Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 601 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Quick stop

By

August 11, 2016

Booked for overnight stay while traveling. Had good night sleep bed comfortable area nice. Hotel was easy to find and expressway close. Thanks for relaxing night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds. Clean

By

August 10, 2016

club

Very relaxing.Breakfast was more than adequate .Very clean .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for visiting us at the Holiday Inn Express Walterboro! We appreciate the kind words about our relaxing atmosphere, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and clean, comfortable guest rooms. We are grateful for your five star review and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for a Great Value

By

August 08, 2016

club

Stayed here with my daughter on the way to Virginia. The hotel was clean and the hotel staff very friendly. I always try to find a HIE on my travels and this one did not disappoint.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for a quick stopover in Walterboro, South Carolina. It is great to hear that you feel we offer a great value to hotel guests. We hope that you and your daughter had a great time in Virginia and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less

great value

By

August 07, 2016

club

comfortable stay great value well maintained property room was quiet and in great shape

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for the five star review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Walterboro! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our quiet atmosphere and comfortable rooms. We appreciate you recommending our great value to fellow travelers and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less

beds were comfortable

By

August 06, 2016

club

I would like the breakfast service to be available by 6 am
we like to start our travel early.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for the five star review! We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. Our breakfast hours are 6:30 - 9:30AM. We apologize that we did not have breakfast available for your early departure and appreciate you sharing this concern with our team. We are grateful for the kind words about our comfortable beds and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less

A/c noisy

By

August 03, 2016

Staff was helpful and friendly , property clean would definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you found our hotel to be clean, helpful, and friendly. We apologize about the noisy air conditioning unit. In the future please reach out to our front desk team that is available 24/7 if you find anything that needs our attention. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel but room beside elevator is a downer

By

August 03, 2016

club

This hotel is very nice! Modern design and very clean but our room was beside the elevator and it was very loud when elevator is operating

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our nice hotel, cleanliness, and modern design. We apologize for the noise that you encountered on this particular visit. In the future, please feel welcome to reach out to our front desk team at any time during your stay. We will do our best to resolve the problem immediately so that you can enjoy a comfortable, quiet atmosphere while you are in town. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

Good roadside stop

By

August 03, 2016

Stopped over during a 16-hour drive down I-95. We were placed next to the elevator. The room was well-appointed, recently updated, but when the elevator was used, we could hear it. That said, the manager apologized during the check-in process, and offered a fair price for the room. We missed breakfast. The check-out process was fine. All in all, a good, clean stop. Recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about our newly renovated rooms. We apologize for the elevator noise and hope it was not too much of an inconvenience. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Holiday Inn Express and Suites Walterboro
Read More
Read Less

great be and pillows, very comfortable

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

We found the staff very friendly and after a long drive found we were able to rest and revive for the second day of driving.. it was a nice rest heading to a sad occasion.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are sorry to hear that you were traveling due to a sad occasion and would like to thank you for allowing us to provide a comfortable place to stop and rest along the way. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE, CLEAN, AND GREAT SERVICE

By

July 29, 2016

NICE VISIT WOULD STAY AGAIN CLEAN ROOMS, GREAT BREAKFAST, EASY ACCESS TO MAJOR HIGHWAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the five star review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Walterboro! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and convenient location. Please come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less

on a mission

By

July 27, 2016

club

good place to stop on the way to asheville after we stopped in Savannah to party a bit

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for a quick stopover in Walterboro, SC! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a great time in Asheville and that you will be back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Modern facility with great staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

This was our first experience with the HIExpress brand and it won't be the last. The hotel has a clean, modern feel, and the front desk staff at Walterboro really know how to make their guests feel welcome and appreciated.
We will always consider the HIExpress brand for our future travels, and highly recommend them.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express family! We appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel, friendly team and modern design! We appreciate you recommending our hotel to fellow travelers and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Walterboro Management Team
Read More
Read Less