Our second stay

By

December 11, 2021

club

The hotel was clean and the staff took noticeable steps to ensure the guests stay was safe and sanitized. It is located very close to a major freeway that leads to many of the major attractions in the area which is great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, super clean hotel.

By

December 10, 2021

club

It was a very relaxing stay there, I can't stop saying how clean the place is and the breakfast was excellent as far as what was there. The staff was friendly and courteous and over all I would recommend this place to others. I believe I should have paid a bit less being that I checked in after 5pm but the beds, and cleanliness of the place made up for it.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

December 09, 2021

platinumelite

Beds are very comfortable. Has a fridge and microwave. Conveniently located close to freeway.

Having one elevator broken down was inconvenient in a 10 story building. I wasn't provided all the towels that I need. Short on hand towels and no floor towels provided.

Breakfast food and drinks were lacking. For orange juice and milk, we had to pour it from a gallon jug. Drink dispenser wasn't working. After breakfast, they removed all the coffee and tea. Didn't even leave out cups for hot water. Unusual compared to other HIE.

My wife wanted to use one of the meeting rooms on the room floor. There was 2 meeting rooms on each floor. Was told it was used for storage so she had to sit in the open dining space. Not clean, safe or private.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

December 07, 2021

platinumelite

Room was comfortable and spacious, there was a small issue with the entryway but maintenance addressed it promptly. It did not detract from our stay. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was tasty.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, convenient location

By

December 07, 2021

club

Friendly staff, and it’s located at a convenient location. The breakfast area is spacious and comfortable, and the food is decent. The facility maintenance could be better, and the room cleanliness is not up to my wife’s standard.

Read More
Read Less

Experience great service, very clean and comfortable.

By

December 06, 2021

club

I would highly recommend this place. The staff was very nice and the entire hotel was extremely clean and sanitized.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty bedsheets

By

December 05, 2021

My second stay here and it’s horrible. My first day was two years ago I liked it a lot so I chose to stay here again. BAD IDEA!

Used bedsheets, smelled like someone’s hair and BO, we had to walk down to front desk to get new ones and changed them ourselves. We also had to walk down to front desk to get trash bags and tooth brush etc cos lack of staff. Not to mention the wall is so thin and we stayed on second floor, the door at the gym downstairs and other rooms keep opening and closing non stop I woke up 50 times in a night!!!!!! I DID NOT REST AT ALL

Read More
Read Less

Quiet somewhat comfortable

By

December 05, 2021

club

Stay was okay. Could have been better. Breakfast area could’ve been cleaner. Check-in was slightly complicated. Front desk was lacking in a few ways. But overall the stay was average at best.

Read More
Read Less