Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salem Medical Ctr Area

110 Miller Street SW , Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 1198 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1198reviews

  • 5 Stars
    645
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    73

Hospital visit

By

septembre 25, 2021

platinumelite

Everything was great except breakfast which was very disappointing

Read More
Read Less

average at best

By

septembre 24, 2021

see answers
old hotel and it shows
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay at an IHG Property

By

septembre 19, 2021

I arrived at the hotel at around 2 am expecting to check in, then go to bed. The front desk clerk, Larry, was very rude and condescending. He lied to my friend and told him there were no more vacancies, I confirmed the next morning with the general manager, Tristen, that in fact 20 rooms were available. Based on my experience with Larry I would have to say he exhibited racial prejudices toward my friends and I. I have a video of part of our interaction

Read More
Read Less

I was sprayed with lysol after I told him I was a medical worker

By

septembre 17, 2021

I asked if mask were required, check-in lady said they were not if vaccinated which I am. I came down later for some water, after asking the price, guy at the counter hands me a box of mask and tells me to put it on, while he does not have a mask. I told him I am vaccinated and a healthcare worker, he then proceeds to spray directly at me with lysol for 20 seconds. I thought this odd, I stood back to see if his interaction were the same with other people, they were not, so it must be because I was Chinese also. I had just finished doing a shift and did need to be dealing with this bull.

Read More
Read Less

Not yet

By

septembre 16, 2021

club

Wait until renovations are done. Third time we have stayed during renovations and it’s not up to Holiday Inn Express usual quality. We stayed at 3 different Holiday Inn Express locations on this trip and this location is less than ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Hard beds, impolite staff

By

septembre 14, 2021

Staff immediately made excuses for things instead of answering my questions at check-in.

Staff member made cat-calls at my daughter when she entered building making her feel uncomfortable and it was very unprofessional.

Beds were as hard as a sheet of plywood.

A/C was very loud.

No closet space as mini fridge was relocated in it.

No blankets only down comforters that was so hot it would keep you warm outside in a blizzard!

Read More
Read Less

Nice quick visit

By

septembre 07, 2021

club

Clean, friendly. Quiet. Great value. Comfy bed. Loved the walk in shower. Good location. Be careful Google Maps takes you to the shopping center. But ince found it was all good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

septembre 04, 2021

If you like harder pillows, bring your own. Other than that, it was an excellent experience. The breakfast the next morning was probably the best continental breakfast I’ve had in a hotel complete with omelets. Overall very good experience

Read More
Read Less

renovation surprise

By

septembre 02, 2021

The hotel was under renovation, even though we never saw any working on the renovation. The room was not adequately prepared for occupation, the breakfast area only had 3 usable tables and menu was very limited.

Read More
Read Less

Best choice pick of a room

By

septembre 01, 2021

club

very quite staff was great no problems. was in town for medical and have stayed here each stay will continue to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

août 29, 2021

club

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times during visits to the Wake Forest Baptist Hospital. The last two times were disappointing as the hotel and staff seem to be in a state of decline. Cleanliness was not as good, staff didn't seem to know what they were doing and need more training. Beds were uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Would not stay again

By

août 28, 2021

Mold and mildew in dining room, bed not comfortable

Read More
Read Less