Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1083 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1083reviews

  • 5 Stars
    488
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    111
  • 1 Stars
    81

Great Place

By

November 02, 2019

We were upgraded to an ocean view! Wow! Hotel was beautiful and town gorgeous. Wish we had had more time there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, friendly staff. Lovely view.

By

October 28, 2019

club

The location was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was up way above average.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

October 27, 2019

club

The staff was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Different from other IHG

By

October 27, 2019

platinumelite

Check in experience was not welcoming ! No greetings, no welcome drink, no room upgrade ! no welcome points !!! The furnishings inside the room were dated. The pool was supposed to be closed by 11pm, but people were still there congregated even at midnight.
At time of checking out, I repeatedly reminded the front desk staff that I have not received the welcome points, and until now after 10 days, I still have no welcome points in my IHG account from Holiday Inn Resort Bar Harbor :((

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding view

By

October 26, 2019

Beautiful location with friendly staff. Easy access to points of interest in the area

Read More
Read Less

Beware of Connecting Rooms !

By

October 25, 2019

club

We stayed at the Hotel in September.
Room 208 which is a connecting room to 210.
While the room is very nice with a beautiful view there is absolutely no soundproofing. Unfortunately the noise from next door kept us up most of the night, for the 2 nights we were staying there.
We contacted the front desk, but due to the fact of the hotel being fully booked we could not change rooms.
Property is very nice and well kept, and breakfast was good.
Wished we could have it enjoyed more to being better rested !

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Needs a complete renovation

By

October 24, 2019

Stayed here on points. Great water view. Nice waterfront swimming pool. Decent location. Decades overdue for a complete renovation. Frankly shameful.

Read More
Read Less

What You Would Expect from a Holiday Inn

By

October 21, 2019

club

This hotel/resort was comfortable, but nothing made it stand out. At check in, we were greeted professionally. It was an unfortunate surprise to see that we were staying in a seperate building when we checked in. The wifi was terrible. If you own some sort of wifi booster, I would recommend bringing it.

The lighting in the restaurant was far to dim at night. We ate there twice. The pasta was great, the pizza was not. The first time we sat next to the window after the sun had gone down and I struggled to read the menu (I'm in my 20s). The second time we went we requested a table closer to the middle of the room (more lighting), but we saw someone using a flashlight on their phone to read the menu near the window that time.

Read More
Read Less

Best ocean view

By

October 21, 2019

I really enjoyed my stay at this resort. Very relaxing and peaceful. The view is amazing!!

Read More
Read Less

Resort with fantastic Location in Bar Harbor, Maine

By

October 21, 2019

club

I stayed in Holiday Inn Bar Harbor, Maine from October 17 to October 19, 2019. I found the resort to be an excellent place to stay in. The rooms were extremely clean and beds were really nice. The price I paid was very reasonable. The staff told me that the resort operates for only six six months per year.
The breakfast was very nice and the servers were excellent. I did not use the pool or the Jacuzzi, but it looked excellent from outside. The fact that it has a laundry facility makes ideal for longer terms stays.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 21, 2019

Little bit out of town but the view was great.
The hotel looks somewhat dated from the outside however the room we had was newly updated and nice. The pool area was great. It was a nice experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 21, 2019

platinumelite

In addition to the good location, we found the staff to be both friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less