Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Saint Simons Island

299 Main Street , St. Simons Island, Georgia 31522

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 977 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

977reviews

  • 5 Stars
    554
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    55

Awesome staff and service

By

August 02, 2022

We've stayed in lots of hotels and the staff here is among the best. Cricket and Brittany who managed breakfast service on different mornings were outstanding. Staff who cleaned and supplied rooms got the job done with beautiful attitudes that made us feel we were welcome guests in their homes. The manager who does hiring and training must be amazing. Any hotel would be glad to have this crew!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and professional friendly staff

By

August 02, 2022

My family absolutely loved staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff was professional and friendly and the rooms and grounds of the Hotel were kept clean. We enjoyed the hot breakfast choices in the morning. The swimming pool was a great addition. Crystal clear water and well maintained. I definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

weekend on the Island

By

July 25, 2022

Check in and stay were very good. The room was clean and everything we needed for a 1 night stay. Check out was rather less than check in. The young lady acted as if she were just there to fill a space...

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room with a damp, dusty odor

By

July 15, 2022

Room had damp, dusty odor. I notified the young lady at the front desk, who sought for a can of air freshener. Unfortunately, she was unable to provide it.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Very helpful.

By

July 06, 2022

The staff made sure my wife and I were well taken care of during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not Holiday Inn/IHG Quality hotel

By

July 03, 2022

This hotel is subpar based on what we expect from Holiday Inn/IHG. The hotel is in need of repairs and upgrades and it is apparent that the management is either unaware or not caring about things like bugs in a room that smelled like Raid, an unhealthy-looking pool that was still open for use, and the bathroom had peeling/cracking paint in the extremely small and underventilated bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Good beds

By

June 25, 2022

Beds were fine staff was great pool area was fine need more space to cook on a grill

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 16, 2022

Musty smell, grimy bathroom floor, loud AC that didn’t cool well, wrong room because sold out

Read More
Read Less

Great staff,perfect location and beautiful surroundings!!

By

June 13, 2022

I’ll recommend this hotel to my friends and family!!

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service. Easy to talk to to make reservations.

By

May 30, 2022

Everyone was friendly. Rooms and grounds were clean and inviting. Questions were answered with a smile. Great place.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best staffed!!

By

May 30, 2022

Every staff member at the front desk, at breakfast, and in house cleaning were very nice. They all wanted to make sure we were taken good care of. It was a relaxing stay.. We highly recommend SSI Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

May 28, 2022

Was there for a girls trip. Centrally located to pier and and all restaurants and shopping. Hotel was clean. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less