Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 516 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    23

Breakfast

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Scrambled eggs tasteless. Otherwise the selection and quality was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Cardinal Flyer, Thank You for staying and rating our Hotel in Tucumcari NM. We Will look into making improvements with our scrambled eggs. We do hope you stay us again in the future. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

This is the best hotel in Tucumcari. The staff is always pleasant and we get what we have come to expect from HIE. However the hotel is getting a bit worn and could use a bit of an update and an investment in WD40; every door on our floor squeaked when opened including our closet door. A minor thing, but one that disrupts sleep as your neighbors come and go during the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Duffy42, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Tucumcari NM. We are pleased to hear that you think our hotel is the best in town and that our staff is pleasant. Early next year we are planning on a renovation and do hope you stay with us again when it is done. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Problem with shower curtain in the bathroom

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

If a clean shower curtain is provided, I will consider staying at this location. In future we will be travelling on this route once in every 2 to 3 months.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Prabhudeshetty, Thank You for your recent stay and review of our Holiday Inn Express in Tucumcari NM. We are sorry to hear that you encountered a problem with your stay with us. I will be looking into the problem with the shower curtains in the rooms so we won't encounter this issue again. I do hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

September 16, 2016

club

Nice place to stay, no negatives. The staff was friendly and the grounds were nice

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear computerpreacher1, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Tucumcari NM. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed for hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great stopping place heading west

By

September 11, 2016

club

We were towards the end of a 4000 mile trip, and booked here. Wonderful clean hotel, with a great pool and hot tub. Beds were comfortable, and staff was friendly. The only issue was slow internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear MLC171, Thank You for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Tucumcari NM. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Wonderful hotel with the amenities we provide. We will though look into the issue with our wifi. We do hope you stay with us again on your next travels. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Clean and the Right Price

By

September 01, 2016

club

My wife and I were most impressed with how clean this hotel was. In addition, the staff was very friendly and eager to assist. The breakfast was better than most we have experienced - the cinnamon buns were wonderful. We highly recommend the Tucumcari Holiday Inn Express!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear D.R. Robb, Thank You for your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express here in Tucumcari. We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with how clean our hotel is and how friendly our stay is. Please make sure you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, Tuc

By

August 31, 2016

Always stay here on my visits. Very convenient, always clean, friendly staff. A little overpriced for the area, but all in all a great place to stay...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear MamaEstill, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Tucumcari NM. We happy to hear that you always stay with us when you are passing through. We hope to see you again when you pass on through the area. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

The worst Holiday Inn experience of my life

By

August 27, 2016

The rate was astronomical. When I told the woman at check in that I always paid significantly less due to company accounts, she said that they "never gave anyone a rate that low" and that they were better than that.

Really?
1. The maid did not see fit to flush (or even clean) the toilet in my room.
2. The hotel did not have (or even proved) newspapers in the morning. They said that it was because they were so isolated, but it is no more isolated than Carlsbad (almost three hours from either El Paso and Lubbock).
3. When I asked if they put out the cookies in the evening, I was laughingly told that they were out of cookies. When I asked how long they had been out of cookies, I received another laugh.
4. The hot tub was not hot (more lukewarm than anything else) and the jets in the pool barely functioned.
5. The "pool towels" were threadbare and looked more like shop towels. They were maybe fifteen inches by thirty inches (about the size of a hand towel).
6. The ice machine on my floor was incredibly noisy. I could hear it through my closed door with my air conditioner running.
7. The wifi kept kicking me off every ten minutes. I can understand a one or two hour timer maybe, but ten minutes?

This may sound like I am piling on... but it was that bad.

In other words, I paid top dollar and got standards that would make even the cheapest flop house cringe.

I paid too much for my stay (this site will not allow me to say how much) and regret every penny of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Jalapenoman, We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Tucumcari. Your continued satisfaction and trust in Holiday Inn Express are our top priorities. Thank you again for your feedback and hope we can have you stay with us in the future. Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Breakfast not so much

By

August 23, 2016

club

I appreciate that a free breakfast is offered, but feel they are offering a lot of mediocre food when they should serve select premium foods. I would like to see a pot of hot oatmeal (preferably steel cut) with condiments like brown sugar, raisins, craisins,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear gegebliss, Thank you for your recent stay with us.We are happy to hear that you thought our hotel was great. We are sorry that our breakfast was not up to your standards and we will be working on improving that. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

CLEAN COMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY

By

August 18, 2016

club

GREAT EXPERIENCE CLEAN, SAFE AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear EJ1968, Thank you for your recent stay with us here in Tucumcari, New Mexico We are happy to hear you had such a great experience with us. We hope you come back to see us soon! Thank you, Katie Henderson Guest Service Relations
Read More
Read Less

Yay for Holiday Inn!

By

August 16, 2016

Wife, self and two small children travelled from northwest Indiana to Phoenix Arizona and back, some 4800 miles all told. We stayed at HI in Tucumcari NM.

I would recommend HI Tucumcari to anyone and HI overall for any family traveler for price points, staff and amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear ckdude, Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express here in Tucumcari, New Mexico. We are glad to hear you and your family had a all around great stay with us. We hope you stay with us again soon. Thank you, Katie Henderson Guest Service Relations
Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms

By

August 14, 2016

club

Room was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Lots of pillows

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Mouser1229, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you had a nice relaxing stay with us and a great breakfast before your departure in the morning. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you Katie Henderson Guest Service Relations
Read More
Read Less