Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valparaiso

1251 Silhavy Road South , Valparaiso, Indiana 46385

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 828 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

828reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    32

Did not enforce mask protocol

By

April 18, 2021

club

Very upset by how no one enforced the mask policy. Room was old. Needed updating and when pulled out bedside table to plug in phone was very dusty behind it.

Read More
Read Less

Good start but Disappointing ending

By

April 15, 2021

club

Great time with family visit. Good experience with check in, room quality, and cleanliness. Hot breakfast Sunday morning at the hotel so expecting the same the morning I checked out. Well, come downstairs to find a small bag with a water, a muffin, and some other item. For what I paid for the room, expected the advertised hot breakfast as I had the day before. Definitely paying for the name of the hotel and that’s all.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay if u plan to use the pool

By

April 14, 2021

club

The hotel was clean, outdated. the breakfast was good, but the pool was freezing!! The hole point of getting a hotel for a night was to let the kids play in the pool and they could barely be in it b4 they started getting purple lips, also the tile is so incredibly slippery!! Kids falling left and right! the beds also where vary firm and noisy. I wish we would have picked somewhere else to stay I would not go back

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

April 14, 2021

club

Room was clean. There were issues with the staff going on while we were there that delayed being helped. Breakfast was ok, not many choices. Pool was freezing, which was the main reason for our stay at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Poor mattress’s

By

April 13, 2021

The beds are hard and very uncomfortable. The sofa bed mattress is pure junk. My grandson who is of average weight complained of springs poking him .The pillows need to be updated. I should have brought my own so I could of had a good nights sleep! You would expect for the price you pay to stay you wouldn’t have to bring a pillow! The shower head barely sprayed water out , took me twice as long to shower.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 13, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and the staff, I stay here whenever I’m in town and it’s always an amazing experience

Read More
Read Less

Meh meh meh

By

April 12, 2021

Meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

April 09, 2021

I was very pleased with everything! The only thing I wld change is do something with the area around the pool! Not only did my son and I almost fall several times but we seen quite a few other people almost fall as well! Walking around the pool was quite slippery!

Read More
Read Less

no water in the middle of the night

By

April 08, 2021

club

most dissapointed ever at a Hotel. We had no water in the middle of the night. The toilet top of the tank was overflowing onto the floor, we didnt have hot water andthe rooms were very outdated, brick falling off the front of the building. The hotel was very understaffed,during breakfast was the worse, the lady working did a great job but was alone and couldnt keep up. not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn express, the owners certainly are not investing money into the property or staffing it properly. I have never stayed at a hotel where we didnt have water and the toilet top of the tnk overflowed. I did take the time to email corporate about our experince and have yet to hear back from them.

Read More
Read Less

Good stuff

By

April 06, 2021

I love the staff, karen, jennifer, diana, austin, martina, and houskeeping. Tvs need to be upgraded, more sitting space outside

Read More
Read Less

Nice hot tub

By

April 02, 2021

The positives about this hotel are the friendly staff, good location near Valpo University and nice hot tub

Read More
Read Less

Mary Smith

By

March 31, 2021

club

A little outdated. Night clerk was friendly, check out clerk not so much

Read More
Read Less