Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit - Utica

45555 Utica Park Blvd. , Utica, Michigan 48315

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 917 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

917reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    39

You get your money’s worth

By

August 04, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay. It was comfortable and relaxing and I felt the COVID-19 based cleanliness made me feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable by slightly disappointed

By

July 27, 2020

club

Was staying at this location due to having work done in our home and inability to stay there. Was happy to find something last minute due to our previous plans falling. The staff seemed to be hiding most of the time whenever I would come in in our night stay. Also, called room service several times regarding there being no soap in the dispensers and failed to get anybody to come to our room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and great service

By

July 21, 2020

club

The room was clean, staff was friendly, bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly Fantastic!

By

July 20, 2020

club

All was great at check-in, LOVED the King Suite layout, everything was super clean, easy to relax, nice amenities although, breakfast was a little lacluster....I do, however, understand things are a bit different at this time! The one negative I have to mention (and it's not even this hotel's fault) is... they had a water main break and everyone had to be relocated, I chose to move over to the Holiday Inn Chesterfield. Once I arrived and checked in, the key didn't work. Went back down to the front desk with my luggage cart, got a new key, went back to the room and, it not only reeked of cigarette smoke but, had not been cleaned. Again, no fault of this H.I., but it just went downhill from there.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

July 15, 2020

Good Hotel. Good staff. Excellent location. Breakfast items do not include enough gluten free options at this time.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great staff..

By

July 08, 2020

Came in tired and cranky - as we had to switch hotels due to power outage at our original booking. The desk agent Ronald, was very professional and understanding of our situation and took very good care of us.. Ronald made sure all of our needs were met.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 05, 2020

club

This is a great hotel, very clean and updated and neat. Can’t go wrong. The front desk staff is very helpful and they will guide any door dash people, they all do a fantastic job and make you feel safe with all the cleaning stations as well.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Utica

By

July 04, 2020

platinumelite

First room was not clean to standard, requested a new room only to have same surface area unclean. It was late we did not want to change for a third time. Bathroom was not clean to standard especially with virus pandemic going on.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service

By

June 30, 2020

club

I will definitely recommend this location to fellow essential co workers!

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

June 30, 2020

club

Everyone at the hotel were great. Room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversy Stay

By

June 29, 2020

Overall the staff and room was excellent, the breakfast full needs improvement...

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, staff and accommodations

By

June 25, 2020

club

Everything was perfect for the funeral we were in town for.
2nd time here staying for a funeral the next day and everyone was amazing.

Read More
Read Less