Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 665 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great place to stay!

By

July 19, 2017

platinumelite

Nice location, clean and comfortable hotel with great breakfast service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 18, 2017

We had an excellent 3 day stay at this hotel. The hotel common areas and the room were very clean and well appointed. The location was convenient to the highway and to the Santa Cruz Pier. The staff was friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

July 17, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay. The only thing I would complain about is that I was given the wrong safety deposit amount through the phone which obviously caught me by surprise up front.

Read More
Read Less

Great price for quality

By

July 16, 2017

club

Great value for a well maintained and up to date hotel. Reasonably close to the beach ( but still driving distance) and a great price relative to the other brand hotels in the area. I would stay at this property again for business or pleasure

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, poor staff response

By

July 16, 2017

We love HIE, just not in the Santa Cruz and Monterrey areas.

Read More
Read Less

In need of my RESERVED handicap room

By

July 15, 2017

club

Staff had already given away the roll in shower handicap room I had reserved and had confirmation for and I was there at check in time. It took them 2 hours to correct the problem by moving the other guests out of that room and recleaning it for us. The General Manager did comp us one nights stay for the inconvenience. The room was noisy right outside the dining area. The hotel has 5 handicap parking slots but non handicap people were allowed to use them. So...being handicap and in a wheelchair good luck getting one. On a good note the room and facility was very clean and inviting to non handicap individuals. I would stay again but without my handicap friend.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

July 14, 2017

club

Wonderful stay. will stay there again when in town.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here!

By

July 14, 2017

club

Wonderful place to stay! Family Friendly, short drive to the boardwalk and clsoe to freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, looks newly remodeled, comfort bed

By

July 13, 2017

platinumelite

Good location, looks newly remodeled, comfort bed. Breakfast is average but the area was well organized.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, confortable and excellent breakfast

By

July 13, 2017

club

I stayed one night in my trip to San Francisco. The room was very clean and the bed very confortable.I find very difficult the use of hotel's pillows; they are usually hard or very soft, so I always bring my personal pillow wherever I go. But this time, I didn't bother using it. The pillows in the hotel were soft but not flat, they molded perfectly the contour of my head in any position, and didn't give me any allergic reaction. I had a very relaxed night. I love coffee and the hotel provides a keuring coffee maker in every room. My only complaint, they don't provide water for the coffe, but there is a vending machine available in every floor. The free breakfast excelled my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and breakfast options

By

July 12, 2017

Although the hotel itself isn't in the best location compared to others closer to the Boardwalk, it is clean, well maintained, and offers better than reasonable breakfast options. Furthermore, the service is consistently good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodations and friendly staff

By

July 10, 2017

club

Loved the location of this hotel! Very easy to get to downtown and the UC campus. Friendly and professional staff throughout visit really was welcome after a 400 mile drive. Extremely comfortable room and wonderful beds after a very long day were appreciated.

Read More
Read Less