Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 364 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Biggie stay

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was a long time and had a variety of foods. Staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet, comfortable beds, nice linens, great location

By

August 06, 2016

club

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I usually do not sleep well at hotels but the bed and linens are wonderful and the room was very quiet. Great breakfast in am. Delicious coffee too!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. It looks like you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our hot coffee in the morning. Nothing beats a full stomach and a hot coffee to keep you alert. We hope you can visit us again soon. Until then, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Uncaring

By

August 06, 2016

I made reservation on the internet.I have been a IHG member for years. I stayed at another IHG hotel on 08/02, and thought my reservation was for 08/03. When I arrived, they informed me that my reservation was the night before, it was still in my upcoming stays on my phone, the date was too small to be seen. He told me that they billed me for the no show. I told him I was at another location and was told they cannot see that. I asked why I had no warning of double booking, he said they do not do that. I asked for another room at the discounted rate from the day before, I was told I would not be allowed a discount. I asked even when you can tell this was an honest mistake, and you are billing me a night I did not use, you cannot give me a discounted room and was told no. It was only about 5 pm and he told me I could not speak to a manager until the next day. I had to leave and find a different hotel. I call the IHG reservation line and was told I would get a call back within 48 hours. I did not get a call back, I contacted the IHG line again and asked why I was not called back. They advised that the note said the manager emailed me. That was a lie, I never got the email. I get plenty of promotions so I know they have the right email.Also, they got paid for a unused night and can not even pick up a phone and give me a call back? IHG claimed they have to honor the hotels choice, but they could of given me a free night or some points...totally uncaring when I found myself without a room. I am now cancelling all my upcoming stays.. if they do not care when a problem occurs, and offer no help and can not even give me a call back..that is horrible service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. I wanted to take this time to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we have caused. I do understand that mistakes do happen, however when a reservation is made it prompts our cancellation policy before a booking occurs. To avoid any penalties for not showing up for your reservation you must cancel before 6:00PM on the day of arrival. I will be more than happy to see if we can find a better resolution for you. If you can please give us a call I will be more than happy to speak with you. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review and giving us the opportunity to make it right.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 05, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay at this very nice location for business and will most likely stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are in a great location and we would love for you to stay again with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 03, 2016

club

The staff accommodated my needs for an early check in. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. Very happy with my stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are happy to hear your had a great stay with us. I am glad our staff was able to accommodate all your needs. We hope you can visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 02, 2016

club

Can be pricey if you do not book with a group in advance during high occupancy.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Recent renovations made for an excellent stay.

By

August 02, 2016

club

Quality of the bed, bedding, bathroom, and general "look and feel" of the guest room were superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your review. We loved that you had an excellent stay with us. It looks like you were able to enjoy all of our amenities and had a relaxing stay. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

:-0) thank you

By

July 28, 2016

Now this is how I think all Holiday Inn Express should look like, IHG should take this hotel plan and copy it!! from the outside look and parking lot, too room set and design. Thank you for a great night had two rooms both where great!!!


Thank you :-0)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear from the moment you arrived and departed everything was great! We hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future. Until then, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

VERY NICE STAFF AND CLEAN HOTEL. GOOD LOCATION AND THE BREAKFAST WAS ALSO VERY GOOD. WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. Your kind words are a boost of energy for our staff! We hope you will visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

July 26, 2016

I stayed there for over three weeks. Normally the hotel is quite, great location for places to eat and shopping. Very clean and the breakfast has a good variety. Pool and gym area are very nice.

Their was a team of baseball players that had poor chaperons. The hotel staff was great at trying to keep them under control and to stop being so loud and disruptive. This would be the only reason I rated the sleep low since the noise level when the kids were there was difficult.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. Our hotel is in a great location for places to eat and shop. We are glad you were able to enjoy our amenities while you were staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay. We will be discussing with all our department heads to make sure this does not occur again. Thank you for your understanding.
Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet sleep

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

We had a last minute need to stay overnight due to my wife's father being in the hospital for just having surgery. It was a comfortable feeling knowing we were able to get a room so quickly not having made any plans to do so ahead of time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We are so glad we were able to accomodate your needs and that you had a nice restful sleep. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant surprise

By

July 24, 2016

club

A cut above other Holiday Inn Express properties we've stayed at!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star rating of your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids North. We appreciate your kind comments and we hope you will be able to visit the Grand Rapids area again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less