Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay

1041 Carrick Street , Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 6L9

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1144 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1144reviews

  • 5 Stars
    920
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good Stay

By

July 05, 2020

Clean hotel with very friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19

By

July 05, 2020

Excellent and well maintained. We love staying within the Holiday Inn family of hotels. We always have a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Another great experience

By

July 05, 2020

club

We use this hotel as a stopping point on our way through to consult in Kenora a few times a year and have never been disappointed with staff or hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Would Stay Again

By

July 05, 2020

club

Great choice when moving across country for a stop over in Thunder Bay! Pet friendly which was important! Clean hotel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Restaurant for dinner in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 03, 2020

club

Awsome beds and pillows
Clean bathroom
Very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Exceptional Service!

By

July 03, 2020

club

Thank you Holiday Inn ThunderBay for helping us find a comfortable clean place to stay during a difficult time! Highly recommend this lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff!

Read More
Read Less

Consistently good experience

By

July 02, 2020

club

I have been staying at this hotel over the past few years and it has always been a great experience. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is perfect!

Read More
Read Less

thanks for hosting in pandemic times

By

July 01, 2020

platinumelite

comfortable overall
just wasnt able to get breakfast some days - either long line up one person serving or no choice of food

Read More
Read Less

Lit confortable, petit déjeuner peut être amélioré

By

July 01, 2020

Les lits sont très confortables...
Une chose qui pourrait être mieux pour le petit déjeuner, c’est de servir de vrais oeufs. Le goût est meilleur.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front clerk service

By

June 30, 2020

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks me where is best to stay in Thunder Bay. We enjoyed our staycation and the price was a steal of a deal.
I wanted to relax and get a break from the heat and was very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to rest our heads

By

June 30, 2020

Guest services was very accommodating with our request to change room type.
Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Oscar

By

June 30, 2020

Comfortable, quiet and clean. Good location. Would stay there again

Read More
Read Less