Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Wichita South

4860 South Laura Street , Wichita, Kansas 67216

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1060 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1060reviews

  • 5 Stars
    808
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    24

Late breakfast

By

May 02, 2022

I chose this Holiday Inn location because it offered a free breakfast, but breakfast didn’t begin until 7 and I needed to check out before then as I was running a 5K. Otherwise the hotel was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 01, 2022

Thank you for greeting us making us feel comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

clean, nice, but not what was requested

By

March 01, 2022

We stay probably 24+ documented nights a year and probably another 10+ in IHG not added to our account for a variety of reasons. We also have accounts with two other chains that we utilize. This hotel was nice, clean, and had very good support staff. However, we always request extra pillows and the top floor to aid in sleeping at night. This is actually a permanent profile preference. No extra pillows, and we were on the 2nd of 4 floors at the hotel and we had the "joy" of hearing kids jump around and play while trying to rest on 2 nights. We had 5 room nights on that trip. Nice hotel, was clean and had polite staff. It isn't at all ideal that we were not provided those simple requests. *This is not the first time with our preferred IHG, although we have not had this issue with another chain. Bottom line, it's your average IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Wichita Stay

By

February 10, 2022

club

We do like staying at Holiday Inn Express's as we have always had a great experience, until this time.

The check in at to the hotel went very smooth, the person who was working the front desk was very accommodating.
The morning staff was another story.

We went down for breakfast at 8:30AM, no coffee or any bacon. Went to the kitchen to check for someone to help and there was no attendant, went to the front desk and there was no attendant. I called the front desk and there was still no answer. Went back to the kitchen found our own coffee and found a pan of cold bacon. My wife was concerned that something had happened to the staff. We ate what we could and went back to the room to pack up to leave. 9AM, loading the car, still no staff to be seen. While loading the car out front we saw thru the window three staff standing around talking in some type of office. While we were loading the car an employee was just coming to work and we mentioned our morning experience he said he would look into it. Just wanted to make you aware of the situation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

December 17, 2021

club

After a long day on the road I always look for a Holiday Inn Express - happy for its convenience and location near food venues. I know that it will be a clean and quiet room.

Read More
Read Less

Not Happy, this place needs an overhaul

By

December 10, 2021

platinumelite

We stayed here because of there no pets allowed policy. This place does not come close to IHG standards.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

November 24, 2021

club

Staff was very friendly, desk clerk made me feel welcome

Read More
Read Less

Lack of service

By

November 17, 2021

club

Lack of service and supprt when requested, some hot breakfest was cold over my three day stay or out and not refilled. Best service i had was when i cjecked out she ws the most helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel - go somewhere else

By

November 15, 2021

My experience at this hotel was a nightmare. After booking and checking in we were given the wrong room type. The attempts later we finally got keys to the correct room type! The front desk then booked someone else in our room later that evening. They cut them keys and everything! They made it into our room and when we called the front desk she told us they couldn't have because we already had keys?! Like we lied about it?! The beds were horrible. The room wasn't clean. The hot water didn't work, the toilet was backed up! Absolute nightmare!!!!! Save your money and go elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

It was all right say

By

November 09, 2021

club

Everytime I come to Wichita Kansas which I'm from Wichita Kansas I stay at the Holiday Inn Express only thing that I have a problem with is that everywhere else I go check up time is at 12 not 11 other than that I love it there

Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

November 09, 2021

Great price, great service, bed was comfortable. Plan on returning whenever we pass back through.

Read More
Read Less

Kansas Stay

By

November 03, 2021

platinumelite

Had a very fast check in with great staff and clean room.

Read More
Read Less