Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 259 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Perfect spot for the night

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

The HI Express in Yankton was just the right spot for us as we attended a New Year's Eve wedding. The room was quiet, clean and spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Digger2017, Thank you for staying with us over the New Year! We were happy to be able to accommodate you while you were in town. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comforatable clean room

By

January 04, 2017

club

I loved the choice of pillows and the linens were very comfortable. I liked the coffee maker and choice of coffee product.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Dakota Q, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. It is great you were able to enjoy our updated Keurig coffee maker and triple sheeted linen. We can't wait to see you again. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room with comfortable bed.

By

January 02, 2017

club

We certainly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Yankton SD. The room was quiet with a comfortable bed. The room temperature was perfect and I did not need to adjust the thermostat. We had a great breakfast in the morning before we headed out on the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear surl, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We hope to continue to be your choice while you travel. Safe travels always! Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Made to feel welcome

By

December 30, 2016

club

After traveling over 4 hours with a large family we were made to feel welcome and checked into the suite and offered a cot and extra towels without being asked. It was Christmas day so this was really nice of the from line person.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear jfig89, Thank you so much for the kind words. Traveling over the holidays with the family can be stressful so we were happy to help you have a great stay. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

November 19, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay. They featured a "Happy Hour" when we 1st arrived. Rooms were comfortable, hot tub and swimming area good. Quiet room and slept well. Breakfast was delicious

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear blha, Thank you so much for staying with us and enjoying the Happy Hour. It is great to hear you were able to enjoy a good night's rest and energize your morning with our Express Start Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

quick getaway

By

November 08, 2016

club

needed a quick weekend getaway. Worked well for this

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
Dear bluemoon55, Thank you for choosing us for your quick trip away from home. We hope you choose us for your next travels. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

October 31, 2016

club

Were in area for funeral. 3 of our children stayed here as well. All had rooms on same floor but what I liked most was the clean room and comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Dear surl, We were pleased to be able to house your family during this tough time. We appreciate the 5 star review and are glad you were able to have a comfortable stay. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfy bed and nice folks

By

October 30, 2016

always have a good stay at this hotel. love the fact that there is a fridge, comfy bed and clean bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Dear stoneybrook, Thank you so much for your patronage and taking the time to review our hotel. As a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold Member, it is great to get your feedback. We can't wait to see you again! Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

October 25, 2016

Building was understaffed and unable to correct issues in ou room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 26, 2016
Dear x654, I am so sorry to hear that you experienced a problem during your stay and we were unable to correct the issue while you were still here. I hope that the corrective measures we took the next day helped to make up for this error. We appreciate you staying with us and would love the opportunity to have another chance to have you come back and give you the nice, relaxing stay you deserve. We appreciate your feedback and hope to grow from our mistakes to be better for our upcoming guests. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

October 23, 2016

club

We always have a great stay here. No complaints about anything at this hotel, other that the cost, in comparison to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. I think it's the taxes in South Dakota

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2016
Dear Fjelder, We are so happy to have you stay with us when you travel to Yankton. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Snagging trip to Gavins Point Dam

By

October 18, 2016

club

I thought that the price was a little high for Yankton South Dakota. It comparable to what I could find in the rest of the town at this quality of accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2016
Dear Robbie H, Thank you for the 5 star review! It is great you were able to make it to Yankton and visit Gavins Point Dam. We hope to see you again! Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfast

By

October 12, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfast
A great experience at the Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2016
Dear xyz xyz qqqqq, We are happy you were able to stay with us and enjoy our Express Start Breakfast and cozy room. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Becky Folkers General Manager
Read More
Read Less