Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Statesville

939 North Carolina Avenue , Statesville, North Carolina 28677

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1104 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1104reviews

  • 5 Stars
    708
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    37

Terrible Customer Service

By

November 15, 2020

Had over 45,000 points on IHG account so decided to use points for this stay. Bad idea! Was told I could not request a top floor room because I used points for stay! What?? Even though they had rooms on top floor available when I called. I even offered to swap my King room for two queens to get a top floor. Was again told because I used points they could not do that. Customer service was terrible. Construction crew came in and stayed in room above us, stomping all night. No sleep. No breakfast, or even coffee, the following morning! Terrible all the way around.

Read More
Read Less

staff and room great

By

November 15, 2020

all good except still no breakfast . The charge is still the same it would seem that way. but the Bibles go out and they have no breakfast get off the covid thing and move on. The staff was very good .

Read More
Read Less

Rates should be reduced due to grab bag breakfast.

By

November 09, 2020

Staff is awesome. Friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean, however, if the add for this hotel states, "Breakfast Included" everyone reading that assumes hot breakfast. Hot breakfast is served at restaurants world wide even in the COVID times. The hotel seems to be using the COVID protocol as an excuse not to serve hot breakfast. If that is the case, the rates should be reduced to reflect the quality downgrade of the grab bag breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

NC Gkid Trip

By

November 08, 2020

Overall, great place to stay. Tough times we're in and we understand that. Coffee should be available earlier. Breakfast what is was.....was not available as stated. Other than that, all OK.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

November 04, 2020

Realize the breakfast selection is being controlled by Covid 19 but would be nice if there were other beverage choices beside water and coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

November 04, 2020

club

The Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Very coinvent to I-40.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Conveniently Located

By

November 04, 2020

During this pandemic, and having to travel for essential support of production facilities this hotel supports their guests with uncompromising support. This was not the first time visiting this hotel, and will not be the last. Excellent comfort, service, and location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

Rooms were clean, beds slept good. It was noisy outside and the rooms aren't really sound proof. I could hear conversations outside of the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 29, 2020

club

It’s a great hotel..it was close to the restaurant, Walmart and Grocery store...it was clean and nice..the there was nice..and helpful..we well be back

Read More
Read Less

Pleasure to Stay

By

October 28, 2020

I always stay here when coming to town for buisness. Its clean, they are professional and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Big Improvement from Last Two Stays

By

October 20, 2020

club

Extremely clean. Great beds. Staff that is very knowledgeable and kind. Bring back the hot breakfast. Thanks for the great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was great and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was adequate for the Covid-19 times and we enjoyed the area attractions.

Read More
Read Less