Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Rapids-North

358 River Ridge Dr. , Walker, Michigan 49544

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1139 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    832
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good value

By

September 20, 2020

Good experience, hotel honored my request, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room, clean bathroom

By

September 16, 2020

club

Room needed curtain that close to block out light from parking lot.
Vending/Ice Machine area smelled of mold

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19 and Diabetes

By

September 09, 2020

Diabetes is a concern in our family and we were told that the items in the breakfast sacks were the only option, which were high on the list on ‘don’t eat’ list. The previously mentioned items (paper towels and the floor) made us concerned about the Covid-19 cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

September 08, 2020

club

Great stay overall. Very happy with my experience.

Read More
Read Less

Average room, bathroom somewhat dirty

By

August 31, 2020

club

Good location, quiet nd comfortable, TV was por quality.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

August 29, 2020

In fairness, this was not the HI Express I thought I had booked. However, the bed was not comfortable, the air conditioning unit was below the window and it blew air right by our heads all night as it was close to 80 degrees out, and no covid supplies like sanitizing wipes were offered by front desk staff upon check in.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 26, 2020

I would highly recommend this Hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was a great way to start our day! The only suggestion I have is to bring you own pillow. Unless you like your pillow soft. If you do then its perfect for you! Our overall experience was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 24, 2020

club

Bed was not what I expected very old or something was not right, and the carpet needed to be cleaned it was very dirty with spots and old smelling!!!My room looked great but that carpet.

Read More
Read Less

Dated

By

August 20, 2020

Broken light fixtures. Mattress seemed old and very stiff.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome customer service

By

August 19, 2020

club

We arrived after 8 pm and Meghon greeted us with a friendly hello and was extremely personable. Our room was very clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again if our travels bring us this way!

Read More
Read Less

Poor mattress/no masks

By

August 13, 2020

club

The hotel itself and the staff were great. Very clean in the room. However, the mattress was so hard we did not sleep well. A sign stating masks needed to be worn was not adhered to, most patrons walked around even getting in the elevators without a mask. It was an uncomfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 11, 2020

club

great place but because of covid price should be reduced with no breakfast and no pool use. Also staff should make sure by security or police that people are not hanging out drinking and smoking outside the front doors

Read More
Read Less