Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Union City (San Jose)

31140 Alvarado Niles Road , Union City, California 94587

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 768 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

768reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable stay

By

September 29, 2020

platinumelite

Easily accessible by highway, clean rooms. Also had pool open during COVID times with appointment. Good choice of breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

September 11, 2020

club

Is always a good choice clean quiet fair prices and very nice professional stuff.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

water closet whistle sometimes a making a loud noise

By

August 24, 2020

club

the water closet are making a noise because of the water pressure. its whistle sometimes specially at night that wake me up.

Read More
Read Less

Ckean quiet

By

August 11, 2020

Above standard service frk
Ont desk mabager mark was super star!

Read More
Read Less

Short notice stay

By

July 11, 2020

Stay was relative good. Good for the value last minute stay.

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

May 24, 2020

Through this difficult time and huge unknowns on all of us, this property really went out of their way to insure the guests not only felt safe...but were safe. I absolutely had no concerns what so ever. The proactive team approach the management and staff take really shines through..
Thank you for all you do and see you again real soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Service

By

March 31, 2020

club

I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Great location next to front desk staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Get away

By

March 18, 2020

The check-in was fast. Breakfast is good. Area have places to eat and near a theater. Was able to sleep except the moody fan/ac, a bit noisy. The price a bit high on the 2nd week of March. If you have a request, make sure the front desk understand, otherwise, it will not be fulfilled.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel

By

March 16, 2020

club

Is close to several restaurants. It is also easy access to I880.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

March 15, 2020

club

Stayed for work and and found the location to be great and staff were awesome. The breakfast could use a makeover. Overall I would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Happy with my stay

By

March 09, 2020

platinumelite

Everything as I expected it to be, and I feel Holiday Inn Express provides me the cleanliness, safety, service that I look for. Staff was nice and accommodating as well. When I stay in Union City again, it will be at this Holiday Inn...

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

March 02, 2020

Great to put your head down and rest as long as you are not on the street side.

Read More
Read Less