Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Swansea

1400 G.A.R. Highway Route 6 , Swansea, Massachusetts 02777

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 884 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

884reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    83

Can count on good quality!

By

December 28, 2019

Always good service from staff that is friendly and helpful. Like upgrades to hotel. Stay here 2X per year and plan on continuing in 2020!!

Read More
Read Less

Check out

By

December 20, 2019

club

There allegedly was an issue with internet connection-electricity-wTer leak or some such excuse..end result is that I could not get an accounting of my bill as I was leaving.

Read More
Read Less

Quality service

By

December 18, 2019

club

Great service at a reasonable price. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 15, 2019

Staff is great! Good breakfast! Good room with great bed! Convenient!

Read More
Read Less

Adequate Hotel, but not my first choice

By

December 11, 2019

club

Rooms were clean , breakfast is steam table food, staff was friendly.

However, Holiday Inn took a reservation for a different location, sent me a confirmation email with a telephone number, but when I arrived, the night before Thanksgiving on a rainy night, I discovered the hotel was still under renovation and no one had bothered to share that fact with me. The telephone number went to voice mail; I'm still waiting for my call to be returned. Fortunately when I finally got through to the main Holiday Inn number, they acknowledged my reservation and found me a room at a different Holiday Inn. This was of course much further from my family. I still have not been contacted with an apology or some sort of compensation for the emotional distress this situation created.

Read More
Read Less

Cold stay

By

December 09, 2019

Highly frustrated with the lack of hot water in the room. Stayed for a week and never took a hot shower. Staff said I would be compensated for the inconvenience but that did not happen

Read More
Read Less

Amazing room

By

November 24, 2019

club

This room was amazing and was a good price. The pool was advertised as heated but it wasn't. Overall a very good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good property

By

November 22, 2019

I stayed at the HI Swansea for a 2 day business trip.
Arrival and Checkin was ok... could not recommend a place for lunch and the menu given to me turned out to be outdated (restaurant no longer had salad I wanted).
Room (on 3rd floor) was arranged with complete wasted of space. Had King room that was very large... the ‘foyer’ was a big empty space, the bathroom door only cleared the toilet by less than an inch... the ‘living room’ had a sleep sofa and coffee table, and absolutely NO LIGHTS so you could sit and say eat or watch tv (which was also super tiny and mounted to wall with no swivel so really couldn’t watch from bed) but you did in the dark. Oddly, there was a wall lamp in a corner all by itself.
But here is the really bad.... went to shower and there were 2 setting, super hot and 3rd degree burn. Literally had to bounce the shower off wall to bathe. Told front desk and was ‘fixed’... so the fix was no hot water at all in sink... and shower still had 2 settings, ice cold and medium warm. So day 2 shower I had to act like it was a fire drill.
Glad I only had 2 nights at this property. Never had problems at other IHG properties

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for the money

By

November 20, 2019

Great breakfast and staff. The pool was dark and ambient temperature of pool room was cold making the kids even colder when they got out. My mom and I were cold just sitting watching the kids swim.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 13, 2019

club

The staff was great, very welcoming, friendly, helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

November 06, 2019

All the people are friendly and helpful. Great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but hot water needs to work 100% of the time

By

October 31, 2019

platinumelite

As I said, I was very happy with the hotel, except for some occasional hot water issues.

Read More
Read Less