Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 413 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    318
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Service

By

January 17, 2017

club

Clean Hotel with very friendly staff. Nice location to get a bite to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. Thank you for your five star review. I'm so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope you come and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 13, 2017

Great service.
Good stay.
Pool was a little small, cool, and in the basement... but not bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. I'm so happy to hear you had a good stay with us and had a great experience with our staff. We hope you come and stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for medical appointment

By

January 02, 2017

club

We stayed at the hotel the night before my son's early morning appointment at Helen DeVos Children's Hospital. It was a nice distance from the hospital and an easy drive. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub Thursday evening and Friday morning. The breakfast was great and had many choices. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator which we used and enjoyed having in our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. I'm so happy to hear you had a great experience here with us and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope you come and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

GR Business Trip - Comfortable

By

December 28, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable room, nice location and solid stay. Front Desk and Breakfast staff were wonderful to interact with and helpful. Room seemed priced a tad high, but overall solid stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with our staff and a comfortable stay. Thank you for the five star review, we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice visit but a loud heating fan

By

December 21, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay. Staff was very good and room was nice and clean but the heating blower was loud. I slept fine but when i was watching TV, I had to turn the volume up to hear but when blower turned off i had to lower the volume

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are so happy to hear your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for hockey team

By

December 20, 2016

club

Service, room, and breakfast area all good and enjoyed the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our service, room and our hot complimentary breakfast! Thank you and we hope you have a great holiday!
Read More
Read Less

Frequent Business Traveler

By

December 19, 2016

club

This place was great! The staff was beyond friendly; always smiling and willing to help. The rooms and restrooms were immaculately clean. A little pricey, but well worth the extra money for some serious comfort and security.

Keep up the smile Grand-Rapids staff, you're all rockstars!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are so glad to hear your stay was great! We love hearing from our guests and you made our staff smile just a little bit more with your feedback! We hope you can visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Lakes Expo

By

December 15, 2016

Nice. Shuttle bus to downtown was a nice addition. Plenty of outlets next to bed and desk. Nice to have a fan on option for heat and air. Gravy is awesome and the breakfast staff was very helpful and outgoing. Addition of a bar would be great!! Very nice and will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are so happy to hear your stay with us was very nice and you enjoyed all the amenities offered in your room. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our hot biscuits and gravy, Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

adequate for business travel

By

December 08, 2016

club

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Mostly quiet sleep although refrigerator in room was a bit noisy, and could occasionally hear footsteps of people outside. Good for business travel if you have a car, or business close by. Not centrally located vs holiday inn downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us and enjoyed your room. We are very sorry about the noisy refrigerator we will be sure to address that immediately. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

December 07, 2016

Quiet hotel. Nice pool and hot tub. Clean room. Great variety of breakfast food, which is complimentary. They keep beverages and fruit available throughout the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are so happy to hear you had enjoyed our pool and our hot complimentary breakfast! Thank you again for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

December 07, 2016

Loved the spacious room and so close to shopping and dining but yet quiet and relaxing

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We do have nice spacious rooms and we are happy you were able to relax. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

December 06, 2016

platinumelite

Room was clean, however, waste basket in room was not emptied?? We found it full.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Thank you for giving us your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are happy you had a good experience with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience we had caused due to the waste basket not being emptied. We will address the issue with our Housekeeping department and make sure it does not happen again. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Read More
Read Less