Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 301 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

staff very friendy

By

July 18, 2016

i thought for the money, you didnt get alot.. I thought there would be an refrig. in room. Was not real close to any goc. or drug stores.,just not much close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you found the "staff very friendly". We are sorry that you had difficulty finding local businesses that you needed. We are just one mile from downtown. Most of the shopping areas are on the east side of town. We would be glad to help you with directions to what you need. We hope to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice quality Holiday Inn Express

By

July 13, 2016

This hotel is clean and contemporary. Staff members are kind, helpful and courteous. The hotel grounds are clean and well lit with a feeling of safety.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Wow! Thanks for the great score and the compliments. We appreciate you business and look forward to serving you again, soon.
Read More
Read Less

good value

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

A good place to stay far enough off the interstate to not hear trucks all night. Desk staff are excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you found the hotel "a good place to stay". We have been working on customer service and upgrading our staff. So happy that you found the desk staff "excellent". We look forward to serving you again.
Read More
Read Less

Annoying

By

July 03, 2016

club

Trying not to be too offensive, but the Holiday Inn experience over all time seems to be getting stale and old. We always liked the rewards but they don't have the zing anymore. We are seniors so maybe we are being biased, but it is how we feel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you feel the "zing" is missing at Holiday Inn Express. Our parent company, IHG, has done many things to upgrade the hotels in the last year. We have added new healthier food choices for breakfast. We have added new equipment to the fitness area. We are in the process of upgrading the Wi-Fi system. The first steps have been taken and when completed will provide a much faster, more secure system. At this particular hotel, we have made many associate decisions to upgrade our staff and committed many hours to training to improve our customer service. If there is anything specific I can do to make your stay better, please contact me. I welcome your suggestions. Guest Experience Champion. m.decamp@hiex-indy-shelbyville.com
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

June 16, 2016

club

My room was twice as big as what I expected when booking, and the staff was genuinely friendly. Felt they truly wanted to make sure my stay there was a good one.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for your comments. Yes, we do want every guest to have a great stay. We a new General Manager, a new Guest Relations Manager and many new staff members. We are striving to ALWAYS deliver the best service to EVERY guest. We are glad to know that we did that for you.
Read More
Read Less

very quite and great atmospere

By

June 15, 2016

very friendly when we arrived,informed our room was facing highway that it might it may be noisy, but was not.it was great that they told us about it. the room was clean very comfortable bed very nice shower everything up to date.the grounds were clean and landscape looked great

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for your great comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and received the service we strive to give to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water

By

June 14, 2016

In the mornings there was no hot water for showering and shaving.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We did have a sensor problem that controls the hot water heaters. It has been fixed and was only off for a very short time. I am sorry that this had a negative impact on your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great Night After a Long Day

By

June 09, 2016

club

After traveling over 600 plus miles on a motorcycle this hotel was clean and the staff attentive. A room was available without a reservation, once I identified myself as a IHG rewards member check in was smooth and quick. Staff provided a good recommendation for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Wow! Thanks for being an IHG Rewards member. We appreciate the fantastic score and the great comments. Our goal is to serve all customers the way that you feel that we served you.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 06, 2016

club

Hotel was as expected from Holiday Inn - excellent. Will be staying here several times this summer.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you for the great comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the bed comfortable. We look forward to seeing you many more times this summer.
Read More
Read Less

Not satisfied

By

May 30, 2016

After we arrived and given a key to our room, we had a lot of difficulty using the key to actually get into our room. I walked back down to the lobby where the gentleman who checked us in, gave us 2 new keys. On our second attempt, our keys still didn't work. My husband this time went to the front desk for help. The gentleman came with him to our room to help us. After trying the key again, the door "popped" open. That's because someone way already checked into that room and he too was confused why we were trying to unlock his door. We were told that this was difficult to understand because the computer doesn't allow anyone to be checked into an already checked in room. Imagine all our surprise. The gentleman at the front desk said he would upgrade our room but we aren't quite sure what our upgrade was since it was still a basic 2 queen bed room we originally requested.
Our second complaint was that the room smelled like urine from an unclean bathroom.
My last complaint concerns another housekeeping issue. During our first night, a pillow fell of my son's bed. When we returned later that day, the pillow was still on the floor in the exact spot it fell. Why did housekeeping not pick this up, change the cover and place it back on the bed?

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
I apologize for the confusion you encountered during check in. Your room was upgraded from a standard two queen to a deluxe two queen. That room is a much larger room and does come with a fridge and microwave. I will speak with the executive housekeeper about the cleanliness of your room.
Read More
Read Less

shelbyville holiday inn express

By

May 21, 2016

a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff centrally located for my business trip

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2016
Thanks for the complements and the great score. We are glad that you found "a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff". We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Shelbyville.
Read More
Read Less

Resting Stop

By

May 18, 2016

club

The hotel Staff was very kind. the hotel is very clean and comfortable. very pleasurable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
I spoke with the customer and she was happy with the adjustments we made.
Read More
Read Less