Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Rapids-North

358 River Ridge Dr. , Walker, Michigan 49544

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1152 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1152reviews

  • 5 Stars
    840
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    21

Nice and very roomy

By

October 27, 2020

Great room, nice lighting, soft and comfortable bed!

Read More
Read Less

Old and gross

By

October 27, 2020

club

The place was old and gross room stunk
Paint was pPeeling off the wall were cracks in the drywall corners of the bathroom were gross can you feel like I was staying at a sleazy hotel

Read More
Read Less

Last minute reservation

By

October 22, 2020

Was able to get a room last minute at 11pm after driving from northern MI. Room was pricey I thought (so were other hotels) but was good size and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

October 22, 2020

We visit Grand Rapids often and this is a nice place for the value for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!!

By

October 21, 2020

club

Great clean hotel! Friendly staff! They are serving a hot breakfast while maintaining COVID rules. Nice location to local shopping in the Walker area.

Read More
Read Less

Great bedroom and very clean

By

October 20, 2020

Very clean the bed was very nice. The room smelled really clean

Read More
Read Less

Spacious corner room

By

October 20, 2020

Excellent room, we had a corner room with lots of space. Nice reasonable price. We decided to stay at a hotel on the spur of the moment and they were able to also provide toothbrushes, toothpaste, deodorant and a comb if needed at no extra charge. We really enjoyed our stay and had a very relaxing night.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service. Good place to sleep.

By

October 15, 2020

club

We never stayed at this facility before as a family. We felt that staff was attentive and quick to respond. Good Value and location to local shopping-dining.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay!

By

October 14, 2020

club

The staff were all wonderful to deal with. They helped when asked and offered assistance to let us know they were there. They keep the rooms clean! This is hard for me to find at most hotels and I am picky!! Some places don’t clean the hard to reach places or dust anything ever and I felt like it was actually clean! The breakfast was fresh and yummy and the go bags were great! It seems like they keep things pretty up to date as well which is a huge plus and it’s located right next to a big shopping plaza and nice walking area so what else could you ask for!?

Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

October 09, 2020

platinumelite

We did experience an extremely frustrating problem with our stay that was not the hotel's fault at all, but Eric at the front desk went above and beyond in listening to what was going on, taking charge, and solving the issue. We were extremely grateful. The manager spoke to us the following day to ensure everything was satisfactory. I apologize for forgetting her name because she absolutely deserves recognition, but she was extremely kind, caring, and professional. We can't thank the staff enough for being there for us.

I just beg that biscuits and gravy be brought back for breakfast! That's like the one thing I look forward to at Holiday Inn's.

To the staff: Thank you again for everything. Your kindness was appreciated more than you will ever know.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

October 08, 2020

My wife and decided to spend the weekend in Grand Rapids. The hotel and room itself was clean. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The only issue was our room was right above a speaker that was playing music outside of the front entrance. Roughly at about 3am it woke us up and made it difficult to go back to sleep. After calling the front desk 3 times, it was still not turned off. I decided to head down to the front desk personally. I showed the staff where the music was coming from. I went back up to my room and the music was still not turned off. We decided to just crank the AC to drown out the noise and hope for the best. The next day I received a note from the manager apologizing. The music was off outside and we had a comfortable 2nd night. I very much want to thank her for her response to the situation! However, I would recommend that the music be turned off at least by 11pm going forward.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good experience

By

September 28, 2020

club

Comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff and a great shower head! An in room microwave unit would have been nice. Especially during Covid.

Read More
Read Less