Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 251 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

251reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great staff, location

By

July 21, 2016

Always feel welcome, breakfast great and the individual manning it does an outstanding job.

Read More
Read Less

Empty Nest Getaway

By

July 17, 2016

club

Tappahannock was a town that I had heard of but never stopped in. We found it charming as the locals were so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

July 14, 2016

club

would highly recommend if you're in the area for a great night's sleep

Read More
Read Less

It was finde

By

July 06, 2016

This was a clean, comfortable, but unremarkable hotel. The only reason I took this excessively long survey was to commend the front desk associate, Gail, because she deserves recognition.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We will pass the good word along to Ms. Gail and look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Smell from room/bathroom

By

July 06, 2016

There was a smell in the room noticeable when we entered. Since we were late for a wedding, we had to leave but we mentioned it to the desk person. When we got back at 11, the smell was still there, especially in the bathroom. Nothing had been done in those 5 hours. It was so bad that I had to use an inhaler whenever I used the bathroom and I didn't even use the bath or shower in the morning. They should not use this room until this smell problem has been solved.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We do apologize again for the issue you encountered during your stay with us. Maintenance was able to follow up on the source of the smell and the issue was resolved. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

HIE - Tappahannock

By

July 04, 2016

club

My stay was great while on my assignment for my job

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We are very glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us while you were on assignment. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

overall

By

June 30, 2016

club

AAA rating . had grandson with us this trip .. loved the pool

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you and your were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL STAFF

By

June 29, 2016

club

THE ONLY COMPLAINT i HAVE IS THE ROOM WASNT COLD ENOUGH FOR ME. BUT IT WAS FINE FOR MY DAUGHTERS.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We are very sorry to hear that the room was not cold enough for you. We will pass this on to our maintenance department so they can look into the situation. Please do not hesitate to let our front desk staff know of any issues you're having. We strive to make sure everyone is comfortable. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

June 29, 2016

Very nice hotel. Bed was very comfortable and the staff were very polite and accommodating. Would recommend to others to visit and stay at the hotel in the future. Would try another hotel (Holiday Inn Express) in another area to compare with my original stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you were able to enjoy your stay here with us and appreciate the kind words for our staff and establishment. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 27, 2016

staff is excellent. the same friendly faces on each visit. Our grandson loves the pool and your pancake machine.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind words and coming to visit with us again. We will pass those words on the entire staff. We are very glad your grandson enjoyed the pool and the pancakes. We all look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 25, 2016

club

excellent experience.True to the fame of Holiday Inn Express world over.I did not find anything lacking

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We are very glad we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent clean hotel

By

June 24, 2016

club

Had an excellent stay at this clean and well maintained hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay and hope to see and serve you in the future!
Read More
Read Less