Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Union City (San Jose)

31140 Alvarado Niles Road , Union City, California 94587

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 838 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

838reviews

  • 5 Stars
    541
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great hotel

By

September 22, 2021

I always stay in this hotel when I go to the bay area. Great location and rooms always very clean

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and clean good breakfast.

By

September 13, 2021

club

I will recommend this hotel hotel to my friends and looking forward to stay on this hotel again in the near future .

Read More
Read Less

Great spot by the falls

By

September 12, 2021

club

This hotel is located really close to rainbow Road, so you can explore both sides of the Falls. The restaurant next-door is the home of the inventor of chicken wings, so that’s pretty cool. You can tell from the hallways that this hotel is been around for a while, but the actual room some cells have been upgraded and are very modern. Plenty of places to plug in your electronic devices. Even though our room was a non-smoking room, clearly the previous guest smoked in there. The staff did their best and trying to limit the smell, but what’s done is done. That’s not the fault of the staff though.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation

By

August 30, 2021

We enjoyed out time here and felt warmly welcomed by the front desk staff and all the at the hotel for that matter. The pool is freezing cold but our kids still enjoyed being in it while they could. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we all got a good nights sleep. I’d recommend it to a friend for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Great location next to good food choices gas

By

August 22, 2021

Clean well managed facility very friendly stsff great location quiet area next to a great plaza for food gas

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 19, 2021

club

I’d recommend this hotel. Staff are very friendly. If you forgot something personal they have it for you. Like soap toothbrush shaver. And even laundry soap.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and great breakfast

By

August 18, 2021

club

Clean rooms and facilities. comfortable atmosphere and great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Ba bam

By

August 17, 2021

platinumelite

I thought the personal were very professional, the WiFi connection was very bad , very weak connection. Otherwise great location,very close to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

August 09, 2021

Had a great time during my stay. Staff was courteous and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Secure place to Stay

By

August 08, 2021

Nice rooms, just wish they would put me in a ground floor room next time. And start the daily room service. They need the nightly cookie and milk before bed. At least offer it. But I do feel more secure at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

August 08, 2021

Safe and clean but in desperate need of upgrading and remodeling.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

August 07, 2021

I highly recommend this hotel. Convenient location and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less