Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Rapids-North

358 River Ridge Dr. , Walker, Michigan 49544

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1255 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    897
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    29

Always a pleasant stay

By

October 23, 2021

We've stayed here a few times now, and always do when we make a trip into the Grand Rapids area. It's in the perfect location - just outside downtown so you aren't dealing with heavy traffic, but you're not too far from anything either. Comfortable updated rooms, extensive breakfast choices and tons of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 20, 2021

Welcoming staff, very clean throughout hotel. has pool and hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - Needs Some Cleanliness Help

By

October 20, 2021

club

The hotel was moderately priced and in a good location for the wedding I attended. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I do feel the hotel could have done more in cleaning public areas more frequently and there was a few of my towels that were stained.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

October 16, 2021

Good bed, good breakfast, quiet, easy parking, great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed very relaxing

By

October 14, 2021

club

Everything was great. The bed the shower the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Check CLOSELY for Bedbugs

By

October 14, 2021

club

I’ll start by recognizing that any hotel could have bedbugs. However, the bed did NOT have a mattress protector on it to protect from bedbug infestation. Unfortunately, we didn’t notice until we woke up the next morning when my husband flicked one off of me. We informed the front desk of our findings and were told a manager would call. It does appear the cost of the stay was refunded but there was no call and no follow-up explaining what they did to address the situation. Hopefully they threw the mattress out and treated the room, but again, with no follow-up, who knows if anyone addressed the situation appropriately, especially considering the normal precautions hotels take (covering mattress) were not taken. I did end up with bites, but hopefully us noticing before we left has allowed us to avoid bringing any into our home.

Read More
Read Less

Room and Bathroom

By

October 13, 2021

Our room smelled bad and moldy. There was no soap in the bathroom and when I went to the front desk to ask for a bar of soap, I was informed they have not had soap in at least 2 weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Breakfast

By

October 07, 2021

club

Overall good experience, had to change rooms once because of a mysterious machine in the first room the staff couldn't explain.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

September 29, 2021

Terrible noise coming from the mechanical room all
day and night. Desk didn’t offer discount and wasn’t able to change our rooms to the same type of room we had reserved.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

September 29, 2021

First travel experience of our hockey season for 2021 and it was great. Friendly, knowledgeable helpful staff. Full breakfast bar available.

Read More
Read Less

Business reaveler

By

September 28, 2021

Okay location but empty mall nearby. Convenient though off interstates. Rested well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Experience

By

September 26, 2021

In town for a concert with my brother. Room was very nice. Hotel was clean and service was friendly. Would recommend this hotel if you’re looking for nice room in the area.

Read More
Read Less