Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 419 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great location and lovely accommodations!

By

January 12, 2017

club

Really enjoyed the hotel. It is right by the Wake Forest Baptist Hospital and convenient for folks with appointments there. Very nice restaurant nearby called Cagney's Kitchen with homestyle menu. The hotel is spotlessly clean and bed and bath especially inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda Nolan Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Temperatures

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Very warm in the Hotel room - even with heat off.v Very cold down stairs in the breakfast room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Melinda Nolan Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Incredibly clean room and comfortable bed.

By

January 11, 2017

club

Not only was the room very clean, the furniture appeared to be fairly new and in great condition. The bathroom was fully stocked with supplies and also extremely clean (in look and smell). We enjoyed a delicious continental breakfast before checking out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda Nolan Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

Very clean room. Friendly staff.
Excellent breakfast with lots of choices for food and drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda Nolan Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Karate Mom on the road

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Would be great place if they had more people on staff. Joann the breakfast lady is a Jack of all trades....she went above and beyond.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 15, 2017
Dear KarateMom1211, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our IHG Rewards Club Gold member, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am pleased you found our restaurant staff, Joann to be helpful and efficient. However, I am sorry if some aspects of our service was a dismay.I have forwarded your concern and suggestion to the Management office for review and improvements. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention and for visiting us. We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent sleep experience and service

By

January 01, 2017

club

The clerks at the desk are inviting, helpful, and explain any service or provision you may need. The beds are so comfortable and well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda Nolan Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

December 31, 2016

club

Great to have a comfortable place to stay so convenient to Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center. Appreciate the discounted hospital rate. I've used this hotel for each of my mom's hospitalizations and would do so again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda Nolan Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful

By

December 21, 2016

Great front desk staff, excellent breakfast and staff, comfortable beds and real pillows not the usual pile of useless lumps. Needs a little TLC ( hall rugs, room heat control in one of our rooms , we were moved to a better room ) Towels and bedding 4 Star quality . Great quite location for access to Hospital close to I-40 Downtown and large mall. Good eating within walking distance ( Cagney's)

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda Nolan Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Betty

By

December 02, 2016

club

The hotel really needs some serious updating. It is OK for an old hotel. Beds and pillows were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda Nolan Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

Good Location to Wake Forest University. We were there for a football game and University was only about 5 miles away.

Read More
Read Less

Necessary Stay

By

November 26, 2016

club

There was no category "Hospital Stay" so I chose "Business" as the "reason" for our stay. Because we live 2 hours from Winston-Salem, and b/c I was to undergo a heart procedure on Nov. 22, at Wake Forest Baptist Health Medical Center, we needed a hotel room. The Holiday Inn Express W-S Downtown West was the closest hotel to the hospital. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, given the circumstances, and the only real "issue" we had was the noise in the hallway (1st floor) and the not-quite-dark-enough room. I could not give all 10s for this survey, b/c there is always room for improvement and if a 10 is given, then perhaps complacency would make the future stays not as good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room, Great Service

By

November 08, 2016

Overall this was a great hotel. I'll definitely consider staying here in the future. Only complaints were that the mattress was hard (whereas others are usually super soft) and the noise level outside my door (guys were out talking in the hallway and woke me up). Neither was worth a call downstairs, and neither would stop me from staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
NC_Business, Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I am pleased that your overall stay was great. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to future visits. Thank you, Crystal Jones Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less