Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 219 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Breakfast Choices

By

August 08, 2016

club

Staff was very welcoming and the food choices were excellent. It is always nice to have a warm breakfast instead of a cold cereal option

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

July 31, 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was generally nice, but the halls were noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 31, 2016

club

Internet was really unreliable, but when it was working, it was pretty fast. Refrigerators in the room is a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
sicoop, I am sorry that you were staying with us at a time when we were having "technical difficulties". We do have the issues taken care of ...wouldn't you know. I agree with you that the refrigerators in the room are a very nice addition to our rooms. Thank you for taking the time to share with others about your comfortable stay while at the Holiday Inn Express, Wilmington, OH. Sincerely, PattyM Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly service

By

July 28, 2016

Clean room and friendly service, and convenient early start (5:30AM) for breakfast, even on weekends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Our staff works so hard to make sure that our guests receive a clean room and friendly service. All of their hard work is so worth it when our guests share with others that they have experienced the fruits of their labors. Thank you shlbygt for taking the time to share and to make the day of our staff. Sincerely, Patty M Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great, helpful staff

By

July 27, 2016

club

Needed to stay next week and hotel was booked. In fact, all area hotels were booked, but Brittany and Lisa called all the area hotel rooms to find me the nearest room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Squibcola, we love it when we are busy and of course our owners always have smiles, big smiles on their faces at that time. The negative side of that coin is that we are not able to accommodate all of the guests that we would love to help. I am thrilled to know that our staff went the extra mile to help find you a room. I know that is what they do because ...customer service. Thank you so much for sharing. Patty M Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Hotel was very nice

By

July 20, 2016

club

thanks for the room. and the breakfast their was alot of choices. if we could have stayed longer we could have used the other stuff as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Ruth1976,we want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express, Wilmington, OH. We love it that we are able to offer many choices on our breakfast. I love it that you wish you could have stayed longer....next time, I hope that there is a next time, that will be the case for you! Thank you so much. Patty M Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Love the pillows

By

July 13, 2016

club

We spent the night after hiking at the nearby State Park. The bed was comfortable and I always love the pillows that are marked with the density. We only had one problem, the remote for the tv was nowhere to be found. My husband went down to the front desk and was given one, no problem. The room was nice, except the carpet was very worn and had some stains on it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
normalees, I would say after hiking you deserved a great place to stay. I am so happy that you enjoy the choice of pillows. I also love our beds, great place to sleep. So glad that the staff made sure to take care of your remote issue. PattyM Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

A bit pricey.

By

July 09, 2016

club

Watch out for the added costs;
Occupancy Tax 6%
State Tax 7.25%

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
EJHggggggggg, I do apologize if you feel that the taxes that were on your bill were pricey. Unfortunately, those are out of our hands. I do want to thank you for the 5 star review it is very much appreciated. Sincerely, PattyM Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

addie

By

July 06, 2016

club

excellent stay. very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was beautiful and the room were clean. We didn't visit any of the local stores but it appeared to have a good verity of stores around

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, we take great pride in ensuring that guest satisfaction is the purpose of our existence. We anxiously look forward to your next visit and promise to take great care of any future customers that come to us as a direct result of your recommendation. Sincerely, Patty M
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful

By

June 29, 2016

A very nice get away. Not much to do in the town. Very quiet. Rural

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Barda1, you are so correct when you say it is a peaceful area. We are located in a very quiet cul-de-sac that makes the hotel very quiet. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy a nice get a way at our hotel. Next time you need a get a way you know just where to return to. Sincerely, PattyM Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Updated hotel for the area

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed one night and would stay again to visit family. The five family members in stayed in the suit comfortably.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
5Hudds, isn't that family suite just the best. Large and roomy, almost like being at home only better. You don't have to make breakfast. Thank you for sharing about the Holiday Inn Express, Wilmington, OH. Sincerely, PattyM Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep and helpful staff

By

June 25, 2016

club

Nice room with a Keurig coffee maker. Only a few k-cups provided but I was able to get more at the adjacent grocery store. Staff was very helpful with an early check in after a red eye flight.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
wwumarine, so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the Keurig. It is a great little perk. Next time don't hesitate to ask the front desk for another k-cup! We really do have a great staff and they try their best to accommodate the guest to the best of their ability. Thank you for noticing. Sincerely, PattyM Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less