Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Scottsburg

200 S. Beechwood Avenue , Scottsburg, Indiana 47170

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1121 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1121reviews

  • 5 Stars
    727
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great stay

By

July 29, 2021

We always look for a Holiday Inn Express when we are traveling. We know it will be clean and have a decent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 28, 2021

club

This was a very good place to stay! Everything was clean and comfortable. Their free breakfast was outstanding!

Read More
Read Less

Could Be Better

By

July 28, 2021

club

Friendly professional staff. Hotel owners need to buy more supplies for the staff. Running out of paper towels during a pandemic in the bathroom by the eating area is awful.

We would have enjoyed more K-cups in the room. There were only 2 cups. We planned to stay in the room drink coffee, relax, eat food we packed, and watch TV. Only had one cup of coffee each

Read More
Read Less

Consistently good

By

July 28, 2021

platinumelite

Another family visit and we choose this location for convenience and value most often.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 21, 2021

club

Staff was friendly and helpful.
Stay was great.
Pool was nice
Patio was nice too.
Beautiful area Madison and clifty falls were close to go explore.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 21, 2021

Staff were great, and the room was comfortable. Maybe a little more spend than expected. The laundry room was clean and well kept. Fitness center was small and limited. Pool was very small and hardly worth the effort. Overall experience was positive.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay in sothern indiana

By

July 20, 2021

club

Have a relaxing stay with great service. The breakfast selection could be improved but the overall service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly hotel

By

July 18, 2021

club

Amanda at the front desk was super friendly and accommodating!!

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

July 14, 2021

platinumelite

Great location to reach several cities in the area. Very polite and professional staff - hotel is extremely clean!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 14, 2021

I would like to commend the front desk employee (wished I had gotten his name) for the courteous manner in which he handled a VERY difficult person who was checking in ahead of us on Friday July 2, 2021 She was extremely rude and unreasonable to the employee, but he was able to maintain professionalism the entire time. She threatened to give him a terrible review as she grabbed the comments form. The 3 parties that were patiently waiting in line behind this woman (at 10:30pm!) all felt sorry for this young man, and were impressed how he maintained his composure. Kudos to him!!

Read More
Read Less

Beds are great staff is awesome

By

July 10, 2021

The last time it was renovated it was poorly done the caulking is terrible the bathroom door won’t open half way cause it hits the toilet, just kind of dirty feeling to me

Read More
Read Less

Daytime staff was excellent

By

July 10, 2021

club

The staff was excellent. Very accommodating very friendly.

Read More
Read Less