Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 311 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Very Freindly and helpful staff

By

August 03, 2016

club

We were in the area for a wedding and found that this was the perfect spot. Many restaurants and shopping was very nearby. The front desk staff could not have been better, I had ordered two cribs for the rooms I had reserved and they made sure they were ready and delivered to our room.
They allowed us to gather in the great room to visit and even offered to make us coffee. I would definately stay here again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you as well for taking time to share your comments about your recent stay. Thank you, Tom Keller, General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express UTICA. Thank you as well for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Tom Keller General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

Quality stay at a reasonable price. Would recommend for business travelers in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Utica. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Tom Keller, General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to see you the next time your travels bring you to our area. Tom Keller, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was ok

By

July 29, 2016

Everything was good a bit pricey for all the noise that was going on in the room next to me, called the front desk and jasmine made sure we had a good night sleep. Horrible scrambled eggs they looked like jello cubes.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Anttill, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Utica. I am sorry to hear about the noise that you experienced during your stay. I am happy that Jasmine was able to assist you to get you to a room that was less noisy. I will investigate the breakfast eggs to make sure we are offering the best product possible. Tom Keller, General Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
August 08, 2016
Dear Anttill, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to see your perfect rating on the Room Cleanliness, Service, Rooms, and Sleep Quality. However, we sincerely apologize for the noise levels from the other guests and if the scrambled eggs served may have caused you inconvenience. It is certainly not our intent to disappoint our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 27, 2016

spacious rooms, nice bathroom, surprising couch bed not springs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica, MI. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We look forward to your return to our Hotel, the next time your travels bring you to our area. Tom Keller, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What I've come to expect.

By

July 23, 2016

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Express and this one was a little better than average. The internet, however, was below standards for any modern hotel and needs to be upgraded in a big way to handle the high volume of evening web surfing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 22, 2016

Great hotel what can I tell you. food was fine for a breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay , great staff

By

June 25, 2016

club

Much better than other Holiday inn Expresses in the area . Both in terms of the staff and building up keep . The only issue I had (this is with Holiday Inns in general) is that they could use a couple of more toaster ovens on the serving line .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We do appreciate your feedback greatly! That you for your suggestion regarding the toaster I will send that up the chain. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Smell in Foyer

By

June 22, 2016

There was a strong musky odor in the foyer, smelling something like a lingering road kill or a very damp locker room. Rather offense smell to walk into twice a day. It lasted my whole stay and was there the following week when I went to visit a colleague that stayed in same hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention and we will look into this right away. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and bringing your concerns to our attention
Read More
Read Less

A nce night's stay

By

June 22, 2016

This is a nice, clean and friendly hotel that is near several restaurants and night spots in Utica. It was nice to walk back to the hotel after a wedding reception.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you Bill81750 for your kind review. We are happy to here you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less

Staff was very nice.

By

June 20, 2016

club

Staff and facilities were very nice. Floors are on the thinner side so people who are heavy footed can be heard above you. If you are a sound sleeper, this should not be a problem. For some one who wakes up at the drop of a pin, ask for a room on the upper floor. That is is the only complaint I had.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Sibsmom22, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff and facilities. We do hear sometimes the walls are thin please feel free to let us know you prefer the upper floors. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 20, 2016

club

I have stayed at this property several times in the last couple of years and have always been very happy, it is quiet, comfortable, clean, friendly/helpful staff and I rarely eat breakfast but find the one they have here is fresh, tasty and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear tilleybird17, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your experiences at our Hotel. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your visits with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

good set up

By

June 20, 2016

Overall good service, location and price. convenient.

Read More
Read Less