Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay

1041 Carrick Street , Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 6L9

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1424 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1143
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

So friendly and helpful

By

June 30, 2022

The staff was amazing. They held our luggage for us before we could check into our room as we needed to get to the hospital because of a family emergency. They were very friendly and helpful when we checked in and provided a few amenities that we had forgotten because we left home in a hurry. The staff worked very long hours as there was a labor shortgage and they weren't complaining or upset. So very good of them. The breakfast room ladies were exceptionally friendly and busy getting fresh food out the whole time and tidying and cleaning. The rooms were in very good shape and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Staff friendly and helpful

By

June 27, 2022

all staff go out of their way to assist the best they can..

Read More
Read Less

Great spot to stop

By

June 26, 2022

The Hotel was very clean, enough staff around for check in. The Breakfast has wonderful selection.
The beds in the room aren’t super comfortable ( but I do love the option for firm or soft pillows)
The rooms are clean and it’s so handy to have a fridge while you’re travelling cross country.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 23, 2022

Outstanding little hotel. Great customer service and very clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation

By

June 22, 2022

Love to stay here and will come back to stay here all over again, where I ever I go

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

May 24, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Great location. Restaurant right in front of the hotel was great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

April 26, 2022

Easy to check-in and out. Good breakfast and nice clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

December 17, 2021

Holiday Inn Express is my first choice to stay wherever I travel for business and now also for family trips.

Everything was excellent.
Staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

December 15, 2021

Friendly staff. Great sleep. Clean rooms. Great breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied customer

By

December 13, 2021

Great place to stay, staff is super friendly.
The lady who looks after breakfast is especially friendly and goes above and beyond to make sure everyone gets all the food they want.

Read More
Read Less

My only place to stay in Thunder Bay

By

December 08, 2021

As always, front desk staff is awesome - courteous, friendly, helpful. Breakfast room staff are also amazing! Rooms are always clean, and I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Thunder Bay. Fully recommend.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

December 08, 2021

rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less