Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Saint Simons Island

299 Main Street , St. Simons Island, Georgia 31522

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 866 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

866reviews

  • 5 Stars
    495
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    42

Good lord, clean the sink!

By

28 April 2021

The sink and towels were dirty.
The walls are thin.
The staff is depressed and not very happy

Read More
Read Less

updating needed

By

26 April 2021

If they are seriously concerned about covid, why do they still have carpeting in the rooms?? GROSS!! No microwave in the room either! Friendly staff though.

Read More
Read Less

Fair experience

By

22 April 2021

platinumelite

Property is in good location on St. Simons Island. Needs some updates and attention to maintenance details. A little below expectations for HI Express.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

21 April 2021

club

Very clean ,service great,loved my stay ,would most definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Visit

By

21 April 2021

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was awesome and the location was great.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful bed and pillows; great service

By

20 April 2021

platinumelite

Everyone was so friendly and I feel like the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was somewhat limited due to COVID protocols, but was still very good and we had a good variety to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

No masking

By

20 April 2021

platinumelite

Hotel not enforcing their own masking requirements for guests and staff. Breakfast food choices loaded with sugar, additives and fat.

Read More
Read Less

Spring Break

By

16 April 2021

club

The hotel was nice. No complaints with cleanliness. The biggest issue was never having enough towels. With 4 people in a room and only 2 towels given, it was always a struggle to get more. They were never ready. Recommend bringing own towels otherwise you have to shower when they have towels, not when you need too.

Read More
Read Less

We are seniors and like safe, quiet and friendly.

By

15 April 2021

club

The hotel is located in a beautiful area. I felt safe walking in the evening. The staff was helpful and courteous. Because of Covid there was no hot breakfast available. However, the options were plenty.
Our total experience was hampered by a small child in the room next door who ran back and forth until 11:30pm. We called at 9:30 pm, 10:30 to reported it to the front desk. They told us "they could not tell what room it was coming from"?

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience- do not waste your time

By

12 April 2021

club

I would not recommend this place to anyone! I had the worst experience ever. The customer service was SERIOUSLY lacking!

Read More
Read Less

Spring Break in St. Simons

By

10 April 2021

platinumelite

Good location with access to restaurants, the beach and bike trails. Clean and quiet place to stay. The beds were very soft and not comfortable to sleep on.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 April 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed the quick stay in Saint Simons Island on our way to Florida.

Read More
Read Less