Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Portland

303 Sable Oaks Drive , South Portland, Maine 04106

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1401 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    899
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    48

Good service

By

November 14, 2020

club

I love the hotel A Warm Welcome. There is seriously nothing better after many hours of travel than when a hotel welcomes you with open arms and a welcoming drink. ...
Interior Design. ...
Having Your Room Cleaned for You. ...
The Softest Sheets. ...
Bathroom Goals. ...
Turn Down Time. ...
Best Breakfasts. ...
Spa Time!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 12, 2020

The room we stayed in was very clean, the bed was really comfortable! The staff was very nice. There was only one option for breakfast which was a grab and go bag (no biggie it’s a pandemic they are doing it for safety obviously) and it was a bit noisy outside of the room but it didn’t last long. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back! Would recommend 10/10.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, affordable rates

By

November 11, 2020

club

Friendly desk staff, very clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very clean room

By

November 07, 2020

Very clean facility but because of the pandemic we were not a fan of the bag breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

November 04, 2020

We use this hotel a lot ,it is close to restaurants ,and shops.Everbody is friendly/ we just love staying here ! thank you

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

November 04, 2020

I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past and was once again back on business. Never experienced any loud noises, music or yelling coming from other rooms until now. The staff was either ignoring what was going on or was a part of it. Either way I doubt I will stay here again based on the irresponsibility of the staff to control guest behavior.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 03, 2020

Overall we had a great experience except for the rude Old lady she was not very pleasant she huffed and puffed because she had to go get more sandwiches.

Read More
Read Less

A very good choice for Portland area

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

Centrally located hotel. Very well maintained. The separate bedroom and living rooms, while not divided by a door, nevertheless works quite well. One draw back is the large bottles of shampoo and conditioner that are shared by guests. I understand this is the new IHG brand standard, but frankly I find it a little gross. More like a gym! Everything else about the hotel -- room, staff, and for my purposes the location (although I understand others may prefer to be downtown) -- make this a very good choice for the Portland area!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and affordable

By

November 01, 2020

The hotel is very clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable and the hotel is conveniently located for shopping and dining.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, wonderful service.

By

October 30, 2020

club

After a long trip down the coast of Maine, we decided to take a break from traveling and contacted this Holiday Inn Express. We couldn’t get over how safe we felt when we entered the lobby, it even smelled clean. The staff were helpful and caring. Our room was perfect; quiet, comfortable and clean. Breakfast options were the grab and go offerings, but suited us fine. We feel that we will stay at this hotel again when we return to Portland.

Read More
Read Less

lighthouse tour

By

October 25, 2020

platinumelite

We visited the area to enjoy ,the fall foliage,various seafood restaurants, and the beautiful shoreline.The stay at the hotel topped off a very relaxing trip.

Read More
Read Less

good attentive service

By

October 21, 2020

club

prefer more food choices with hot items and condiments. x x x x x x

Read More
Read Less