Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Topeka North

601 NW US Highway 24 , Topeka, Kansas 66608

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 868 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    520
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    50

Dirty and out of date

By

March 18, 2021

club

Our room was on the 4th floor, which smelled like a dirty ashtray and had bags of trash at the end of the hall. The elevator was extremely slow. We enjoyed the pool for the most part, but there was no pool towels and front desk said they were out when asked. No one ever cleaned our room or gave us fresh towels. Definitely should invest in more towels I’d say. The hotel overall needs an update as carpet was warped and appeared very dirty. Was overall not happy with Hite which is a disappointment as it’s the furthest north and closest to my family.

Read More
Read Less

It was okay.. Could’ve been better

By

March 16, 2021

The overnight guy was not helpful at all. Seemed like he didn’t want to be there considering he loved pushing people away saying he couldn’t help with anything.

Read More
Read Less

Not the normal Holiday Inn Experience

By

March 15, 2021

club

Vacuum! Vacuum! Vacuum! The East stairs between the 1st

Read More
Read Less

In need of refreshing

By

March 11, 2021

The room was ok, but had some cleanliness issues (band aid stuck to top of tv and carpet next to bed was filthy.) Hallway carpet was in need of replacement and the breakfast was all processed, nothing available for someone with food allergies except oranges.

Read More
Read Less

Stay somewhere else

By

March 11, 2021

platinumelite

I arrived late afternoon, checked in without incident and was given my key. When I entered my room, the security latch was on and it was occupied. I was startled and so was the person in the room. I went back to the desk, the gentleman apologized but then proceeded to explain that they get folks who just “get into” rooms from the surrounding homeless camps. My new room was a downgrade of what I had reserved, was not clean and missing several bathroom items (shampoo, soap, etc.). This hotel is bad, dirty carpet in the hallways, worn out beds, staff that clearly does it care. Do yourself a favor and pick a different property!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 09, 2021

club

The staff was great and nice. The room was not in the best shape and there was dirty ness like it was not properly cleaned. I also got bed bugs there.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

March 03, 2021

When we arrived at the hotel, I moved the footstool in our room and found a dirty pair of underwear and a dirty sock from the previous people. The bathroom was not clean and the breakfast provided was a warm bottle of orange juice and a breakfast bar.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Topeka

By

March 02, 2021

platinumelite

I think this hotel was nice to stay at. They bring you breakfast to your room and the staff is very polite.

Read More
Read Less

No housekeepers

By

February 07, 2021

Only cleaned rooms after you check out. We stayed for 12 days

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

February 06, 2021

club

Area is safe, property and rooms are clean, staff are friendly, there is ample parking in the back, and you can walk to at least 3-4 places for food. Other food options are about 10-15 mins drive on the other side of town, so still convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly staff and great location.

By

February 01, 2021

I have been going to Topeka for the past three years on business. The first time I stayed at this particular Holiday Inn was three years ago when I came for a meeting. At that time, arrangements had been made for members of our organization to get a reservation at a reduced price. I continue to stay at this hotel every time I have to spend the night in Topeka. Reasons include, a comfortable bed, friendly staff, and a great location. Breakfast is a plus, particularly before Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Didn't stay good staff

By

January 31, 2021

The chicken was very easy and accommodating I use my rewards points and it was an easy process the staff was very helpful they seem to be adhering to all covid-19 regulations the room was fairly clean it would have been nice to know that it was sanitized properly but I guess we just have to see what it was other than that it was an excellent day thank you

Read More
Read Less