Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 569 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    44

Uncomfortable Bed and Poor Service

By

October 28, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk evening staff was rude. Had to switch rooms and carry all of our belongings back and forth. Original room was next to ice machine that was extremely loud and needed repair. Beds were horrible! Pillows flat. The "fridge" which was a cold box, was leaky and loud. The room itself was not so clean and the lighting in the bathroom was dingy. I've stayed at many Holiday Inn and Express as well, and none of them were as bad as this one. The sign from the road wasn't lit - and the parking was difficult. I was shocked that this was a Bar Harbor location-- We will never come back here again. I'm almost tempted to ask IHG for my money back or some sort of voucher.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 06, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent service. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition if the bed and level of service received may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Busy Place

By

October 23, 2016

platinumelite

Seems this is a busy hotel. There were many bus tours coming and going. The "old mansion" added detail to landscape.

Read More
Read Less

Gute Lage fuer Besuch des Nationalparkes

By

October 19, 2016

GuteLage des Hotels zur Stadt und zum Eingang des Nationalparks. Freundlicher Service. Nette Atmosphaere

Read More
Read Less

Bar Harbor vacation

By

October 15, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at Holiday inn bar harbor for two days to visit Acadia NP. Hotel is good and convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Déception à l'arrivée corrigée le lendemain

By

October 15, 2016

club

chambre au rez de chaussée donnant sur un parking
impossibilité de changer de chambre l'hôtel étant complet sur la durée de notre séjour selon la responsable de l'accueil
mais la réservation sur Internet indiquait.des chambres disponibles face à la mer (avec logiquement supplément ce que nous acceptions.)
le lendemain une personne de l'accueil acceptait de faire ce changement. Merci à elle.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 14, 2016

Very close to the park and town center. Beautiful ocean side location. Very nice breakfast on site in a oceanside restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

16th Anniversary to Bar Harbor

By

October 13, 2016

The Holiday Inn Resort in Bar Harbor is an excellent property. The staff were courteous and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing. A wide selection to choose from. Very much looking forward to staying here again on our next visit to Bar Harbor.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

October 09, 2016

Room was very comfortable and lounge staff was very attentive. food was good. A little far from downtown where parking was scarce. otherwise a great place.

Read More
Read Less

exceeded expectations

By

October 09, 2016

I read the reviews for this place, and had low expectations. This was the only hotel in this area for IHG so I had no choice. However, the hotel room (main hotel building) was great, clean bathrooms, and I was able to receive all the cable channels and internet connectivity (which a lot of reviews complained about). I think the reviews may be for the side buildings that are not in the main area which I don't know much about. I had a view of the parking lot on the first floor which wasn't bad, and no ocean view like the others, but I can imagine if you stayed at an ocean view on a higher floor, the experience would even be better. The transportation is excellent, and rented a car for no reason since the bus takes you to the town, airport, nearby hotel/motels, and the national park. Also, the hotel staff was excellent, and I experienced none of the issues that other people complained about in the reviews.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Value for the money

By

October 08, 2016

club

From the pictures on line, what a reality check when you arrive. The place was left back in the 70"s-80"s,totally disappointed with quality of stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 17, 2016
Dear JDLS, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our property fell below your expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.    

By

October 05, 2016

club

good location, beautiful grounds, perfect weather, good size rooms, plenty of parking, fantastic view, easy access to everything we wanted to see.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced & dirty room

By

September 29, 2016

Upon entering the room, we immediately noticed that the air conditioner unit was extremely dirty. There was mold in the top and there were dust bunnies all over the front of the unit.We went to close the curtains & there was a 6-7 inch stain on the draperies. There was what looked like food all over the arm of the only arm chair in the room. (Needless to say, we did not use that chair) The internet was so slow that my husband could not send emails for work. He waited for half an hour & they still did not send. He finally gave up & sent them the next day at the next hotel on our trip. The toilet ran all night long and we had to shut the bathroom door, in an attempt to drown out the noise of running water. The next morning, we went to take a shower and there was a big bug in the shower. This is definitely not the quality that I expect from an IHG property, especially for the price that we paid! Thankfully the other hotels on our trip (all IHG hotels too), were nice and also very clean. Sadly, the most expensive hotel on our trip, that we were excited to stay at, was the most disappointing part of our vacation.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 10, 2016
Dear Dee0705, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of the room assigned to you and internet service you received. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less