Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 357 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

Experiencia de estadía

By

August 08, 2016

Los factores antes expuestos me han dejado muy afectado en volver a este hotel

Read More
Read Less

Mildew smell in room/great staff/bad location

By

August 08, 2016

club

Neighborhood is not good. I know that is not fault of hotel. Horrible mildew odor hits you when you enter room. Staff was great and very friendly. Hotel right next to freeway so noise is an issue also.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

August 03, 2016

This is an older building. The rooms are not as big or as nice as many newer properties, but that is to be expected. It is a good value and I am glad we stayed here, but I knew beforehand that it was an older property.

I don't like paying for parking, but it was disclosed at time of booking, at time of arrival and upon departure so there were no surprises. It would have been nice of the parking had been more secure since it was not complementary.

It is relatively quiet, but it is on a very busy road and next door to a movie theater. Our room overlooked the theater and we could hear noisy people in line for the late showing. Again, to be expected.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Value, Expensive Parking, Bad Wifi

By

August 03, 2016

Location is great. Parking is expensive. Doesn't matter if you're Spire Elite, no discount. Also, WiFi sucks and I did not have a successful 10 minutes straight connection at one point to do anything for work. I addressed this on checkout, staff apologized and I received a call and email from Joshua after. He offered 7k IHG points for the inconvenience and called back that it'll be 10k points. I was thankful, but 5 days after his promise of points, I emailed him to followup and never got a response back and up to this day, never saw the points. The interior of the hotel rooms look like something you'd expect if you're paying only 1/3 of what they're charging. They're very expensive with very little to offer, except for location. They wasted my phone time and email time, expecting them to do as they've promised about the points.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hello Toshioville, First and Foremost I would like to apologize for the poor experience you encountered at our hotel. We pride ourselves in our service and providing an excellent all-around guest experience for our guests; however it appears we fell short during your stay. I am happy to hear though that you were able to take advantage of our centralized location and see the local sites. I also wanted to thank you for bringing to my attention the fact that the points promised did not go through. I have entered the points in the system and will check to make sure you receive your points as promised. As per our phone conversation this morning, if the points still do not show up on your end within the next day, please contact me so that I can be sure the proper personnel resolve this for you. As we discussed, we are looking to renovate our hotel and we will use your feedback to look for ways to provide a better all around experience for our guests in their future travels. Once again I apologize and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Joshua W. Guest Service Ambassador
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

August 02, 2016

club

The two friends I was traveling with and I have been frien.ds since the 6th grade, which is over 60 years! We always have a lot to talk about and to laugh about. We appreciated having such a nice, clean, room in which to do so. This hotel's proximity to the Getty Museum was appreciated, also.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly hotel

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Service was wonderful and breakfast was sufficient. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel is within easy access to UCLA and the Getty Center. We would choose this hotel again when we return to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great service

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

A friend and I decided to go to Santa Monica to take in the local sites, the beach, the Wednesday Farmer's Market and the Self Realization Temple. This Holiday Inn Express was in a good location. Upon checking in the desk staff told us of places to eat within walking distance. Also they gave us a printed map of the exact location of the Farmer's Market. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast always has a good selection to satisfy everyone's tastes.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean and comfortable.

By

July 31, 2016

club

In addition to the fine service we also liked the fact that its location was so accessible to major highways, roads and parking. The hotel was easy to find and was a good location for us to go touring from. Having the parking lot with valet parking right there was extremely helpful and something that even some of the five star hotels in town were not offering.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, nice hotel.

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was exceptional. Front desk was courteous and professional, parking lot attendant was helpful and pleasant, housekeeping staff was cheerful and accommodating, breakfast staff was very attentive. A manager (Joshua) went out of his way to get us some directions to a local attraction.

Hotel is located on a busy corner and access in and out can be restricted by traffic. Inside the hotel is well kept and quiet. The breakfast area is open air and quite nice.

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

July 25, 2016

club

I have stayed at many holiday inn expresses.this rates in the top percentile.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, musty first floor

By

July 24, 2016

club

When we checked in, our room on the first floor had a very strong smell of mold coming from the air conditioning. We also heard another guest on the first floor complaining of this and asking to be moved. We were moved to another room on the first floor for our first night, which had a similar but slightly less odor, but still had to sleep uncomfortably without the A/C on. On our two subsequent nights we were moved to the fourth floor, where the room was completely free of odor.

The staff was very helpful and receptive to our needs, and everything else about the hotel was excellent. If the first night hadn't been so traumatic, I would have been easily able to recommend this hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 03, 2016
Dear CJIMC, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is lovely to hear your kind words regarding our staff. However, we regret the condition of the first room you received greatly impacted your stay. We apologize for any discomfort this may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, great accommodations and safety

By

July 22, 2016

club

My family and I had a great stay at the hotel. Very Comfortable bed, with a very large TV screen. Very roomy accommodations, and felt safe when my family and I walked from the hotel to a local restaurant around the corner. Hotel staff was very helpful in answering questions about the hotel community. The hotel was within close proximity to travel to Venice Beach and hitting the shopping mall a few miles away.

Read More
Read Less