Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree

72535 Twentynine Palms Hwy , Twentynine Palms, California 92277

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1124 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    767
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    24

IHG express 29 Palm

By

December 21, 2021

club

The staff recommended a great little Bar-B-Que place that we had a long wait at, but was well worth it. The Staff also treated us like friend/guests instead of just customers, which is something I appreciate highly.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

December 18, 2021

club

Overall very happy with my stay. Friendly and attentive staff, good selection of breakfast choices. The only improvement would be better pillows. Mine were flat and uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn’t even give them the two stars or my money again

By

December 17, 2021

platinumelite

Without going into copious details, suffice to say we encountered several issues during our stay. Most were blamed on “supply chain issues”. My largest complaint? NO HAND OR BAR SOAP PROVIDED DURING A PANDEMIC?? Attitude if staff was poor or uninterested at best. Complete waste of our money and we won’t be back. I could have booked a room elsewhere for less but I am an IHG platinum elite member and expected much more from the IHG Group.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 12, 2021

club

Will highly recommend. The staff were very helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was functioning. Breakfast was acceptable -an assortment of breakfast items- croissants, pancakes, sausage egg in biscuit, oat meal, oranges and apples. Coffee, tea, yogurt, milk. I noticed a staff in the breakfast section humming while taking care of us and I thought that was very nice -shows she was cheerful and she likes her job. That was very commendable. The front desk personnel were also very helpful. The hotel has a jacuzzi and a heated pool. Overall great experience staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Dirty

By

December 09, 2021

platinumelite

Room was very dirty and worn. Military was there in quarantine from the nearby base.

Read More
Read Less

Closest Holiday Inn to Joshua Tree National Park

By

December 06, 2021

This is the closest decent hotel to the middle entrance to the park.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

December 05, 2021

Staff were great, especially on check in and the breakfast attendant was working hard. Shame so much single use plastic was used at breakfast but not uncommon in covid times.
Rooms very tired, could do with some work to bring up the the standard of ground floor. Pool area ok, a bit dirty and some trash in pool but probably not used too much in November.
Location is great for JTNP, minutes from the entrance to the park.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if visiting Joshua Tree.

Read More
Read Less

Room Conditions

By

December 05, 2021

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few months. Last month one of the elevators was out. Last week I had to get the front desk to get me sofa cushions that were acceptable to sit on. See attached picture. Disgusting.

I travel almost every week, why is your hotel still handing out prepackaged breakfast food???

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

December 04, 2021

club

Dirty rooms, Torn Couch, No soap in bathroom, Stained carpets

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

December 01, 2021

club

Staff was very nice--especially the woman who runs the breakfast. At the same time, breakfast is a pain in the butt....no one wants to wait in line every morning. Just let people get their own food!

Pool and hot tub were very clean and fantastic to use. We honestly picked this hotel because another we were considering did not have their hot tub open.

Convenient location to Joshua Tree National Park entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Great location to Joshua Tree National Park, very comfortable bed.

By

November 30, 2021

Great location, breakfast was an added bonus, and our king size bed was very comfortable.

Parking lot was nicely lit up, for security.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, kind and very thoughtful. Everyone couldn’t have been nicer

By

November 30, 2021

club

Great staff, enjoyed our stay and visit to the are. A plus to the staff

Read More
Read Less