Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Ana - Orange County

1600 East First Street , Santa Ana, California 92701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 593 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    17

J

By

December 22, 2020

club

Everything was greatI would recommend this place to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Guest Experience

By

December 14, 2020

When I arrived, I was welcomed by a gentleman at the front desk named, Sasha. Sasha was attentive, professional and accomadating. He made me feel safe, welcomed and acknowledged. When I got to my room, it was clean and inviting.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Happy Holidays.
-Tara R.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 05, 2020

club

Excelent in all aspects excellent prices Great service Veriy clean facilities Good menu for breakfast Friendly staff
Rooms are very comfortable and well kept

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 01, 2020

club

This was a great hotel for a great price. The staff was hospitable and Alan was second to none! Thanks for everything. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy Stay

By

November 30, 2020

club

The room was cozy and I enjoyed my stay. I didn’t have any issues with noise and the room was very clean. The rooms are energy efficient and comes with a refrigerator and microwave.

Read More
Read Less

2 kind staff members 0 skilled management

By

November 27, 2020

Gave hope to a good deal because of being an IHG member for 10 years as there are quality standards in place that this hotel did not abide to. Initial room was dirty and Alan at the front desk inspected immediately and fixed. Only one set of towels for 4 days and the management stated the reason was due to covid but that makes no sense as cleanliness is thw priority?!?!?! Then my shower door broke 1st night, it was reported and never fixed. The room was never cleaned and I had to have a fit to get room changed due to broken shower door and no cleaning service for two days because there was no other staff in building to assist thw poor front staff girl. The whole experience was like an episode of Twilight Zone.

Read More
Read Less

Room review

By

November 25, 2020

Excellent stay - only issue was the television was broken and we had to switch rooms after unpacking. Also several times our keys did not work and had to go to lobby for new keys

Read More
Read Less

Sketchy Area

By

November 19, 2020

Frances was nice and accommodating. They do offer grab and go breakfast. Cant complain about that, since many hotels don’t even offer that.
The bathroom needed a better cleaning. Hair in the shower...gross! Also, each room has a patio, but you can’t got out and sit because the doors are bolted down. Most importantly, the area is TRASH! Crackheads and homeless looking people all around. The hotel does have a security guard, but that didn’t help me feel any safer. Stay at your own risk.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff clean room comfortable bed

By

November 18, 2020

Need security at all times in parking area , the Nabour hood not that safe, but the price is right and overall I will book again

Read More
Read Less

Excelente opción en Santa Ana

By

November 12, 2020

Si tienes oportunidad de quedarte en este tranquilo, limpio y seguro hotel te lo recomiendo!

Read More
Read Less

Súper buena higiene

By

November 09, 2020

club

Habitación súper limpia
El baño impecable
El único problema fue en el desayuno ,uno de los panes que agarramos tenía hongo ,pero el personal fue muy atento y resolvieron rápidamente

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

November 03, 2020

You want great lighting, nice bathroom, easy access to freeway and bars come here

Read More
Read Less