Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven

21500 West Road , Woodhaven, Michigan 48183

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 963 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

963reviews

  • 5 Stars
    706
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

great service

By

September 16, 2020

club

i thing i said it all before great place close to my family and friends. always clean rooms and good staff

Read More
Read Less

Work job

By

September 16, 2020

No issues with your property at all. I did stay at 2 other
Hotels on this trip before staying @ your property
and those other 2 I had nothing but issues. This will be
My go to when in this area .

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

September 15, 2020

club

Clean and quiet and close to all the stores and restaurants as well as quick highway access

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

September 09, 2020

club

Yu could tell the room had not been used in a while cause it smelled stale and not fresh can. The walls are very thin cause i could hear the water and tub filling up in the next room and hear everything about how the was planning there night out. Couldn't even sleep till the there show was over cause the loud vibration from the whirlpool was like it was in my room. They also need to spray the for bugs cause there something crawling in the bed like spider not bit me but it definitely scared me out my sleep.
My thing is that before the guest arrives they should go over the room a fresh it up. I know it covid right now but if the room has not been in use for a while be sure that they go over it with a welcome cleaning

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed My Stay

By

September 07, 2020

club

Amazing experience from the customer service to the cleanliness. I had the Jacuzzi suite and I couldn’t be more happy!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 06, 2020

Good and easy experience, lots of to go breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed.

By

September 01, 2020

because of covid my husband and I didnt have many options to celebrate our anniversary. We got a whirlpool room and it was nice. Big comfortable bed and very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Great employees

By

September 01, 2020

club

I loved how nice the staff was and the desk services.

Read More
Read Less

Read reviews

By

September 01, 2020

club

Our room carpet and bathroom floors very dirty, caused our feet to turn black. To enter mask was mandatory, but staff at counter was not wearing one and staff not behind counter wasn't wearing correctly. Breakfast foods were frozen and asked to microwave in the morning in room. After we left, we found out there were some pretty serious crime issues right beside the hotel at the 7-11. Just wasn't happy with stay at all. Beds were way too soft for us. So, for the price paid, unsatisfactory

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Woodhaven Mi Rooms Smell Like Cigarette Smoke

By

August 31, 2020

club

Holiday Inn Express, Woodhaven, Mi, rooms smell like cigarette smoke odors and has old disgusting carpet. We shopped online and found this hotel had great reviews. We arrived during the evening in late August 2020. The hotel exterior and lobby have a nice appearance. When we entered our room we could immediately smell old nasty cigarette smoke odors and see that the carpets were old. I went back to the hotel front desk and complained about this room. They offered us a "Upgrade" room which smelled the same as the first. It was late in the evening and we had no choice and stayed the night. We checked out early the next morning. Our clothes smelled like cigarette smoke when we left this hotel. When I called and complained to the corporate office requesting a refund they refused an offered us points. What a joke.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

August 28, 2020

club

I would highly recommend staying here. Great staff, safety minded, great breakfast choices (even from a bag), super clean rooms and bathroom, all of the amenities you would want or need. Cannot think of one bad thing to say. For once I can give a Hotel a complete 5 star rating in every category! And trust me, I am very picky and particular about things like this. So Kudos to WoodHaven Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 28, 2020

club

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, comfy beds. I would definitely recommend the hotel and plan to visit again

Read More
Read Less