Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 346 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Clean and Nice

By

February 20, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The elevator however was broken and the staff didn't really seem to care too much. They did call the repair crew in and had it fixed by morning, but they didn't put up a sign or anything. Also the internet signal in my room was non existent and I had to use my data on my phone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms

By

February 08, 2017

club

Very disappointed that they didn't take my points on my IHG card towards my room . That they main reason for staying there was to use my points and build up more .Also they did not add any points for the stay either .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
I am very sorry but we at Hotel level are not allowed to use your points for room nights. You must contact the Rewards Club or IHG and make the reservation through them. They then notify us that you have a reservation and that we should not charge you. IHG puts your points on your account when you stay, if we correctly linked your Rewards Club number to your stay, which we did. You should have received the points automatically. I have personally e-mailed you directions on how to resolve this with IHG.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect room for my needs

By

February 07, 2017

all in all it was a good experience for my 4 night stay at the hotel. It was cold and windy outside and the air was able to blow in from under the wall mounted heater. One of the treadmills had a loose running track but there were 2 and the other worked fine. Room was cozy and lots of channels to choose from to watch TV. Great deal for my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have resolved the issue with the draft.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

February 05, 2017

Staff at this facility is always friendly and helpful.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 14, 2017
Dear Btown 24, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Shelbyville Indianapolis, IN and leaving feedback. I am grateful that you find our staff friendly and helpful. Sad to say that the room is not to your liking. We do value your comment since it gives us the opportunity to improve and get better in our service. Glad to assist one of our Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member and we do hope to host you again on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

January 04, 2017

Friendly staff who helped with a special request for me. Clean hotel from lobby to rooms. We will go back.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

January 02, 2017

club

wonderful hotel. will stay here whenever in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

December 31, 2016

The walls need a little more sound proofing because I could hear the tv in the other room. Also when I got up to use the bathroom I could hear the neighbor snoring. The pancake machine was out of batter and I was looking forward to Belgin Waffles for breakfast. Searching for a show to watch was difficult. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. They had plenty of towels for us to use.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

December 26, 2016

club

Very comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and caring. Breakfast was served hot and wonderful. The common areas were kept very clean. Sleep quality was excellent. Check out was quick, making it easy to leave and get on with my work day.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate the feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Shelbyville.
Read More
Read Less

Eh

By

November 21, 2016

Hotel is pretty shabby. Pretty obvious it has had some upgrades but overall still needs a lot of work

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear EH, The Hotel is under new management and am glad that you did notice some upgrades ,we are trying to do our best and soon you shall notice a lot of changes for the better . Thanks Raj G. M.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 17, 2016

Clean rooms ,friendly staff , plenty of room for a great family get together.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your family get together. We look forward to serving you next time.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Dear Bomp -5, We are glad to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff friendly shall definitely let our staff know about it. Thanks for choosing us for your lodging needs and look forward to your next visit . Sincerely Raj
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

November 15, 2016

club

Hotel was very clean. Very pleasant staff. Only issue to be such an overall nice hotel they should have mini fridge in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. We have new owners who have ordered microwave and fridges for all rooms. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel for the price

By

November 07, 2016

club

The standard holiday inn, was a great price. It was a short visit on the way to Nashville so didn't use the facilities. Breakfast was average.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you had a good time in Nashville.
Read More
Read Less