Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 273 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice facility

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Great staff, nice rooms and close to shopping and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 04, 2017

club

When I checked in Teddy greeted us by name, welcomed us back. Teddy even asked what floor we would like. He said if you have any probelms call the front desk and I will fix it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Incredible Service and great indoor pool

By

January 03, 2017

club

The pool in Dec was a great value add. The staff for breakfast is incredible and you will enjoy them. The food was great. Easy place to want to come back to again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

December 20, 2016

platinumelite

The facility was a nice new and modern facility. The staff were very attentive and worked very hard to fix an issue we had with our door locks breaking.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amanda M. Front Desk Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at affordable price!

By

December 07, 2016

club

This hotel had a top notch breakfast with fresh made pancakes, cinnamon rolls, and sausage gravy with biscuits! Out of this world for a continental breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope to accommodate you with a few of the comforts of home while you're away. A delicious breakfast is a good start. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Amanda M. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Valpo. Indiana Holiday Inn Express and Home Run

By

December 07, 2016

platinumelite

This has to be the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. We are club members and have stayed in many all over the country.
The room was VERY CLEAN and the Staff Very Polite.
We were told that the hotel was do for an upgrade , for the life of us we could not tell why, it is very well cared for and in Great Condition

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
What an outstanding compliment to hear how impressed you are with our hotel and staff. You can expect great things from the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Valparaiso. We look forward to stays with such fantastic guests, thank you. Sincerely, Amanda M. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

December 01, 2016

good for entire party with appropriate accommodations
for each member traveling with us.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing a great review. We are pleased to hear we met your expectation and hope to have the pleasure to serve you again. Sincerely, Amanda M. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and convient

By

November 14, 2016

Great place , staff, and location, work or leisure I would recommend the HIE Valparaiso to everyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club Gold Elite member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott G. General Managerg
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

November 13, 2016

club

Staff was very nice. Hotel was clean, price was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

November 09, 2016

platinumelite

The room was comfortable, especially the bed. The bathroom lighting was a little dark, but overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service Dogs not Welcome

By

November 08, 2016

I travel a lot for work, often time bringing my service dog with me. When I plan to bring her I always bring her papers. But on this particular trip, I was on a cross country vacation and forgot to put her papers in the car. So when I booked this hotel the first night I called in to ask if I would need her papers and they told me no, that it was okay. I thought ok cool. I checked in no problems stayed my night and continued driving the next day.
On my way back through 2 weeks later, I figure since it was so easy the first time I would stay at the same place again. Well that was a mistake. I've never been treated so rudely. Upon checking in I declared I had my service dog, to which the desk clerk that was helping me says ok, but the other lady stops helping the customer she was helping to to come over and ask if I had papers. To which I responded that I didn't have them, but that I was there 2 weeks ago and was told I didn't need them. To which she makes some snarky remark about IHH always doing that to them, and goes back to help her customer. ?!?!?! Seriously?

That aside, the beds are like cardboard but are sleepable and free breakfast is always a plus! Everything else about the stay was just fine, but i won't be staying here again simply for the issues with my service dog! I've never had such an issue especially at a place that I've been to before with no problems!

Posted byCustomerCare
November 16, 2016
Dear Cute_orny, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read the breakfast is at par. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the level of service received from one of the Front Desk staff about your service dog and if the beds may have caused you discomfort. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that these concerns will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review, in order to meet the needs and expectations of our guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

November 05, 2016

club

Nice location near shopping and food. Excellent staff and clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less