Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 171 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

171reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

sound

By

September 20, 2016

club

I was awakened at 4:30 by the shower next door.

Knowing we were arriving about 3 it would have been nicer to have the stale room already have the air on. It was 85 in the room when I arrived. The air worked fine but it was stuffy when we walked in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had a unpleasant stay. Please feel free to contact Front Desk so we can better accommodate you on your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

OK for the price

By

September 19, 2016

I stay in a lot of hotels through the years. For me it was a nice hotel but a little high in price. Maybe the location had to do something with it. Room was clean and comfy. Only complaint that I really had was that I booked a romance package which on the website shows including chocolate, wine and flowers. When I asked the front desk about it. He chuckled. he said they don't offer a romance package. It has a hot tub in the room. that's your package. Well I don't need or want a hot tub. So luckily there is a gas station next door so I just went there. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special. I've had better at best westerns.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the full amenities on your package and we will be issuing you a discount. Please feel free to get in touch with the hotel regarding your stay. We would very much like to have you stay with us again so we can improve our service on your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Basic Plus

By

September 12, 2016

club

Solid Hotel, good price. There was a room, with amenities. Check in was easy, internet worked.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear DMolsen, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear about your experience and the note of our internet working during your business trip. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

W. Sac Hotel to go to!

By

September 12, 2016

club

This hotel is very good for the money. It is close to my business, food and shopping. The staff are very accommodating. And the breakfast included everything I would have wanted for a meal on the road.

Read More
Read Less

This was our fourth visit using this property

By

September 07, 2016

Front desk never has welcomed us as a Gold Elite member hasn't offered welcome package or points for our stay. Customer service needs more training.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Carson3260, We are very sorry to hear about your experience. A genuine thank you for being an IHG Gold Elite member is definitely owed to you, we greatly value your loyalty to our hotel. We had experienced some problems with our reservations but have since resolved them. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. This issue will be discussed. We hope you will allow us to properly greet you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Decent stay in West Sacramento

By

August 21, 2016

I booked for a quick business trip. My booking was fine and I even got a free upgrade to a exec suite with a whirlpool tub. Early check in no prob and late check out made easy. There's even underground parking so your car doesn't get all hot in the Sacramento searing sun! This is a big deal!

The overall property is smaller than some Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed, but perfectly serviceable. NO, there isn't a big resort swimming pool, but there's a big spa pool rather than one of those little round hot tub things. The gym is standard for these smaller hotels, with basic treadmill, elliptical and bike along with some free weights. The WiFi works fine and decent speed, fast enough I was able to stream Netflix on my laptop connected to the flat screen TV. The work space was a good size and I was able to spread my stuff out. The breakfast area is a little smaller, but I like to take my breakfast back to my room anyways.

The breakfast was included with the stay as with all Holiday Inn Expresses. The same items as usual, eggs, biscuits and gravy, turkey and pork sausage patties, toast and muffins and the ever present amusing auto pancake making machine plopping out pancakes on to guests plates. Orange juice was good and coffee hot ... what more do you want?

The room was clean, not huge, but it did have a separate sitting area with the desk. No weird stray hairs in the bathroom not of my color. The water pressure was good and hot water endless ... I love hotels! I had a great stay here and no problems. The staff was friendly and accommodating.Super easy freeway access! Good food nearby too!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear KV888, We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed the local eateries. Thank you so much for your time and kind review of our hotel. We hope to accommodate you again when you are back in the area.
Read More
Read Less

West Sac Holiday Inn

By

August 19, 2016

club

This hotel has been used by me and my wife on multiple occasions. I have NEVER had any issues while staying here... Rooms clean and neat, lobby clean and neat, staff friendly, grounds kept looking great...This hotel is our go to housing whenever we are in the sacramento area...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear mtnbear4570, Thank you for your continued stays at our hotel and your review. We are happy to hear your comments of our staff and hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

great

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

its great. i don't have anything else to say but this place was fun to stay at

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - West Sacremento

By

July 22, 2016

club

Outstanding stay - great staff - comfortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Overall Services

By

July 15, 2016

club

Surprisingly, my stay was very comfortable and relaxing while attending training seminars. My stay was uneventful and serene.

Staff were attentive and the facility was well kept .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to provide same great service on your future visit. Thanks.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Easy to find location off the Interstate. Good place to stay. Close to the airport and downtown Sacramento. We stayed there to go to the State Fair at Cal Expo and then leave the next day on a business trip to Houston. The hotel served this purpose wonderfully. Staff was superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit,
Read More
Read Less

Great service. Quiet, clean room

By

July 13, 2016

In the last 3 months, I've stayed in a few hotels in a wide area. This hotel has far exceeded the past ones (that were NOT Holiday Inn) I've stayed in. Staff was very nice and friendly. The room was very clean and quiet. The shower had great water pressure and the breakfast was excellent. Lots to choose from. I will definitely stay in another Holiday Inn Express in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience and rating our property. We look forward to providing same great service to you and your guests.
Read More
Read Less