Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Topeka North

601 NW US Highway 24 , Topeka, Kansas 66608

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 996 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

996reviews

  • 5 Stars
    558
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    80

Great rooms

By

June 20, 2022

This was a great place to stay We had a great time!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff- Disappointing Facility

By

June 03, 2022

The staff that interacted with were friendly and accommodating. My issue was with the building overall. The elevator stopped working the morning that I left. The ice machine was completely missing from my floor. The bed and breakfast were what I’ve come to expect from HolidayInn Express. I personally will not stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Need serious updating; mattress was was past time for replacing

By

May 31, 2022

This was not what is expected from HIE; it was more like a low grade motel. Staff was nice but they can only work with what they are given. This place appears to be overrated by IHG’s ratings; wonder when last time someone actually visited!

Read More
Read Less

Great, clean hotel

By

May 30, 2022

The hotel was clean, and it did not look like someone just used a Swiffer dust mot on just the middle of the floor. Even the baseboards were clean. This was very reassuring as it shows staff pays attention to detail.

Read More
Read Less

Topeka in late spring

By

May 23, 2022

We stay in Topeka at least once a year and had never stayed at this one. The location meant we were closer to downtown Topeka and that was a good thing. This property was clean, needs a little updating of the chairs/couch in the room. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was hot, plentiful and had a good variety of choices.

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay at Average Hotel

By

May 23, 2022

I have stayed in worse hotels, but I’ve also stayed in better. Check in was quick and smooth and staff were polite and friendly. Our room was moderately clean, I always think the tub should be cleaned better especially the drain. The hot options at breakfast were absolutely terrible. The eggs tasted like water, sausage burnt, and the biscuits hard, gravy from a can was horrible. The cold options like cereal or yogurt were fine, hard to mess up anyway. That did have a good variety so even though the hot food was terrible there were still options left

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 20, 2022

Always a nice and quiet place to get a good nights sleep. The only issue I have is it could use a little bit of updating….nothing major just maybe some paint and some interior refreshing.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

May 17, 2022

The room was clean and comfortable and we were able to leave early in the morning and did not have to battle traffic. There is not much close by for restaurants and the staff was not really helpful in finding anything.

Read More
Read Less

Have had better stays elsewhere

By

May 09, 2022

The quality of this hotel was not up to par with the HI express I’ve experienced previously. As a gold member, I wanted to like my stay more, but I was let down by the room we were given and the other amenities.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

May 02, 2022

location on main road and north side of topeka kansas. used my free night with the ihg card. easy check in and check out. plenty of places to eat around this hotel and places to shop. the hotel was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Pick another

By

May 02, 2022

I’ve stayed at IHG properties all over the country, and this was by far one of the worst.

Read More
Read Less

Unsanitary conditions: Feces. Stains & grime. Stench of body odor. Stay far away from this hotel!

By

April 08, 2022

platinumelite

This is the most disgusting and unsanitary hotel I’ve ever been to. I can’t believe it’s under the IHG flag.

I booked a 4 night stay for business, but only a few hours of getting to my room on the first night I was forced to leave and book a room elsewhere because of how filthy this property is.

Upon walking into the lobby I was hit with a sour/musty smell. I then used the lobby restroom after checking in — feces covered the toilet, it had not been cleaned in some time, the floor was dirty and wet especially around the toilet, and the toilet paper holder that should have been on the floor was sitting on the sink. Honestly, I should have left then but I had a work zoom meeting I needed to be on.

The went up to the room & it didn’t look as filthy, but it was still dirty & the musty smell was pervasive. I finished the work call and looked around the room — it obviously had not been cleaned in some time. The shampoo and conditioner bottles were used and only half filled, there were stains on the couch, the carpet looked like it hadn’t been swept, there was a layer of dust on the light bulbs - I noticed this because two of the lamps didn’t work and I checked to see if the bulbs we’re screwed in. I tried to get comfortable and watch TV, but could boot change the channel.

To his credit, the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and helped me fix that issue. When I got into bed to watch TV, it was extremely uncomfortable — very lumpy & with no support at all. I used the pillows and immediately smelled the stench of stale body odor, like they had been sweated on multiple times and never washed!

That was my breaking point. I called the front desk several times, but there was no answer. At around 9:30 pm, I packed my things, left and booked a room elsewhere — having to drive about 15 minutes away. I tried checking out in the app afterward, but was unable to do so.

Since then I have been attempting to get this resolved with IHG customer service. As I write this it has been over a week, and it has still not been resolved. I’ve been loyal to IHG properties because I expect a higher level of standards and attention to detail. However, this property did not even provide a basic level of cleanliness or sanitation. It should not be able to remain under the IHG flag.

This experience has made me seriously reconsider my loyalty to IHG brands.

Read More
Read Less