Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit - Utica

45555 Utica Park Blvd. , Utica, Michigan 48315

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1038 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1038reviews

  • 5 Stars
    609
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    53

Worth it

By

July 29, 2021

club

The renovations make you feel like you are at home, the hotel is very nice and I have already recommended it to others. My son and I loved the executive suite and we could walk to Dave and busters. Couldn’t connect to the wifi and breakfast could’ve been better -Other than that no complaints

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel-fair price

By

July 28, 2021

Price point is good. Carpet was not vacuumed. Everything else seemed clean. Breakfast was less than desirable. Bed was comfortable. Picked this hotel for the pool, then never used it as it had just been shocked. Made us wonder what happened in the pool.

Read More
Read Less

No problems with my stay

By

July 27, 2021

club

Hotel was clean and tidy, staff members where top notch. Room was clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Regular customer

By

July 24, 2021

Love everything about it, except getting my food served

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

July 20, 2021

club

Great everything the room was roomy the jacuzzi was huge

Read More
Read Less

Not the cleanest place

By

July 16, 2021

platinumelite

This was my first experience where the room was completely dirty. Perhaps they are short staffed but there was a less than adequate attempt to clean this room. I was moved to another room and the cleanliness was an 8 out of 10 on that room. I love IHG properties, this one did disappoint. Trash left outside the elevator both days I stayed. Overall a less than clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping needs a lot of work

By

July 15, 2021

I stay pretty loyal to IHG hotels because they are usually good to stay at. I will not be returning to this one. Let me start by saying the front desk staff was very polite, apologetic, and prompt. I arrived around 9:30pm. The first thing I always do is check the beds when arriving to the room. Both queen beds sheets were covered in hair and other debris. Called the front desk and she brought new sheets to me right away. Making my bed at 10pm was not really what I wanted to do. When going to the restroom, again there was hair everywhere from the toilet seat to the shower wall, and looked like it hadn't been mopped in a while. I had photos, but it won't let me attach. In the morning when I woke up, when getting ready to get into the shower, I realized there were no towels in the bathroom, so again had to call the front desk and they brought them to me asap. Front desk staff was great, but housekeeping is very poor. Talked to another guest one morning, and they had a lot of the same complaints. I stay in this area several times through the year and will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staycation

By

July 08, 2021

club

Overall great place for the price. Wasn't able to check in right at 3pm, however they called me as soon as the room was available. Quiet stay, relaxing, will return again!

Read More
Read Less

Good experience. Satisfactory.

By

June 28, 2021

club

The hallway carpets were very dirty. The rest of the hotel seemed clean.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best choice in Utica

By

June 27, 2021

platinumelite

The location is good but the rooms are not clean. One of my bedside tables was filthy. One of my colleague’s floor was filthy. No cups for the coffee machine. Generally, a poor hotel. Not what I normally experience at HI.

Read More
Read Less

Easy

By

June 25, 2021

Great place for a short stay. Needs more coffee in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Property does not live up to holiday inn standards

By

June 22, 2021

Upon my arrival the associate couldn’t find my booking and asked me if I was in the right spot after I had just driven three hours to get there. When I went into my room I noticed that the bathroom was not clean and my bedsheets had stains on them. The next morning when getting breakfast I was terribly disappointed at the quality of food that was being handed out. And there was no blow dryer in my bathroom and I needed to go and ask for one, when I asked for a blow dryer they asked me if I was sure I checked in the bathroom before they handed me one

Read More
Read Less