Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Watertown

2803 8th Ave SE , Watertown, South Dakota 57201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 50 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

50reviews

  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great people

By

July 09, 2021

club

From the front desk to the breakfast area- great people!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 08, 2021

club

Clean rooms, nice, new facility with friendly staff. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 07, 2021

club

Prices are a little high but the hotel was clean and all staff were friendly and the day time manager was awesome. Only thing I think can improve is daily service to each room. I stayed 4 days and house keeping never checked to see if I needed anything or change sheets or towels or what not so that's all I see.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 07, 2021

Our stay was great! The beds and pillows were so comfortable and all employees were very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Needs Improvement

By

July 07, 2021

Overpriced for a hotel not ready for guests. Cheaply put together and very cold in appearance. Terrible first impression when driving up to the hotel and entering. Had to drive over a board across the road to enter and look at equipment moving piles of dirt. Expected something nicer for the price. Couldn't use the hairdryer provided as it didn't fit in the socket. Toilet roll fixture not firmly attached. All hot food was prepared for meat eaters only. Only fruit was bananas. Expected maid service to empty trash and supply fresh linens and no service. Arrived back at the room late and too tired to call and complain. Was overcharged from phone quote but staff made that right after talking to the desk person when leaving.

Read More
Read Less

Nice new property.

By

July 07, 2021

club

Very clean. Recently opened so room looked clean new and modern. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast was also good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service!

By

July 06, 2021

We found our stay totally enjoyable from start to finish. We definitely want to come here again. Rooms are fully equipped with everything you need to be comfortable and relaxed for as long as you are staying!! The beds are exceptional in comfort!

Read More
Read Less

Great new hotel!

By

July 05, 2021

platinumelite

The comfort level is high due to brand-new hotel. Conditions were excellent....glad we are back to bottles of shampoo, conditioner, lotion and make-up remover. I wasn't a fan of the built-in pumps in the shower. Towels are nice and plump and absorbent.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 01, 2021

club

This hotel exceeded expectations! The towels were soft and fluffy and they had quality toilet paper. Seems silly but I noticed. Also, the mattress was really comfortable with nice bedding. The staff were really helpful and friendly. And the common areas were continuously cleaned. I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 30, 2021

GPS didn’t direct us to hotel but it’s easily found while driving the road.
The hotel seemed short staff like so many other businesses. The staff we did encounter were friendly. It’s a fairly new hotel. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay again if we are needing a hotel in Watertown.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, beautiful clean room!

By

June 29, 2021

The customer service was e excellent from the staff. Our room was clean and well appointed!

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast choices

By

June 26, 2021

club

Hot tub wasn’t hot on the first day but fixed the second. Breakfast bar has lots of options. Beds very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less