Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Zanesville North

1101 Spring Street , Zanesville, Ohio 43701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1165 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    941
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

STAYED FOR WORK!!!

By

August 09, 2022

Angie and her team did a great job taking care of us. We stayed an extended time, and they made us feel like family. The team there is great and if you're in town you should stay in this hotel for sure!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Couldn't be Happier

By

August 02, 2022

club

Everything was great. The room was clean. The pool area was clean. Plenty of breakfast options. The staff was great. Overall great place!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

August 01, 2022

Staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. Breakfast was at the appropriate time frame. Room was very well sized and relaxing for a family of four. Check out was very easy and quick. Staff was friendly at Breakfast and check out.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

July 27, 2022

There were many choices for breakfast, did was hot and ready. Nothing ever ran out. The woman working there was doing an outstanding job. It was pretty busy that weekend and she was running her tail off by herself. She really deserves a raise or some kind of recognition.

Read More
Read Less

Decent night's rest.

By

July 08, 2022

Had a relaxing night even though the hotel was almost full. Only downfall was a rude person at breakfast. Room was clean bed was comfortable. Firmer pillows would be nice. And to be feather free for allergies.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites : Zanesville, Ohio

By

July 06, 2022

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Zanesville, Ohio recently for 5 nights in June 2022.

The hotel staff were very friendly and my room with 2 queen beds was very nice.

The hotel has a fitness center, an indoor hot tub and an indoor pool.

The hotel is conveniently located off I-70 and restaurants such as Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden, Texas Roadhouse and Red Lobster are very close by.

When I visit Zanesville, Ohio I plan on staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Zanesville.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great breakfast!

By

June 28, 2022

Upon checking in we were guided to the elevators, and our room was just off the elevators. Room was pleasantly cooled and quite large compared to most hotels. The beds were fabulous. We were on the second floor and didn't hear anyone stomping around above us. The whole room/bathroom was spotless. Unfortunately the curtains were a mess and we couldn't close them, making for a really early morning at sunrise. The water pressure was great in the shower and breakfast was surprisingly awesome with lots of egg/meat/fruit/pancakes/beverage choices, and the buffet manager checked several times to make sure everything was well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and very comfortable room!

By

June 26, 2022

club

My granddaughter and I stayed at the location in Zanesville, Ohio for 9 days and I cannot say enough good things about this experience! Check in and check out were a breeze, the staff was wonderful and very welcoming, and the room was exceptionally clean and fit our needs perfectly. The breakfast was simply amazing, some of the best sausage gravy and biscuits I have ever had.

During our stay we interacted with 2 ladies who handled the breakfast bar. Tonya and I think Diane was the other one. I will say the difference between the quality of the food and how breakfast was handled was night and day. Our first morning Diane was working and I was thoroughly disappointed with the food. The hot items were barely room temperature and everything was either old and disgusting or not stocked at all. Keep in mind we were there at 8:00 and breakfast was available until 10:00. We decided to give it a go the next morning and wow, what a difference! Tonya was working and everything was fresh and hot! She never stopped; she made sure all of the items were available and that they did not sit for long and get dried out or cold. She also took a minute to say hello and find out what items my granddaughter, who is 7, liked. Everyday that Tonya was there, she made sure those items were stocked!!

Overall I was completely happy with my stay at this Holiday Inn Express and will be staying there every year when I am in the area to visit family!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and convenient

By

June 23, 2022

I am so glad we found such a comfortable, convenient, and affordable place to stay at the last minute during our recent summer road trip. Everything was clean, open, and welcoming. My children were excited to see great breakfast food options. I was excited to have an attentive staff that kept everything stocked and cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Great service good people at front desk

By

June 17, 2022

It would be great to have bacon on the days that it is on the menu, they do have great options, and also have it out on time or maybe 5-10 minutes early for people have to get to work. One of the ladies is on it,but the one is not.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

June 05, 2022

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, better breakfast than most, wonderful WiFi.

By

May 22, 2022

The staff is always friendly and helpful. Having good internet is critical for my job and this hotel is way above average in that category.

Read More
Read Less