Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Portland

303 Sable Oaks Drive , South Portland, Maine 04106

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1580 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1580reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1030
  • 4 Stars
    311
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    50

Clean and quiet

By

December 20, 2021

Good experience, the room was clean and comfortable, it was a nice quite stay and will stay here when I return to Portland ME

Read More
Read Less

Terrific

By

December 19, 2021

we had a great time there .very comfortable room. the breakfast was terrific. we have been to this hotel in South Portland Me. at least 2 dozen times

Read More
Read Less

Basic, but clean and great desk staff

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

No pool, no upgraded rooms, bathroom is small and tubs are too small for an adult. Mask policy not enforced for other guests, not even in elevators. Otherwise, room was clean and neat, lobby was same. Had what I needed, decent wi fi and shuttle was there when I needed it

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

December 07, 2021

Clean room, comfortable bed and quiet. Overall, a good value and great location. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Another satisfactory Holiday Inn Express experience

By

December 05, 2021

club

We were heading south to FL from Canada. We were tired when we arrived and greatly appreciated this comfortable hotel experience.

We rate all aspects of this hotel as 5 out of 5. Excellent.

Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep.

By

December 05, 2021

platinumelite

I felt safe, secure, and valued as a customer. I had not been in a Holiday Inn for quite some time, so I was surprised at the lovely decor and the spacious room. The property is well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Heading to Cancun

By

December 03, 2021

club

Enjoyed the overnight prior to early flight
Used the park and fly program
Very seamless and convenient

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

December 02, 2021

club

I would gladly stay at this Hotel again. The overall first impression is that it is very clean and well maintained. That is confirmed by the room itself which is very clean. Plenty of lighting and outlets as well as usb ports.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, nice room

By

December 01, 2021

club

I stayed here after parking for a week, having flown to NYC for Thanksgiving. The check in was quick and easy, even after 10:30pm. The accessible room was close to the elevator which was very convenient. I didn’t have a great sleep, needing an adjustable bed for my back, but that wasn’t the hotel’s fault. Even though I don’t have a dog right now, it’s good to see the hotel was dog-friendly. Breakfast had good choices. The room was quiet. I couldn’t find a way to adjust the heat, but it was warm enough on a cold night. I’ll choose this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

November 30, 2021

No issues at this hotel, nice rooms, great breakfast. I recommend this hotel for personal and business travel. Good location to all the nearby attractions

Read More
Read Less

3 Family get away

By

November 29, 2021

club

We stayed here with 2 of or daughters and their children and had Thanksgiving with other family members who live in the area. The hotel was able to get our 3 rooms all in one area. The grandkids loved the pool. Rooms were super, breakfast was great and the staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.
Would go back in a great beat.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving Get away

By

November 29, 2021

club

The room was very spacious and bed was comfortable. Really enjoyed the sitting area with pull out couch as well as kitchenette area.

Read More
Read Less