Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 199 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Place to Stay in Sweetwater, TX

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

Good location for spending the night, nice HIE - easy access and a nice updated place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear BertX, Thanks for the 5 Stars! Great comments here! We can't wait to see you the next time you're in Sweetwater, BertX! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

June 22, 2016

club

with large group , staff made stay better then average holiday inn express experience

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear paramatex, Thanks for the 5 Star! We appreciate the shout out to our staff! We can't wait to see you again! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Facility

By

June 14, 2016

This HIE met all of my expectations. I am a
spire Elite member and HIE is all that I use. I was a previous member of another chain but became disenchanted with them and their service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Chuckster1951, We are glad that you found what you were looking for at Holiday Inn Express! We are definitely in the loyalty business, not the, alienate our Elite members with bad service business! :p We appreciate each and every time you stay. I suggest you add "Spire" as a professional designation on your business card; just saying... Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient and very comfortable

By

May 25, 2016

This is not one of the newer Holiday Inn Express hotels but it is still very good. The furniture (table) in the room needs to be replaced along with the executive chair which showed a lot of wear.

The bathroom grout and tiling needs some attention but overall the room is good. The beds and sheets were very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.

The service and desk staff were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Tuanputih2, Thanks for the 5 Stars and for the incredible feedback! The breakfast of champions! YUM! (That's Friday morning humor at its best!) We are going to put emphasis on the items you mentioned for our upcoming preventive maintenance routine! We can't thank you enough, Tuanputih2! See you again soon! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

May 24, 2016

I stay in lots of motels throughout the year. Most of them I return to and stay again year after year. These ladies know who I am when I call and when I walk through the door. Rooms are great and breakfast is great. They are in all Holiday Inn Express properties. Folks who know your name when you call once a year aren't easy to come by.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear tmflan, We Loooooove our regulars in Sweetwater! Thats when the real comic relief sets in! Cracking jokes at the desk that not even other staff members get is golden! We can't wait to see you again tmflan! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Staff Wonderful

By

May 18, 2016

My family had to unexpectedly visit Sweetwater for a funeral. The booking process was easy. The hotel was very nice. The staff especially the front desk staff were very accommodating and kind. We will definitely stay here again when in the Sweetwater area.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and please know if you are ever in area we look forward to assisting your family with lodging needs
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

May 16, 2016

platinumelite

Very clean and comfortable hotel. The only complaint I have is the TV could be a little larger

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Onedaygetaway, Thanks for choosing us for you "Onedaygetaway!" ;) We appreciate you commenting on our hotel's cleanliness! What else is a hotel if it isn't clean!? I could go a lot of places with that one! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

mr

By

May 14, 2016

great stay would stay there again any time in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you Mr. 5 Stars! :D Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Swimming pool and fitness center issues

By

May 10, 2016

Everything about our stay was just perfect except the strong chlorine in the swimming pool and the treadmill was not in working order in the fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Stay only if no other place is available!

By

April 27, 2016

Not a bad property but far from the best HIE. Check in was good but the hotel is a bit worn. The next morning I did not receive my bill under the door for express check out so I went to the front desk. No one was at the desk but a man was in the business center using a computer. When I gave the "ring ring" to get someone to check me out the man on the computer came out. I asked him to check me out and I needed a receipt. He gave me a receipt that showed a balance and I had to explain my reason for needing a 0 balance receipt. I felt I was inconveniencing him. One week later I was checking my IHG awards points and noticed I had received my points for the Sweetwater stay but not my welcome points. I called the front desk and was told that sometimes it takes a while for IHG to post them that I would need to contact them. I know on past stays at other HIE when welcome points were not issued in a week or so the Hotel would post them and the points would show up immediately. I wasn't convinced but didn't want to argue the point so I went online and made a missing point request. I would suggest the HIE in Snyder or Abilene but keep going on this one. I think I will.

Posted byCustomerCare
May 10, 2016
Dear Dyno Don, Thank you for your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sweetwater, TX and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in sleep quality and rooms. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding front desk service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Sweetwater

By

April 26, 2016

club

The stay was great except for the hail storm that came in about 3:00 am.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 19, 2016

club

The service and the guest rooms were excellent. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Texas124, Another 5 Star! We're on a roll here! We'll pass on your awesome comments about the staff at our next stand up! We can't wait to see you next time, Texas124! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less