Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 429 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great place to stay

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

My family and I had a great experience here. Very clean facility. Great breakfast area. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to everything in Vicksburg.

Read More
Read Less

vicksburg

By

February 19, 2017

Convenient location for my work. Easy access to highway. Clean room and the outside grounds were clean

Read More
Read Less

Best of the Best

By

February 13, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express Vicksburg has set the bar high for the rest to follow. It was by far the nicest hotel with the most friendly, while professional staff of all the hotels we visited on our cross country trip.

Read More
Read Less

Better than you would expect

By

February 02, 2017

Clean, comfortable and accommodating, this hotel is perfect for a stay in Vicksburg. Good local restaurants compliment the breakfast provided by the hotel. The hotel offered easy road access to get to where you had to go. The staff was also very courteous and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member, and such high esteem from a seasoned traveler really means a lot to us. We take pride in providing our guests with spotlessly clean accommodations and good old southern hospitality! Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit! Sincerely, Kelley Branch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and friendly

By

February 01, 2017

We came through Vicksburg twice on this trip and stayed at this hotel both times. We had a good experience both times. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
First, thank you for so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are so glad to hear that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. Our wonderful service team really enjoys taking care of our guests and making sure that everyone has a pleasant visit! We hope that you will come see us again soon! Best Regards, Kelley Branch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Helpful and Friendly Front Desk

By

January 11, 2017

This is a great place to stay. The front desk was helpful with booking my stay. The front desk will go out of their way to make you feel at home. All staff was helpful and friendly. This hotel is family friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

I was greeted warmly upon arrival. Staff was so friendly and nice!! I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our team is truly dedicated to creating a 'home away from home' for our guests, doing everything we can to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Kelley Branch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Vickburg, MS

By

December 29, 2016

club

I left my coat in the closet of the room and did not realize it until I was on my way back to Atlanta. Gayle said it was found and it would be sent to me. I am so grateful to her and the ladies who found it for getting it back to me! Thank you!!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are more than happy to help and make sure your forgotten items are returned to you. We realize that you have many options when it comes to lodging, and appreciate your business and loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. Thanks again, and we look forward to you serving you again. Happy Holidays, Kelley Branch, GM
Read More
Read Less

All amenities excellent and staff was wonderful

By

December 28, 2016

Our stay included 3 adults and a toddler. The city lost power during the night due to a storm; however, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to assist us with a breakfast and offer to help us bring luggage down from the third floor as no elevators were operational. The front desk staff and management were efficient and worked diligently without phone service or power to any of their computers. I'd say if I had to be in this type of situation again I couldn't find a group of people more pleasant and helpful to our needs to assist us. Vicksburg is my hometown which we left in 1984, but the people there are the same hospitable people I remember from having been raised there. My hat is off to all of the staff including those behind the scene who I didn't have the pleasure of meeting. Keep up the good work.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted that in spite of the power outage you were able to enjoy your visit with us. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team, as they have all worked hard and stepped up to overcome the challenge of operating under those conditions. We pride ourselves in providing excellent service to our guests, and we appreciate your patience during the outage. Looking forward to your next trip to Vicksburg, we hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Kelley Branch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Everything great except the internet

By

December 25, 2016

platinumelite

Great experience at the Vicksburg Holiday Express with only one exception, the internet was slow. Used iPhone as a hotspot for better internet experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your experience. We are glad to hear that in spite of the challenge of the internet you were able to enjoy your stay. We are working to boost signal strength throughout our property, so hopefully on your next visit you will notice the improvements! Thank you again for your feedback, as well as your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member. Very much appreciated! Best Regards, Kelley Branch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

December 13, 2016

My wife and I stayed here overnight after visiting the Vicksburg battlefield. The hotel is conveniently located with access to the interstate, local attractions and fine dining in the downtown area.

The room was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is your typical "free" breakfast. It was adequate.

The heating was regulated by a knob on the wall unit and not by a thermostat. This made finding the right setting a bit challenging as the temperature changed outside.

My wife had trouble connecting to the internet, though I was able to log on just fine. It could have been a problem with her older iPad, though she has never had this problem before or since.

These are minor problems and would not prevent me from recommending this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! Feedback from our guests, especially loyal IHG Rewards Gold Elite members like yourself, is our most valuable tool. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit in spite of the hiccups you experienced. You'll be glad to know we are working on creating more variety in our complimentary breakfast buffet, with some exciting changes coming soon. We hope to see you again next time you visit historic Vicksburg! Best regards, Kelley Branch, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great bed and great service

By

November 30, 2016

club

Great Staff. Very friendly and very helpful staff. The bed was great, not too hard and not too soft. Everything was very clean.

The elevator was very noisy and a little jarring. Needs some work done to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2016
Thank you for your honest feedback! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your visit with us. The elevator was safe, of course, but quite noisy. We have since had this serviced. Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay, and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you! Best Regards, Kelley Branch, GM
Read More
Read Less