Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
64%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 379 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    49

Quick Stay

By

September 19, 2016

Staff was very helpful with my reservation problems. Hotel was very clean and up to date. I feel like the price was too high for the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments weslbs29. It is good to hear our staff worked through your reservation problems and were able to satisfy you. In reference to the price, the West Monroe/Monroe market is higher than other areas in North Louisiana and Mississippi and East Texas. Most of the price push is from low supply with an extremely high demand. The good news is we are addressing the supply issue and building two new IHG properties in the twin cities. Be on the lookout for our new Holiday Inn Express and Stay Bridge Suites coming soon to Monroe. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less

Shower

By

September 18, 2016

While taking a shower my bath tub filled halfway up. Toilet made noise all night !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your comments GrannyG. We are sorry you had issues with your tub and toilet. We work hard to make sure everything in your room is in working order and we obviously missed this in your room. Thank you for letting us know so we can address it.
Read More
Read Less

Stay at West Monroe

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Great and friendly staff . Went out of their way to make my stay pleasant.
Love to come back again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you redpond8 for the positive feedback. Our staff enjoys getting to know our guest and to provide great service. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

business trip to area. Price seemed high, but, competitive with other choices.
Plenty of restaurants within 0.5-1.0 miles.
easy highway access

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you joe k1200LT for your review. I agree, we have a great selection of restaurant choices in the area. It is also nice to have Restoration Park behind the hotel to have a great place to walk off the calories. Our renovated fitness room helps with that too. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Business Stay

By

September 11, 2016

Good Experience but a little expensive. Bed was average but room was clean. I would stay at again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback Joe 1984, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our room clean. Yes, this West Monroe/Monroe market is more expensive than other areas. It is basically a supply and demand issue. With more properties being built in the area the pressure of the demand will lower the rates in the area. The good news is we are building two IHG properties in the twin city to help with the supply issue. Thank you again for your comments and we look foward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less

Tub drainage problems

By

September 08, 2016

I stayed at this location on two separate occasions in a two week span. The staff was friendly and welcoming. However, they don't seem to care much about maintenance at this location. During both stays, in different rooms, I had trouble with the tub draining properly. On both stays I repeatedly informed the front desk there was an issue, but seemingly nothing was done after they politely told me someone would take a look at it. This is one of the lesser quality HIE hotels that I've stayed at. I'm disappointed with my stay since HIE hotels have been pretty consistent at different locations before I visited this one. Another minor issue, the elevator is terribly slow. I get the notion this is an old facility that has some updated paint to make it appear newer or nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Only improvement needs to be with parking

By

September 08, 2016

Hotel was easy to find. Staff was great. Room was great. Only improvement needs to be in the parking. It was a challenge every night finding a parking space. There needs to be a separate place to park truck and trailers. They took up most of the back lot leaving no parking for the other guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you Carrieon. It is great to read positive feedback from our guest. We do try to direct our guests with truck parking to use other areas than the back parking lot but they do not always let us know they have truck parking. We will continue to improve in this area.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in West Monroe!

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff! Nice, clean, quiet rooms. Easy access to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Although this hotel sits right by the interstate, the sound proofing is excellent! We never heard a single vehicle all night! I would recommend this HI Express to anyone staying in the West Monroe area. We really enjoyed our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you Louisiana Rescue. It is great when our guest take time out of their busy schedule to let us know how much they enjoyed their stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 02, 2016

club

bed was as good as ours at home, the service was great

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for your comments Prius 2016. We get a lot of great comments about the comfort of our beds. I will be sure to share your comments about the service our staff provided to each of them. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less

ReLocation

By

August 26, 2016

Have always had great service at Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you TB19. I will share your comments with the staff. They work hard to provide good service and love getting positive feedback. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less

Wet Floor and Dirty Sheets

By

August 21, 2016

No room available so I was given a room under construction that's carpet was wet in the entire room along with having dirty sheets. My room was given at a discounted rate when I checked in due to this but then I received the room free the following morning. This was unfortunate as a spire member.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
BBK21, I apologize for the experience you had at our property. What you experienced is not typical for us. The night of your arrival followed severe storms and heavy rains. The damage done to the rooms made us shuffle guests that night and our available rooms were used to accommodate in-house guest. I understand your frustration with the being told we were having to relocate you to another hotel at our expense. I am confused though because our front desk agent offered you an alternative to the relocation, walked you to the out of order room and you agreed that was the better option at a discounted rate. Then later when you voiced more dissatisfaction we comped the room for you. Obviously our attempts to provide you with another option did not satisfy you and for that we are sorry. Again, this is not typical of our property and we hope you will see us on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less

gran experiencia

By

August 18, 2016

honestamente pienso que holiday inn se ha mantenido con un alto nivel de calidad, su hoteles son cada vez mejor diseñados, me gusta mucho el concepto de colores y tapiz

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Thank you for your positive review. We constantly strive to improve our performance to help satisfy the guest. Improvements such as adding the Keurig Coffee makers and having Turkey sausage daily with the breakfast are just two decisions we have made to improve our product. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and we look forward to seeing you on you next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less