Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Cruz

1410 Ocean Street , Santa Cruz, California 95060

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1429 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    897
  • 4 Stars
    327
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    54

Great Customer Service!

By

November 14, 2020

club

The gentlemen at the front desk and the lady serving the coffee and breakfast were very friendly and provided excellent customer service. I was pleasantly surprised!

Read More
Read Less

I'll be back to Santa Cruz Holiday Inn

By

November 13, 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed in IHG properties all over the lower 48 and this is not my favorite. I don't understand why the ice makers on 2nd and 3rd floors are always broken. Other H-Inns have their swimming pools open -- Bozeman MT, e.g. When there was a loud disturbance early in the AM in the parking lot next door, I was disappointed that the front desk was closed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 13, 2020

club

The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. Even with the pandemic , the hotel provides variety of options for breakfast compared to other hotels. Thank you for the best hotel experience!

Read More
Read Less

Not The Best This Time

By

October 30, 2020

club

When we arrived at approximately 9:00pm, there were several men drinking beer at the main entrance and not wearing any masks at local code required. While the men were cordially, they were clearing on the way to intoxication and it was an uneasy feeling walking into the property and passing by them. The entrance is not that wide and there were multiple men on both sides of the entrance in a narrow walkway. I am not sure why management did not ask them to move: perhaps paying guests. Still...not a good arrival experience.

Read More
Read Less

Not good customer seevice

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

Had 2 bad nights there, was promised a free night. But never heard anything again. Fire alarm went off all night one night and air conditioner didn’t work next time. Wish someone could just contact me and have a conversation. But no, hasn’t happenex

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

Great spot for a weekend getaway. Rooms are clean and the staff is doing a great job with Covid-19 distancing.
Downside, the front desk is not staffed 24 hours and Breakfast is limited because it is grab a go.
Upside:
Close to many shopping areas. Walking distance to down town shopping. Easy drive to the Boardwalk and the Pier.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a family getaway

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

This place had clean, spacious rooms with easy parking and was walkable to several great places to eat.

It is a quick drive to the beaches, pier, and boardwalk. A good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Had individuals smoking weed right next to lobby door. Uncomfortable bed.

By

October 14, 2020

club

We stayed in a 2 bed suite. Overall the room was clean And spacious. The bathroom did have a urine smell to it. Beds were super uncomfortable, very squeaky. Also, right next to the entrance door we’re about 6-7 men listening to loud music, eating and smoking weed/cigarettes. No mask. It was very uncomfortable to walk past them to enter the hotel lobby. They were there for quite a bit of time. I didn’t see staff disinfecting lobby as I have previously at other Holiday Inn properties. Front desk individual was very straight forward. I asked her a question twice and still didn’t understand. She was nice the next morning though. Ice machine was broken on third floor. I think the most uncomfortable thing was the guys smoking next to lobby door and the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 07, 2020

platinumelite

Everything was great except no breakfast and I think the parking charge is questionable. If I’m paying to stay there I don’t agree with having to pay to park.

Read More
Read Less

Missing the Hospitality in "Hospitality"

By

September 30, 2020

Access & parking is available but challenging.
Easy to walk to a variety of f&b options but too far to walk to the beach. Cleanliness is lacking in a very obvious way, and even more so with Covid concerns. However, they have cleverly placed self-serve sanitation dispensers in each elevator. The shower had hair conditioner residue on the walls in the shower and the bathroom floor tiles were sticky. Saving grace were the beds, both were extra comfy!

Regarding the title of this review;
I received a text asking me to text back with my ETA because they are not staffing the front desk except for guests with reservations to arrive. After checking in, I never saw another employee until I went down the next morning for coffee, where 2 staff were managing a grab n' go station. I never once saw anyone cleaning! It was obvious they are trying to financially compensate for the Covid impact, but they need to remember they are in the business of Hospitality! It's even more important than ever to make guest feel welcome and safe. Because they are severely lacking in their service, I am giving them a less than favorable star review.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in a quiet neighborhood

By

September 24, 2020

platinumelite

This was a very nice hotel and the staff was friendly. I would use it again .

Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff, very friendly staff

By

September 22, 2020

club

Easy check in and check out. Staff very friendly. Place is neat. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less