Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 306 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

good business hotel

By

August 08, 2016

good for a business stay, did not use for leisure breakfast staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn Express

By

August 07, 2016

I know what to expect and usually get it at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and the desk staff was great

By

July 28, 2016

club

The hotel was fairly typical for Holiday Inn Express. The reason that I have not given it excellent on everything was because of the quality of the breakfast. There was no cinnamon buns. The eggs and biscuits were dry and there were no cookies in the lobby. Sorry, you asked. However I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

Found the area to be relaxing and the people friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Shelbyville Holiday Inn

By

July 26, 2016

club

Overall for the money a decent place to lodge. Noise level from highway a bit too much if you are sound sleeper. Suggest rooms in the higher levels

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear AMedina58, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and submitting your comments. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. I am sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected because of the noise disruptions. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback has been forwarded to the hotel management to ensure they will assign you to a higher floor the next time you stay with us. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

staff very friendy

By

July 18, 2016

i thought for the money, you didnt get alot.. I thought there would be an refrig. in room. Was not real close to any goc. or drug stores.,just not much close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you found the "staff very friendly". We are sorry that you had difficulty finding local businesses that you needed. We are just one mile from downtown. Most of the shopping areas are on the east side of town. We would be glad to help you with directions to what you need. We hope to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice quality Holiday Inn Express

By

July 13, 2016

This hotel is clean and contemporary. Staff members are kind, helpful and courteous. The hotel grounds are clean and well lit with a feeling of safety.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Wow! Thanks for the great score and the compliments. We appreciate you business and look forward to serving you again, soon.
Read More
Read Less

good value

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

A good place to stay far enough off the interstate to not hear trucks all night. Desk staff are excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you found the hotel "a good place to stay". We have been working on customer service and upgrading our staff. So happy that you found the desk staff "excellent". We look forward to serving you again.
Read More
Read Less

Annoying

By

July 03, 2016

club

Trying not to be too offensive, but the Holiday Inn experience over all time seems to be getting stale and old. We always liked the rewards but they don't have the zing anymore. We are seniors so maybe we are being biased, but it is how we feel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you feel the "zing" is missing at Holiday Inn Express. Our parent company, IHG, has done many things to upgrade the hotels in the last year. We have added new healthier food choices for breakfast. We have added new equipment to the fitness area. We are in the process of upgrading the Wi-Fi system. The first steps have been taken and when completed will provide a much faster, more secure system. At this particular hotel, we have made many associate decisions to upgrade our staff and committed many hours to training to improve our customer service. If there is anything specific I can do to make your stay better, please contact me. I welcome your suggestions. Guest Experience Champion. m.decamp@hiex-indy-shelbyville.com
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

June 16, 2016

club

My room was twice as big as what I expected when booking, and the staff was genuinely friendly. Felt they truly wanted to make sure my stay there was a good one.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for your comments. Yes, we do want every guest to have a great stay. We a new General Manager, a new Guest Relations Manager and many new staff members. We are striving to ALWAYS deliver the best service to EVERY guest. We are glad to know that we did that for you.
Read More
Read Less

very quite and great atmospere

By

June 15, 2016

very friendly when we arrived,informed our room was facing highway that it might it may be noisy, but was not.it was great that they told us about it. the room was clean very comfortable bed very nice shower everything up to date.the grounds were clean and landscape looked great

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your great comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and received the service we strive to give to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water

By

June 14, 2016

In the mornings there was no hot water for showering and shaving.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We did have a sensor problem that controls the hot water heaters. It has been fixed and was only off for a very short time. I am sorry that this had a negative impact on your stay.
Read More
Read Less