Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 587 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

587reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable

By

March 23, 2017

club

We always prefer to stay at Holiday Inn express because with long journey a head of us a compatible bed is important to us..

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Easy to book online. Just far enough off the Interstate to not hear the traffic. Friendly Staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

March 15, 2017

club

We stay once a year. We enjoy our stay everytime. Thank you!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Moni, Thank You for staying with us at The Holiday Inn Express in Tucumcari NM. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us every time your in the area. We hope to see you again on your next travels. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

March trip

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn in Tucumcari NM was very accommodating. The staff was more than helpful even though it was after midnight they very quickly checked us in and got my family up to our rooms. The breakfast had good choices and was very enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear VooDoo, Thank You for your recent stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express. We happy to hear you had a great experience at our hotel with our helpful staff and good breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next travels. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Tucumcari

By

March 11, 2017

Very clean hotel, great staff, super clean and comfortable rooms. Big comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Best hotel in Tucumcari and we stay there 2 to 4 times a year.

Read More
Read Less

Smell and infrastructure concerns

By

March 11, 2017

My family of four stays in HIX almost exclusively. I am usually very happy with the overall experience and value. My husband says I have a bionic sense of smell, but even the kids noticed the smell of this one. It smelled like a fragrant cleaner trying to mask the smell of something worse. Everyone noticed it on the first floor, but I noticed it on the second floor hall and our room. It was not pleasant. I was ready to check out as soon as we checked in, but didn't want to make the kids wait longer to stop for the night. On the infrastructure, there were holes or gaps in the hallway under the carpet, and the flooring in our bathroom "gave" when we walked on it. I can't remember having this kind of experience at a HIX before. Part of the reason we stay there exclusively is because we know we will have a nice, clean room (fragrance free) at a fair price. Also, the juice machine was broken and the pitchers provided as a replacement were inadequate for the number of guests in the breakfast room. There were two tissues left in the tissue box in the room and the breakfast bagels were stale. The last two were very minor issues, but contributed to an overall poor to fair experience for a HIX. The staff was excellent. They helped my husband find a route to run, and were happy to get me into the pool before it opened to get my son's shoes.

Read More
Read Less

Great room - good amenities

By

March 09, 2017

club

Well lit parking area, but a little congested with surrounding hotels and parking areas. Great room, comfortable bed and awesome pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and bed

By

March 09, 2017

I have stayed here several times in the past. The room has always been above and acceptable on cleanliness and comfort. I am always able to get a solid nights sleep away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Chuck1962, Thank You for your stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express in Tucumcari NM. We are pleased to hear that you make our hotel a regular stop on your travels. We Hope to see you again in The future. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

March 08, 2017

platinumelite

The front desk staff is always very welcoming, the bed is wonderful and the cinnamon rolls are delicious!

Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed for a quick nights sleep

By

March 07, 2017

club

The stay was comfortable and the breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Sean, Thank you for recently staying with us at The Holiday Inn Express in Tucumcari NM. We love to hear that your stay was comfortable and breakfast was great. Please make us a regular stopping point on your travels through the area. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

March 07, 2017

We typically stay in other hotels. I prefer their breakfast choices over those on this stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear steve, Thank You for your recent stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express in Tucumcari NM. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our Express Start Hot Breakfast. We hope to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tucumcari Charm

By

March 06, 2017

Great location just off the interstate. Not much available locally for dining options.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear vintage51, Thank You for your recent stay with us at The Holiday Inn Express in Tucumcari NM. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our stay with us. Please stay with us again on your next travels. Sincerely, Tim Martinez Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less