Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 222 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

222reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Place to Stay

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Anyone visiting or stopping in Vincennes really should choose this Holiday Inn Express for their hotel needs. It's a great place to stay with great people working in it!!!

Read More
Read Less

Recommend this Hotel

By

September 23, 2016

club

I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

terrible bed

By

September 08, 2016

Sleep was poor due to worn out mattress. Otherwise my stay was satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was very friendly and helpful through-out stay.

Read More
Read Less

Labor Day visit nearby

By

September 07, 2016

club

Generally, a pleasant 2 night stay. Good food, some questions re bathroom and bathroom lighting as noted in separate review.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping Needs to Upgrade

By

September 07, 2016

We had to clean the bathroom floor because of black hair strands. The bathroom fixtures had not been wiped off and showed a lot of lime spots. The stairways had not been cleaned for a while. Other than that it was a pretty good experience. The pool temperature was fine for swimming. Breakfast was good.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 15, 2016
Dear ELJ16, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the breakfast buffet we offer. On the other hand, we apologize for the experience you had with the cleanliness of your bathroom and our stairways. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed - bad location

By

August 29, 2016

club

Our room was fine, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was normal Holiday Inn fare: premade omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, cinnamon rolls. However, the hotel is right next to a Lowes and they were unloading trucks in the early morning hours right outside of our room. No sleeping once that started!! The cable quit working and we were not able to watch television in the morning so we couldn't even drown out the noise with that. When we mentioned the noise to the clerk at the desk we were met with a blank stare and a half-hearted apology. I won't be staying here again!

Posted byCustomerCare
September 17, 2016
Dear Diana in Indiana, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our room and breakfast. However, I was concerned to see that you had problems with our cable and external noise. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Two Time Looser

By

August 28, 2016

You have to really work at it for me to write a negative review but this one is well deserved. I have now stayed at this property two times. First visit was not greeted either by name or as a Spire member. Asked for a room away from elevator and was given a room directly across from elevator. When I called down to ask to be moved was told "We have guests to check in, if you would like to come downstairs and wait for 10 minutes we can see what we can do." Being incredibly tired from a day on the road I opted to keep the room.
This last visit again I was not greeted either by name or as a Spire member. Again was given a room directly next to the elevator! Specifically asked if the room was away from elevator and was told it was. Had to go back downstairs to get a different room. Called down to inquire about pizza places that delivered and was hung up on 4 times. When he finally answered was told "I have a long line of guests to check in, call back later." The icing on the cake was I had requested a wake up call that I did not receive. Consequently I missed the business meeting I had scheduled, the reason for this trip!!! WILL DEFINITELY NOT BE STAYING AT THIS PROPERTY AGAIN!!! When I checked out I left my business card and asked for a call from the manager. What a surprise (NOT) that no one ever called.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 05, 2016
Dear Val83, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite Member and writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction is met with the excellence of service you expect. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience due to the check in service, room allocation and wake up call service. In addition, please accept our apologies if you did not receive the recognition that you should be entitled to. Spire Elite members are our most important guests and you should be recognized as such. As we value your patronage and feedback, we would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message with additional details. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to better serve your needs in the near future. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 22, 2016

club

I was expecting a rock hard mattress, but instead laid down on unexpected softness. I was able to relax. The pillows hugged my head. It was a nice bed away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Summer 2016

By

August 18, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel in Vincennes, IN a number of times over the years. They have taken exceptional care in maintaining and updating the rooms.
The Staff were excellent, very friendly and accommodating with willingness to go the extra mile for request.

One favorite thing about the hotel is the Great Room. Our family gathered there there in the evenings for conversation and relaxation. It has a warm personal feel with the fireplace and furniture. Not many hotels offer this kind of amenity making it a favorite place for our group to stay when we come to town twice a year.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectations for business travel.

By

August 15, 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Vincennes, Indiana for five nights while in town for business. While all I required was a comfortable place to sleep at night my expectations were exceeded. The room was clean and comfortable. The property and grounds were well kept. The quality and freshness of the complementary breakfast was better than I had expected.

The only thing I didn't care for was that the television in the breakfast area was always on Fox News, which I cannot stand.

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality

By

August 11, 2016

club

This HIE not up to the standards that I have come to expect from many stays at this and other HIE's
Have stayed here frequently since it opened several years ago. Have watched it slowly deteriorate to less than satisfactory. This is a shame since Vincennes
desperately needs quality lodging

Posted byCustomerCare
August 22, 2016
Dear Mace40, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry to hear that overall condition of the hotel did not come close or be at par with your expectations. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less