Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 231 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Food/happy hour

By

August 08, 2016

club

I was surprised to see this type of service. Nice to return to the hotel after working and have available.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Locum travel, We love being able to offer the happy hour to our guests and we are happy you were able to enjoy some relaxing time after work. We look forward to seeing you on your next travels to Yankton. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 03, 2016

Hotel was easy to work with for what I needed. Upon entering, they offered fresh cookies. Rooms were great. Beds were awesome! Breakfast was great. Overall it was a great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Emilyjo, Thank you for the kind words and the 4 star review. We are glad you enjoyed the Express Start Breakfast and those warm cookies in the evening. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 31, 2016

club

Great place to stay when in Yankton. Will be back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear MattBen, Thank you for choosing us while you are traveling! We look forward to your return. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay in Yankton, SD

By

July 30, 2016

club

This was a nice hotel. Everything was clean. Several restaurants are within walking distance which comes in handy. We were treated well by the staff and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear RMRISTOW, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to get out and enjoy the restaurants nearby. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Livermore Vacation

By

July 24, 2016

club

My husband and I spent the last two days of our vacation in Yankton SD and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was perfect. I was enjoyed sitting in the chair, reading my book while hubby watched TV or was on his computer. The room was perfect to lay around and relax. We never heard any noise from the other rooms or hallway. Having breakfast at the hotel was a great plus. Lots of choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear HeidiMik1987, Thank you for allowing us to be your vacation destination! Our goal is for each guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you and husband back very soon! Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service but cramped room

By

July 18, 2016

club

The bill is a bit high for the cramped rooms. There was barely room to maneuver between the two beds and the pull-out.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 27, 2016
Dear Leslie5, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Yankton, SD and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room size and rates. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Staff great Keys awful

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Keys need to work had to go to the front desk three times to be able to open the outside door

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear snickels, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. As a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member we value your opinion and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the key to your room. We appreciate you letting us know and we will improve from here. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

July 06, 2016

While staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Yankton last month, I had car problems one morning so I couldn't drive to my business appointment/client. Dave, the manager at the front desk went ABOVE & BEYOND the call of duty and assisted me in diagnosing my car problem and then woke his son up at home to drive to the hotel with a battery charger! Dave and another gentleman staying at the hotel tried to charge my battery, but it was too far gone. So Dave had his son drive me to an auto part store so I could get a new battery, so he and the other gentleman could replace it for me!! Dave was VERY helpful, friendly and went above and beyond his responsibilities. His exceptional service allowed me to make it to my appointment that day and to get home! THANK YOU!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear dji2014, Thank you so much for the kind words regarding Dave. It is great to hear such a great and positive story from a member of our staff. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Field Trip

By

July 05, 2016

club

Our group of 12 was traveling on a Mission Trip for our church n Michigan. We had been on the road all day and were grateful to find the rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast yummy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Grama F, We were so happy to accommodate your group while you were traveling through Yankton on your Mission Trip. It is great you were able to enjoy our Express Start Breakfast and hope to see your group again. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Room, friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

July 03, 2016

club

Clean Room, friendly staff and comfortable bed. Breakfast was great. Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear J. M. Clark, Thank you for staying with us and for such a great review. We are proud to be your recommended hotel in Yankton and we can't wait to see you again. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

Attentive service, clean, and good breakfast choices and quality. Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear HunterSD, Thank you for the five-star review in all areas! Our Express Start Breakfast has many options and we are glad we were able to meet your needs. We can't wait to see you again. Thank you, Becky Folkers
Read More
Read Less

CLEAN

By

June 29, 2016

club

Room was extremely clean. One night it was storming out and I didn't know till I looked outside when we lost the TV signal!! So to say the room was quiet!!
Bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow! Great 2 night stay in a great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Czech chick, Wow! So glad to hear you had a great 2 nights in our hotel and were able to rest east and comfortably. We hope to see you again on your travels to Yankton. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less